We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,038)
Filter reviews
2,038 results
Traveler rating
807
794
305
78
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
807
794
305
78
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bubba gumps across the street courtyard marriott corner room floor to ceiling windows pool bar sun deck fort lauderdale beach swimming hall of fame within walking distance valet parking ocean view las olas king suite small pool per night water taxi
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 2,038 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2019

My husband and I had just taken the ferry back from our month long stay in Freeport Bahamas and needed a hotel to stay for the night. I came across the Marriott on Hotel Tonight and booked it. Not only did we score a great rate but Ricky at the front desk, who was from Freeport, took awesome care of us. He assigned us a 2 room suite on the 12th floor with partial ocean view. The room was update very nicely. We had a king size comfy bed with a tv in one room and there are sliding doors to the parlor that had a couch, tv and the beautiful view. We’re headed back in July ...

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Triznizzles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrianaGonzalez, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2019

Hello Trizznizzles,

Thank you for that awesome review! Recky is one of our top front desk agents and I’ll be sure to share your comments with the rest of our management staff. We look forward to welcome you back in July!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

What you would expect from a Courtyard. Decent rooms, bistro & Starbucks, small pool, poolside bar. Location is what makes this great, not only just across the street from the beach, but also just steps away from beachy restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrianaGonzalez, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2019

Hi Linda M,
Thank you for being a valued guest and for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and it’s surrounding area. Come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

Not sure why I haven’t posted this review (thought I had) I know I’ve written to the Marriott hotel directly to comment on our stay ! Anyway we stayed here, pre-cruise, the first time a number of years ago and the reception staff were lovely and the room very big and satisfactory. The second time, also pre-cruise as it’s ideal for the cruise terminal, We had a few more days in Ft Lauderdale and the very helpful concierge arranged for us to do an Everglades tour. Then we called in on a port day and we needed to get back to the ship in a hurry. Deatra the marvellous concierge helped us out -we weren’t staying at the hotel on this occasion as we were on a transatlantic cruise from Los Angeles. We were so impressed by her service that we said next time we were in Ft Lauderdale we would stay at the Marriott. We know we have a choice of many splendid and perhaps newer hotels in the area but excellent customer service has proved to be the draw and we purposely ask our travel agent to place us there. We are due to stay for a few day again next month.

The hotel is located opposite the beach and many restaurants and bars in easy reach. A bit further afield there is the water taxi stop and the Gallaria as well as parkland which is very handy. The beds are lovely and comfortable. This hotel location is good for pre or post cruise stays. The staff are friendly and helpful. For us the only downside is the hotel ‘restaurant’ which is adequate but more of a cafe / to go service. But this is a personal opinion and would probably suit most people.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrianaGonzalez, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2019

Hello Marian H,

Thank you for that wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide with some feedback and we are certainly happy to hear that our staff is what keeps you coming back. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

Location is the name of this property of Marriott. The beach is just out the back door and there are restaurants galore within short walking distance.We stayed for one night before our flight back home after being in Florida for a couple of weeks. We actually made the reservation while in the car driving from Marco Island, but that was a different review. Just across the street is the INTERNATIONAL SWIMMING HALL OF FAME. We didn't go in but we could watch all the action in the lap pool and the diving pool from our window. One thing to note is the parking charge of $29.50 per night if you have a car.
There is a very small restaurant where we had breakfast. The service was so slow that the waitress comped our entire breakfast meal.
There is a nice pool and deck area for getting some of that warm Florida sunshine. The rooms are dated but are clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Some rooms face the street (ours did) and some face the pool and ocean.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChefHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelF8869, Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Thank you for the review we are glad that you enjoyed our location and all the points of interest within walking distance to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

This hotel is most enjoyable mainly because of the people who work here. Housekeeping, concierge, maintenance, restaurant, and just employees we met in the lobby were so friendly and helpful. The room and hotel were very clean and accommodating. And right across the street from the beach. Lots of shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank retas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrianaGonzalez, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Hello retas2014,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the staff who work here. We strive to make sure every guest encounter is memorable. Thank you again for providing us with some feedback and come see us again whenever your travels bring you to Fort Lauderdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews