We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prime Location & exceptional customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #24 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Prime Location & exceptional customer service”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

My 6yr old daughter and myself stayed here June 16 thru 20 and the hotel is an overall winner. The location is absolutely phenomenal-it's right on the beach which is perfect because we had no car on this trip. It was really clean and smelled good, the staff was very VERY friendly and extremely helpful. We arrived late-after 10 pm-and when we checked in it was so quick and easy. We even got upgraded to a king suite on the 9th floor with an oceanview. The room was clean and had very comfy bedding. The poolside bar was great too. My daughter had chicken tenders and I had the jerk chiken sandwhich and both meals were really good. On the last day at the hotel, I had problems trying to print off my boarding passes on the day of our flight and they were kind enough to allow me to use their computer at th front desk in order to do so, twice! I never did get it printed (no fault of theirs) but I find it extremely above and beyond the call of duty to help. Beacuase we had to check out at 11 and our flight wasnt until 445, they even advised that I could leave my luggage while we hung out on the beach and had lunch while we waited to leave for the airport. Exceptional! The only thing I could say that wasn't great is that the rooms don't have balconies. But the window is huge so I guess that makes up for that. I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone vacationing at Fort Lauderdale Beach!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank O G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I appreciate your review very much, especially your comments about our staff. I make sure that all of my team gets to see reviews, so they will be very pleased. I agree that guests don't usually need a car because of our location within walking distance of the beach, shops, entertainment and dining choices Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon to our Marriott Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    685
    265
    55
    36
See reviews for
477
588
62
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here twice recently on the front and back ends of a trip to the Keys. We were expecting a basic, Courtyard by Marriott experience, and were somewhat surprised by how nice the rooms were. We were in a King Suite on the top floor for our first stay - the separate living room-ish and bedroom areas was welcome as we were traveling with our young child. The views of the beach were lovely. On the trip home, we didn't score a Suite, but the standard corner room we were put in was great for one night. The pool area is nice. They're lacking in decent dining options - the breakfast was your standard mediocre hotel buffet, and there was a (gasp) Bubba Gump shrimp chain attached to the hotel (sort of) -- With so much fresh seafood in South Florida, it's pretty appalling to have it battered and fried into submission. Yuck. Coconuts and the oyster bar across the street are great though - we went there for most meals.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us twice. We always appreciate returning guests. I'm glad that you were pleasantly surprised by our rooms and one of the benefits of our location is the many choices you have for food & beverage. Coconuts is hard to beat. Please stop and stay with us again when you travel to the Keys or making Fort Lauderdale Beach your final destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Courtyard by Marriott is a fantastic hotel in a great location right next to the beach. Rooms are spacious and clean and have spectacular views. An ocean view room is a must have! The hotel also has a pool which is always nice to cool off in. The hotel is very close to many dining options and bars. The only downside is the slow elevators which take forever to get to you. Overall this Is a brilliant hotel and if I come back to Fort Lauderdale I will come back here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 007forest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for putting us in your "fantastic" category! The ocean views are indescribable and you do have many options for dining, shopping and entertainment within walking distance. We have many visitors from Australia and we certainly hope that you will return to Fort Lauderdale Beach and stay in our Marriott Courtyard!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
202 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We enjoyed the hotel at it is right on the beach - really across the street but it's not a problem getting to it. We didn't use the pool as it's rather small and was fairly crowded but being from the Midwest and not having the beach at your door...we like spending our time there! Beds were great...room was great...and they didn't take long to clean up your room each day. We had a room facing the south and could still see the ocean. Paula the bartender was great! There are plenty of places (Restaurants, bars, souvenir shops) close by. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElBirdos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your complimentary review. We are pleased to offer guests a convenient choice of the beach or a swimming pool. Speaking of choices, I'm glad that you discovered the many restaurants, bars and gifts shops nearby. I'll make sure that Paula sees your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Marriott Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Staff were awesome. Location was perfect. Beds are very comfy and clean room. We went during Spring Break but the hotel is a block or so away from the craziness. Definitely recommend. Right across the road from the beautiful beaches of Fort Lauderdale. The yellow tram passed by out front to take us directly to the malls.

Room Tip: There are no balconies but the ocean view rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 45383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your "perfect" rating. I'm very pleased to know that you enjoyed our beach location and views of the Atlantic Ocean. I also appreciate very much your compliments of our staff and recommendation for others to visit our Marriott Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I couldn't have picked a better hotel to complete my vacation. This hotel is directly across from the beach. I was lucky to get a ocean view. It was absolutely gorgeous. The breakfast offer was great as well. I also like that it was centrally located and close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlelady323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for making us part of your vacation. We appreciate very much your excellent ratings and comments. We're always pleased to know that guests enjoy our beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach and ocean views from our rooms ( and breakfast too of course). Count us in on your next vacation itinerary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Got a great deal as it was the official 'holyship' hotel.
Great hotel, room was nice. Beds abit too comfy....we didnt want to get up!!
Pool was lovely, beach just opposite!!
Really enjoyed our stay before getting on the cruise.
Airport Taxi driver couldnt find it, but think that was just him! As all the others had no issues.
Would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent ratings and comments. We hope that before you embark on your next cruise that you will spend some more time with us at the Marriott Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,616 reviews
Central Beach
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
#34 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,800 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#40 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront with spectacular views! The Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach presents a popular choice for families, couples and business travelers to take in all of Ft. Lauderdale. Explore Las Olas Boulevard and an array of dining experiences, premiere shopping and entertainment venues day or night. Contemporary accommodations featuring scenic views of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and Intracoastal Waterways with ceiling to floor windows. The hotel features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, by day serving healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage. At night - have dinner in the Bistro or choose our pool deck lounge, the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, and order your favorite wine, beer or special cocktail with your meal. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and the interactive GoBoard, providing the most updated news, weather and local information. Only minutes away from the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International Airport, 2 miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port and nearby the Hard Rock Stadium, the Sawgrass Mills Shopping Outlets and the BB&T Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing