We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #19 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Hi,
Got a great walk in Price despite all the advice from Trip Advisers Gurus
Great Loocation nice Accomadation.
No Restaurant Bar is rubbish. Despite all this it is a nice place to stay
Bed To Beach 4 Minutes.Try the Quarter Decker Restaurant Excellent Value
5 Minutes walk also 7 Eleven 2 Mmiutes walk
Mary at reception has a Bright Future ahead of her lovely manner and smile.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank baileBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,453 - 1,459 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2009

Stayed at this hotel for 9 nights this month, and I must say the hotel itself was a big factor in making this a memorable vacation.
First off, if you can get a corner room on an upper floor, do so. Pull open all the drapes and enjoy the spectacular view of the beach and up the coast, courtesy of the floor-to-ceiling windows. Really great.
The room was spotless, big, great bed, loved the fridge and coffee-maker, and nice amenities in the large bathroom.
Free internet hookup in the room was much appreciated, and it was convenient to print out my boarding pass at the free computers on the mezzanine level.
After reading some complaints about the parking fee, I was pleasantly surprised to be told by the valets upon arrival that the public parking lot was also available right next door… literally a few yards from the hotel’s front door. If you pay $15 in the evening, you can leave your car in that lot until 8 PM the next day (despite the signs that say “11:30 AM”). The valets gave me that piece of info, and they were right. You go in and out whenever you want, which I find way more convenient (and cheaper) than using valet parking.
I didn’t try any food service at the hotel, but the restaurant looked quite nice.
The cleaning people were very helpful, taking care of my room whenever I requested it. I could see the pool from my room, and noticed one day that the towel basket was empty. Called the front desk, and by the time I got down there 10 minutes later, it had been re-filled with fresh towels.
The hotel’s general manager is very responsive to any special requests, and from the freshly-baked cookies at the reception desk to the easy access to the beach, I was completely pleased by everything about this place. It was my first time here, and it certainly won’t be my last.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LongIsland163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

I was looking for oceanfront hotel in fort lauderdale for long weekend. I been in FLL so many times and always had a good time.
I knew the hotel locations which is absolutly great. Just one block away from Las Olass Blv and walking distance from few restaurants.
Parking in the hotel is kind expensive but thats okey.. Serice is very nice. Hotel is very clean. Rooms are big and very nice but they dont have a balcony.
I got oceanfront room with georgeuse view for the ocean but I was seperate from the fresh air with the glass wall..
I cant have coffie in the morning on the balcony which I love it.. I couldnt even open the window.
Anway the first time I had oceanview from every point in the room..I watch sunset from my bed which is great.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gab29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

We spent one night here post-cruise and have no major complaints. The hotel appears to be newly renovated top to bottom. Our room on the 5th floor was large, clean, had nice new furniture, a very good bathroom, and a nice ocean view. No balcony but no room has one so that is that. The room had a separate sitting area from the bedroom and both areas had large flat screen TVs. The room also had a mini-fridge and coffee maker. The only thing the room lacked, which anymore is almost standard equipment, was a digital safe. That would have been nice.

The hotel was very clean and well kept and had an excellent small work out room with new and well functioning equipment. The pool on the mezzanine level was a bit small and late in the day was shaded by the hotel building. Around the pool was a nice two level deck for sunning or relaxing and there was a pool bar open during the day. A short flight of stairs led to Atlantic Avenue and just across the street was the beach. Overall an excellent location. Many eating/drinking/coffee places are within steps of the hotel on Atlantic Avenue.

If there is a negative about the hotel it is the $25/day parking fee but that is hard to avoid anywhere in Ft. Lauderdale. All in all a very good choice and one we would use again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

good all the way around good location good eats near by great service clean rooms good a/c and very cozy beds. they dont offer shuttle service but alway have nice reasionable priced shuttles near by. also offer hi speed internet but i guess everybody dose that now days

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pimpinpetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

arrived late after flights from the U.K. to be wellcomed by a pleasant receptionist who gave us our preferred high floor with a room overlooking the intercoastal waterway. Great as the boat show still had a day to run. Great position across road from beach, lots of restaurants in the vicinity, some tacky souvenir shops.
Best way to see the homes and yachts is on the water taxi, two stops close to the hotel. ask at the front desk for directions. $13 H.O.H.O. all day upto midnight. One morning we did the round trip including shopping at the Galleria Mall. At night we caught the No. 11 bus on the corner of Las Olas Boulevard, $1.50 each and used the water taxi back late at night after eating on Las olas and a late drink at the Briny pub which is right on top of the No. 9 water taxi stop. great to see the homes etc later at night. We did also walk down to Las Olas and it easily doable if you don,t mind a decent walk. Approx. 45mins walk, decent sidewalks and pleasant.
Stayed 3 nights, did not eat in the hotel. Used a coffee shop on the beach side of the hotel a couple of times. Just ask the guys the do the valet parking. Used the pool bar once and as you would expect drinks prices are dear, not that surprising. Have you ever come across a cheap pool bar.
Would have no hesitation in using this hotel again at what we would consider a decent price. It may lack a few frills of the larger hotels and resorts but is perfectly acceptable. The room was clean, looked to have been refurbed recently and free wi-fi. Had no trouble with staff.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuroraUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

We stayed at this hotel Oct 4th - Oct 7th 2009. Great location and reasonable rates.
Only complaint I had was that I saw a few ants in the bathroom. Housekeeping came and took care of the problem right away.
I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geewmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,823 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,019 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#28 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,393 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#31 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,628 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#17 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $183 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront with spectacular views! The Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach presents a popular choice for families, couples and business travelers to take in all of Ft. Lauderdale. Explore Las Olas Boulevard and an array of dining experiences, premiere shopping and entertainment venues day or night. Contemporary accommodations featuring scenic views of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and Intracoastal Waterways with ceiling to floor windows. The hotel features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, by day serving healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage. At night - have dinner in the Bistro or choose our pool deck lounge, the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, and order your favorite wine, beer or special cocktail with your meal. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and the interactive GoBoard, providing the most updated news, weather and local information. Only minutes away from the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International Airport, 2 miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port and nearby the Hard Rock Stadium, the Sawgrass Mills Shopping Outlets and the BB&T Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Splitty, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing