We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not your average Courtyard.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #30 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Haven
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not your average Courtyard.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

This Courtyard is a pleasant surprise with a nice view of the ocean and a well planned patio and pool area. There are lounge chairs with shaded canopies that require no extra fees, dining tables, regular pool loungers, a pool bar, all directly across from Fort Lauderdale beach.
The rooms offer a mini fridge and reasonably comfortable beds. Wifi is free, although parking is not.
Everyone working at this property is friendly and conscientious of providing good service, from the pool attendant to the cleaning personnel, to the front desk staff, and the valet guys. While it is not a posh resort, it does offer more than the average Courtyard.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank liveitup101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
I appreciate your comments very much especially regarding our friendly staff. Our Team is always eager to receive guest feedback and I will be sure to share your remarks. Thank you for submitting a review and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Marriott Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    608
    245
    48
    29
See reviews for
407
522
53
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We love the Marriott hotels however when my wife and I arrived from Boston on a pre-night cruise stay over and an early dinner on the beach we were ready for a rest, we entered our room around 7pm. Well, for the next 41/2hrs we couldn't even hear ourselves talking, nor the TV as, apparently, there is some kind of club next door which was playing some kind of very, very loud "music" and I use that word loosely. I called the front desk several times and they were very nice and offered to give me a credit for the room charge which was appreciated but we would rather of had a quite, restful evening after travelling all day. The hotel and the staff are in a great location on the beach and, except for this problem, I would have rated the hotel 5 stars. So, make sure you don't get a room on that side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room on the side next to the club (it is not a Marriott's club)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John and Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed everything about our hotel and staff. We work hard to satisfy our guests, but our noisy neighbor has been difficult to deal when they have music on the weekends. Fortunately they did the neighborhood a favor and went out of business at the end of March. I hope that you will come back to see us in the future for a great visit including a restful night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, South Wales
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed for one night after arriving from Miami Airport. A great location right on the beach above a Bubba Gump restaurant. Lovely ocean views, great breakfast, but steep valet parking. Would visit again if in area.

Room Tip: Ocean view worth a few dollars, check the website often for a good rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chipnpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comment that you would return if travelling to Fort Lauderdale again. You traveled a long way from home and I hope that your travels were pleasant in every respect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed here April 5th thru April 7th, I stayed at this hotel for free from winning a contest from a local radio station in Richmond, VA. The hotel has a great view of the boat harbor and ocean if your room is facing that direction. My room faced west which was awesome until when the sun sets and the sun is glaring straight into the room. The hotel restaurant is awesome the food was amazing but alittle over priced. Parking at the hotel is extremely expensive 30 dollars a day and its valet parking. This hotel also offers rides to the airport for $25. Overall this place is amazing, the pool was warm and nice. There's a Bubba Gump Shrimp Company Restaurant behind the hotel which I ate at everyday. If you have the money to stay here which is about over $200 dollars a night then go for it, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you have to pay extra make sure you get a room that faces the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShinGokuIAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Congratulations on winning a great prize! I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit and recommend our hotel for others to experience. Thanks and we hope that you will come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
133 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed here one night before a cruise.Check in with Stephen was very quick and efficient. I had room 622 which was an accessible room with connecting door. Huge bathroom with a bathtub.
Free wi-fi in the room but no safe.
Room was clean and comfortable but in the morning I could hear the people in the adjoining room.
Trolley Bus can be picked up outside the hotel for $1 on Friday and weekend.
Great having the beach right across the road. Shuttle to the port was $15.
Andrew

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tocanada2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thanks for staying with us before your cruise. I can see that you are a frequent traveler and perhaps you should select Fort Lauderdale as your final destination on a future trip. If so, I hope that you would select us as your hotel on Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel is ideally situated on the Fort Lauderdale "strip". Right at the beach and close to various restaurants and shops and along the trolley line (on weekends) or the 40 bus which runs up and down A1A as well. Also close to the downtown Las Olas area which features the riverfront and other shops and restaurants.

The hotel itself was nice but some repairs in the room were needed, but nothing too glaring. The only problem was how thin the walls are between rooms. Travelling with kids (and going forward 3 hours) meant we were up later than usual and we feared waking our neighbours (luckily no complaints, but we did hear others complain about neighbours during our stay). We heard our neighbours too.

The pool is great as is the outside bar and patio area! The kids loved the giant chess set by the pool and we spent many hours playing there or just around the patio. The pool is in the shade, but we appreciated that given how hot it can get there! The fitness room had all you needed too. Food was good enough but not great so we only ate on site a couple times. However, the restaurants surrounding the area are so expensive that it's not cheap to eat around there.

Staff were very nice though which always makes a trip that much better. We didn't encounter any unfriendly staff or anyone that didn't have a smile and hello for us and the kids!

We would definitely go again.

Room Tip: If you can make sure you don't have a connecting room, the sound proofing should be a little bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracyc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for traveling thousands of miles from home and selecting our hotel. Your comments are appreciated especially the favorable comments about our staff. We enjoy having families visit and make every attempt to make sure that all family members are happy. Thank you for stating your interest in returning to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
212 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our bedroom had an amazing view over the intra coastal waterway which we loved. Unfortunately the walls were in no way soundproofed and we could hear every sound made by the rooms next to us. The staff were helpful and the valet car people very efficient and pleasant. The pool was disappointing as seemed to be in the shade every time we passed it. There was a large area with loungers which meant we could always find a seat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nandjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad that you enjoyed our staff and the guest room views. I am sorry that you were disturbed by noise from another guest room which is difficult to control. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 2,246 reviews
Central Beach
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
#32 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#58 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 3,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#26 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,240 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#31 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 3,033 reviews
Central Beach
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach ...
#54 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 3,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1622
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront newly remodeled stylish! Spectacular views! A refreshing new look Courtyard by Marriott presents a premiere choice for families, couples, and business travelers to take in all of Ft. Lauderdale. Explore Las Olas Boulevard and an array of dining experiences, world class shopping, and entertainment venues day or night. Contemporary accommodations featuring scenic sights of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and Intracoastal Waterways with ceiling to floor window views. The hotel features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, by day serving healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage. At night - have dinner in the Bistro and choose our pool deck lounge Seabreeze Poolside Bar and order your favorite wine, beer or special cocktail with your meal. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and the interactive GoBoard, providing the most updated news, weather and local information. Only minutes away from The Hollywood/Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, 2 miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port nearby is Sawgrass Mills Shopping Outlets and the BB&T Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing