We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisy but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #20 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

stayed here both pre and post cruise, the location is amazing, 10 mins from the port, and right across the street from the beach. if you don't have transport the trolley and buses go from the front of property, water taxis out back. on our pre cruise stay we had a beach facing room, post we were at the back overlooking the marina, both were very nice. rooms are comfortable, clean, and have a refridgerator and coffee maker. pool area and furniture looking a little tired, but this is a very busy property. we loved the staff, everyone was great, very freindly, the valet guys rohen and steven took excellent care of us. breakfast buffet not cheap at $16.95 but you get juice , coffee, pasties, eggs, bacon etc, plenty of choice, freindly servers, and the lady on the egg station was a sweetheart. very busy, most folks only staying a night or two, its pretty noisy, but for location and freindly staff, its a great pick

Room Tip: if you can get a beach facing room, its lovely watching the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyce383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

I appreciate your review very much. My team will be eager to share your comments with our associates. We are always pleased to know that our friends from the U.K. enjoyed their visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

895 - 901 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had a lovely room, which was quiet and clean. All staff, from front desk to concierge to housekeeping was really great. Breakfasts are outrageously priced here, and unless you want the big giant buffet, it is much easier and more economical to go out on the street to one of the many nearby places available.
At night, the street is basically the typical frantic drunken beach scene, so if you are not into that, better go somewhere else. We felt that the beautiful beach on the other side of the street was worth the nightly hassle.
Only one caveat; watch the taxi drivers. We wanted to go to a restaurant that was not in walking distance and asked the bellman to call a cab, which he did. Three different cabs stopped. But none "wanted" to take us to the place we wanted to go. ( Not that far away, aka smaller fare. never saw a city where the cabbies get to decide where you are going.) Ended up walking to the nearby Casablanca Cafe, which was great. Overall, would recommend, although the night scene might be a bit uncomfortable for older seniors or families with small children.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner or a beach front on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countrycuisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for your comments especially regarding our staff. I think that the nicest part of Fort Lauderdale Beach lies right in front of our hotel and we are distanced a little from the "frantic" area during peak season. Thank you very much and I hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here before a cruise in February. The location is outstanding - 10 minutes from the port, but right on the beach in Ft Lauderdale. If I were rating this property purely on the basis of location it would be 4 stars. It is across the street from the beach and right in the midst of things in Ft Lauderdale and convenient to bars and restaurants. The property has a nice deck and small pool as well. I rated it three stars because the room was somewhat spartan and worn. While the beds were comfy, the furniture was worn, the carpet too as well as the bathroom. While the rooms could use a bit of a facelift, it was a fun place to stay before the cruise, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnygalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your pre-cruise visit with us. We are fortunate to have a great location and we are renovating in late summer, so we'll get a refresh that will include guest rooms, restaurant and all of our public areas. We're exited about it and I hope that you will come back to see for yourself! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I generally. stay at Marriott Courtyards in a business area where the property appearance and cleanliness are at much higher standards then this Courtyard. Although consideration should be given as this is a beach type property with more use and wear and tear. This is a conversion property being remodeled to a Courtyard about 8 years ago I believe it was a Doubletree. The rooms are somewhat smaller then the typical Courtyard but adequate. Try to reserve a room on a higher floor. Ocean views are available at a higher cost. The breakfast buffet was excellent. There is a large outdoor pool but no whirlpool. You can walk across the street to the beach. There are a good number of nearby restaurants to include Bubba Gumps that is located next to the hotel. You also can catch the trolley about a block away that offers transportation to the local spots at a very reasonable price.
For the price the property was fine, however, do not expect the quality that you find at the typical Courtyard Marriott.

Room Tip: Higher floor. Ocean views are available at a higher rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We aren't your typical Courtyard, but we think that we have some great benefits for people traveling for business. Guests can accomplish their business mission and still have a chance to rejuvenate and be ready for the next day of business. Whether it is a walk to the beach or one of the many choices for dining or numerous other possibilities, business travelers can have more than a business trip. I hope that your overall experience will prompt you to return to our hotel whenever you are traveling to Fort Lauderdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed here one night for a business meeting, and it was a nice hotel, but they put me in a room that overlooked the garbage receptacle. The hotel was very booked and busy, my hot water did not work while I was there, the 2nd time I showered in the morning I told them about it and no one seemed to really care.

Otherwise, the staff in the breakfast area was nice, and the selection was good. I found the rooms to be very nice, and pretty well maintained, and cutely appointed. No complaints there and the bed was very comfortable.

I did notice that the elevators were extremely slow, more than normal.

There is a great restaurant on the harbor front across the street, it's worth a try. The dishes there were quite good.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcanonmous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

I appreciate all of your comments and certainly want to extend an apology for our shortcomings. We do care about every detail of our guests' experience and I know that we must demonstrate that we do. I hope that overall you enjoyed your visit and that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place for a winter getaway. We've stated here several times and really enjoy it. Only problem is the wifi- it's very weak, doesn't stay on and is generally slow and inadequate. I feel that if you're going to offer wifi that it should work and work properly. So get it fixed!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank newt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

I thank you so much for returning to our hotel. I will take on your directive to strengthen our wifi. We are making our final decisions on a more powerful system and will have it in place soon. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Marriott Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This Marriott was a breath of fresh air after a long week up dealing with snow and cold weather.
The Manager Ferdinan was extremely helpful and provided the most beautiful king suite that overlooked the ocean, the waterways, saleboats and the international swimming complex...Every room has floor to ceiling windows with spectacular views. There is a fabulous pool deck overlooking the ocean with friendly staff, music with live entertainment. There is also a full service bar where you can catch up on sports while enjoying delicious food. Every employee was helpful and kind esepecially the staff at the outside bar/restaurant. Breakfast offered many choices with a nice buffet. Valet parking is available...

Room Tip: request a high floor with an ocean view...spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your comments and excellent rating. I will share your comments with my team. They are always eager to know if we have satisfied our guests. This year in particular we're happy to assist our northern guests to warm up, relax and have some fun in our Florida sunshine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,799 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,993 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#19 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
#33 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,600 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,148 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#30 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $176 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront with spectacular views! The Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach presents a popular choice for families, couples and business travelers to take in all of Ft. Lauderdale. Explore Las Olas Boulevard and an array of dining experiences, premiere shopping and entertainment venues day or night. Contemporary accommodations featuring scenic views of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and Intracoastal Waterways with ceiling to floor windows. The hotel features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, by day serving healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage. At night - have dinner in the Bistro or choose our pool deck lounge, the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, and order your favorite wine, beer or special cocktail with your meal. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and the interactive GoBoard, providing the most updated news, weather and local information. Only minutes away from the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International Airport, 2 miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port and nearby the Hard Rock Stadium, the Sawgrass Mills Shopping Outlets and the BB&T Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing