We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Booked online last minute as we just needed a one night stay before we headed to Key West. Paid $98 for a king, ocean view room. Plus tax. Plus valet parking. Good location right across from the beach. We ate down at Bubba Gumps which was good and convenient. Overall the room was ok. Beginning to show its age. Two main concerns - no water pressure in the shower and a horrible mattress with only one flat sheet and a light cotton blanket. Certainly not the Marriot comfort I've previously enjoyed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,720)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

940 - 946 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

Close to the beach. Decent pool. Nice area to lay in the sun and a good outdoor bar. Agree with previous entries that the hotel itself is a little worn down. Also agree that the valet parking is a little expensive for the Ft Lauderdale area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetreker1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The location is perfect. Inside it is OK but you see everywhere that it is an older place. The room itself was clean and nice sized. However the elevators are a disaster. At some moments only one of the three elevators was working, and when they are working it is terrible slow. At the outside it's looking shabby. When looking at the whole picture it is not a place I had expected to be a Marriott. We found the price/value to be out of balance because you have to take in account the very expensive valet parking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willem999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and it was a very positive stay. The hotel staff was great. Not one problem in the 4 days I was there. Breakfast was average and a little over priced. I had a king room with ocean view. The room could use a fresh coat of paint but the view was prefect. I will definitely stay here again. Hotel is right across the street (A1A) from the beach.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for ocean view. It's not much more and well worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgbaker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

While touring around South Florida we stopped at this hotel for one-day. We were allowed to check-in early but it cost us a higher room and a view - no problem, we spent the day walking the beach and hanging out around the pool - and both had great views. Our room was a mini-suite and quite nice and comfortable. The hotel location was great, right at the beach and within walking distance to many/many bars and restaraunts. Hotel staff were great, especially the pool bartender who made you feel right at home - great drinks and excellent service. They serve food at the pool too, we had a couple of salads that were perfect. The pool area hand a large sun deck with a lot of places to sit and get the sun. The deck had a great view of the beach too. We would definitely go back; we had fun, a good night's rest, and all for a reasonable cost.

Oh yea, parking at the hotel is by valet only, in and out as much as you want for about $29 a day. And just behind this hotel is a great restaurant named Coconuts - give it a try.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ebobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Husband and I overnighted here after returning from an international trip with a flight out of Ft. Lauderdale the next day. Location was perfect to relax and unwind with walkable restaurants and a fantastic ocean and beach view. Staff were very friendly and the room was large, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is Ideal if you are cruising out of Fort Lauderdale. You have a few amenities close by. A seven eleven just across the road. Bubba Gump is just under the hotel. We would definately use this hotel again. The rooms were spacious clean and tidy. We were travelling as a family and were given interconnecting rooms without even asking.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank mreurovision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,761 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,966 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,591 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,127 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#40 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $155 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront with spectacular views! The Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach presents a popular choice for families, couples and business travelers to take in all of Ft. Lauderdale. Explore Las Olas Boulevard and an array of dining experiences, premiere shopping and entertainment venues day or night. Contemporary accommodations featuring scenic views of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and Intracoastal Waterways with ceiling to floor windows. The hotel features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, by day serving healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage. At night - have dinner in the Bistro or choose our pool deck lounge, the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, and order your favorite wine, beer or special cocktail with your meal. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and the interactive GoBoard, providing the most updated news, weather and local information. Only minutes away from the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International Airport, 2 miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port and nearby the Hard Rock Stadium, the Sawgrass Mills Shopping Outlets and the BB&T Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing