We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #24 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I recently stayed at this property for a little weekend getaway. It is a beautiful, clean hotel and it is in a PERFECT location! You can walk right across the street to the beach and it is also within walking distance of many great restaurants and activities. We parked our car and didn't need it for the entire weekend.

The staff is also wonderful; they are very attentive and helpful. I was in an email correspondence with Mr. Steve Zunt before my arrival and he couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you so much. There is also a young man with dark hair that worked on the night of the 9th who was great as well. Sorry I didn’t catch his name. Thank you for everything and I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Front and back side of the hotel has a view of water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majere1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments and excellent ratings. My team including Steve Zunt are always eager to receive guest feedback and I pledge to share your comments with them. Thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another weekend getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    671
    258
    54
    35
See reviews for
465
573
59
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I had to spend a night in Ft. Lauderdale in order to take some testimony from a witness there, so I got on Trip Advisor and started looking for a hotel close to the location of the deposition. I'm a "frequent flyer" for a lot of the various hotel plans, Marriott among them. There were several options available in Ft. Lauderdale and I ended up choosing Marriott because this location was quite close to where I needed to be the next morning. From the business traveller's point of view, this hotel was just fine. A few points to note: there's no self-parking, so you have to valet park and it costs something like $27 per night. The valet's were very quick about getting the care, when requested. In fact, the car was always waiting for me even when I called for it and then headed down immediately. There's no restaurant in the hotel for lunch or supper. It does serve breakfast but it's not free. Room service is provided by a nearby restaurant, Bubba Gump's, and is available until 10 pm at night. If the bar is open in the evening, I'm not aware of it. When I went down about 7 pm the place was empty and there was no employee or bartender or waitress in sight. No complaints about this, as there are bars and restaurants easily available in quick walking distance. In fact, right across the street, literally right across the street, there's a pretty good seafood place called "Coconuts", which I plan to review shortly. (I recommend it highly.) So, if in Ft. Lauderdale again on business, I'll stay at this hotel. Incidentally, it's right across the street from the beach, too. So, if you take family with you, it would be a good location for them to hit the beach. Mostly families in the hotel when I was there. Lots of shorts and T-shirts; few business suits. Staff very nice and helpful and attentive, as one would expect from Marriott.

Room Tip: On one side, you look out across the beach - good view. But, the other side ain't bad, though n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwardsjbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I appreciate your comments very much. We welcome business travelers and I think that our hotel is a good option. People traveling for business have a schedule and a mission to accomplish while on the road which can sometimes be stressful. In our hotel, business guests can experience some relaxation at the beach or a short walk to all of the interesting places on Fort Lauderdale Beach. There are lots of choices to enjoy yourself and complete the purpose of your trip. If the business destination is downtown Fort Lauderdale, we are only minutes away. For your information, in our hotel our indoor restaurant only serves breakfast and we serve a special food menu and beverages from noon to 8 o'clock on the pool deck. Bubba Gump is located on our property and provides room delivery from 11 a.m. to 10 p.m. I thank you for staying with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great location, great views, clean rooms, only down side is parking is valet only but there is a lot next door that is cheaper and you don't have to call the valet to get your car every time you want to go somewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Marriott Courtyard Foprt Lauderdale Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter for a two night pre-cruise visit. Had a sixth floor ocean view room with a fabulous view of the beach. Hotel is close enough to cross the one-way street and walk to the shoreline or to bask in the sun. The only drawback here is lack of their own shuttle service to and from the airport. It's around a $25 taxi ride from the airport. Can't imagine they don't have enough business to have their own shuttle, or perhaps share one with other hotels.
Room was spacious, absolutely clean and friendly service. Front desk help seemed inexperienced but valets/bellhops were extremely friendly and helpful. Has concierge for assistance.
Valets/bellhops indicated this was upscale area, safe for walking as opposed to areas further away from the port.
Our first time in the area. Close to beach, limited restaurants around, limited shopping. Walked 4 1/2 miles round trip from hotel to causeway/bridge at Port Everglades. Spectacular view of the cruise ships entering/leaving the harbor. Next day walked 6 miles round trip for crepes, and to see the upscale homes that abound in the area. The Ft Lauderdale ICW boat show was set to begin shortly after our departure so lots of visitors in the area. Package included free breakfast, and one way transfer to our ship. Good bargain for this upscale area. Noticed parking was at a premium but we used rental car and turned it in so no fees. Would have enjoyed more time here. Has a great pool area, and outdoor bar. Didn't have time for the pool.

Room Tip: Sixth floor, ocean facing was a quiet floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingone563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your visit to Fort Lauderdale Beach with your daughter prior to a cruise. You certainly walked enough to see for yourself what the area has to offer. I hope that your cruise was perfect in every way and that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our Marriott Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here following a cruise & needed a stopover before an early flight. We'd always stayed at airport hotels & wanted something different. We got a great rate, the location looked quite wonderful, & we had high expectations. The hotel is quite old & immediately struck me as "tacky". They kindly upgraded us to a suite, which we certainly appreciated. It was a very small 2 rooms, which left me wondering what their non-suites looked like. Bathroom was fine, shower fine with good water pressure, bed comfortable, linens & pillows excellent, cleanliness fine. So what's the disappointment? The public areas & hallways were rundown & generally unappealing. The pool was fine but a bit dirty. If you like the beach location, it was wonderful. I somehow expected more upscale … & it's definitely not. We strolled the shops & restaurants & stopped for a beer while waiting for our room to be ready. We chose the best looking restaurant we saw & it was dirty, with grimy table tops & old splatters down the vinyl booths. The beach itself is splendid, the shops & restaurants are not. I suppose because it's prime beach front property, it's expensive. And just not worth it. Next time, we'll be back to an airport hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit to Fort Lauderdale Beach. The beach area and Las Olas have a wide variety of shopping and dining choices and perhaps with more time you would have discovered the perfect places for you. As for our hotel, I appreciate your positive comments and want you to know that we are preparing to refresh all of our public areas, restaurant and guest rooms. I hope that you would consider a return trip to Fort Lauderdale Beach and our hotel for an experience that meets your expectations. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location on the beach,with restaurants,shopping as well as the famous Las Olas Blvd right around the corner.
Since we stayed here for one night prior to a cruise and did not rent a car, this location was perfect for us. Bubba Gump was attached to the hotel and Coconuts restaurant was right across the street. There was a 7-11 one block down.
This hotel was extremely clean and the employees were friendly and helpful.
We had a room with the canal view. We were disappointed that the rooms do not have balconies especially since the views were so awesome.
This Courtyard did not reach the standards of other Courtyards we have stayed in.
We felt that it was depressing and gloomy and in need of much updating.
We have stayed in much nicer hotels on Ft. lauderdale beach but the locations not quite as good.
If your wanting "location", this is the place to be.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank vagabond17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and views from our hotel. We are in the process of designing an imminent renovation for guest rooms and all public areas in the hotel. We'll maintain our friendly staff and cleanliness and add a renovation in the near future. I hope that you and your family will return again before or after your next cruise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brimfield, il
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Enjoyed the pre-cruise stay for 1 night. We were able to see the Ocean we would be sailing on, get a taste for the beach, and grabbed an easy dinner. Took the Water Taxi, which is a great way to tour the inter coastal waterway and see fabulous yachts, houses and easy drop off/pick up of different locations to visit.

Room was standard, had a great view of the Inter Coastal Waterway as requested.

Breakfast buffet was plentiful, with freshly made omelets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us the night before your cruise. You discovered the best of both worlds - beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach and the very interesting Intracoastal Waterway. Many people are just aware of the beach and miss out on a Water Taxi tour of the Intracoastal. I appreciate very much your excellent ratings and I hope that you will return to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Central Beach
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,666 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Central Beach
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach ...
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#40 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront with spectacular views! The Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach presents a popular choice for families, couples and business travelers to take in all of Ft. Lauderdale. Explore Las Olas Boulevard and an array of dining experiences, premiere shopping and entertainment venues day or night. Contemporary accommodations featuring scenic views of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and Intracoastal Waterways with ceiling to floor windows. The hotel features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, by day serving healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage. At night - have dinner in the Bistro or choose our pool deck lounge, the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, and order your favorite wine, beer or special cocktail with your meal. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and the interactive GoBoard, providing the most updated news, weather and local information. Only minutes away from the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International Airport, 2 miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port and nearby the Hard Rock Stadium, the Sawgrass Mills Shopping Outlets and the BB&T Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing