We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tourist hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #24 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
398 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Tourist hotel”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We spent a few nights here and the location is excellent. The views are stunning, it is a shame though the windows don't open. For money it s a good option on the beach and very convenient for restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Your review is greatly appreciated. We like to see our location described as "excellent" and our views as "stunning". Thank you very much and we hope to be able to welcome you back to our Marriott Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    685
    265
    55
    36
See reviews for
477
588
62
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This Courtyard Marriott puts you in the middle of it all and for a great price. My daughter at the last moment begged us to go to Fort Lauderdale,FL. She found a GREAT deal flying out of Newark through Expedia. We arrived late after midnight on 3/03/2013 and was greeted by a warm friendly person who welcomed us and gave us our keys. Unfortunately, when we open the door to our room, it smelled like smoke. I went back down to park my car and mentioned it to the front desk and by the time I returned from parking my vehicle, my family was in another room! Now thats a high level of customer service! The rooms were very clean. The package included a breakfast for two. However, The front desk provided breakfast for my daughter because of the mixup with the room. Again, Great Customer Service. The breakfast provided included an omelet station, waffles, and the typical buffet foods. The restaurant supervisor, Nicole was very helpful and treated all the guests like VIP's. The pool was dated but comfortable. There was FREE Wireless internet service in the room and on the property. My biggest gripe is the $29 valet parking charge In fact, I parked next door for $15 a day. In all this property provides a great location - close to everything and a good value.

Room Tip: Park next door at the public lot and save some money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adjuster1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We're very pleased to know that you consider our Marriott Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach a "great value and location". Our location is in the middle of everything, but we don't take our location for granted. We make every effort to provide "great customer service". Thank you very much and please come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Forgot passports and could not go on our cruise. Cruise was intended to an interim between visiting family in Boca and in Orlando and friends in Ft. Lauderdale. This was last couple of days in January & early February. Always check Marriott properties first. Usually, certain of standards and I have platinum MR's status. Although cruise left from Miami, we knew we wanted to get together with friends, so we went up to Ft. Lauderdale, but not sure what we going to do after cruise disappointment. Looked at the price of this Courtyard and looked pretty reasonable for this time of year.

Room & bath was very nice & clean. Valet service was very good. Not beach people, but appeared that beach work was going on and use of more north area beaches would be better.

To summit up, we believe we got a good deal at a perfectly accommodating hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I can understand your disappointment at not being able to take your cruise as planned. Hopefully visiting with friends and family made your trip worthwhile. We are especially pleased when our Platinum Rewards members enjoy their stay with us and feel that they received "a good deal". We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
207 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We arrived after midnight and the staff were very helpful. Rooms clean and with nice ammenities. Though we didn't use it, they have a nice small pool and they're right across from the beaches. Buffett was varied and reasonably priced. Easy to get cab to airport, which is 20-25 minutes away.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetravel1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your excellent rating. I'm glad that you enjoyed your short visit and I hope that you will return pre or post your next cruise from Port Everglades!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

for about 219 a nite we stayed there nice pool the beach is right across the street
many restaurants in walking distance if you don't feel like renting a car the airport
is 4 miles away nice place with a nice pool bar and they have happy hours so drinking
is a little cheaper everyone at the hotel was friendly and always said hello from the maids
to the engineers and maintenance I would stay there again especially since the beach is right
across the street and they have beach chairs

Room Tip: close to the airport maybe 15 minutes away depending on what time of day you leave and arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Marriott Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach. Since we are so close to the airport many people do not rent a car and spend their money in more fun ways such as the many restaurants within walking distance. I appreciate your mention of our friendly staff and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Overall the hotel is in a nice location with easy access to the beach with very pleasant staff.

The room we stayed in was a corner room overlooking the Intercoastal waterway. Beautiful sunset can be seen from that side of the hotel. The room itself was fine. No issues. The room has free wifi which worked without any issues. In room coffee station was convenient as is the in room refrigerator which worked without any issues.

There are 3 elevators. They can be slow during peak hours, but that is to be expected. They are somewhat old and need remodeling.

The concierge was very warm and friendly, handled all our reservations, excursions, and transfers.

We had breakfast in the restaurant. The selection was great for the price. Omelet station, full hot and cold buffet, juice coffee. Great start to the day.

The pool is a bit small and in the shade most of the day. I did not use the pool. However, up a few stairs is a sun deck, which gets crowded late in the afternoon. Nice chairs and clam shells with cushions. All seemed to be well maintained.

They have a nice patio with pub style tables and chairs, and serve a lunch menu and light snacks. The music at the pool bar was modern and not too loud but enjoyable to listen to.

In the evening, on the sundeck they have several outdoor oversized couch and chairs to sit around a gas fire pit. Nice ambiance in the evening. A light sweater to take the chill out of the air and the fire made for a nice twilight gathering area.

Business center was only used to print boarding passes without any issues

Overall nice stay at a hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms give a great 2 sided view. Take the water taxi ($20pp for the day) to Hollywood Beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patriotsfan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you witnessed a beautiful sunset from your room. Ocean views are great, but many people don't realize that the Intracoastal views are very interesting as well especially from sunset to after dark when the waterway comes alive with yachts and magnificant homes lining the shores. Your remarks about our pleasant staff, concierge and ambiance of the fire pits on the pool deck are sincerely appreciated. Please return to our Marriott Courtyard on your next visit to Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a trip to see the Penguins vs Panthers in late February. The hotel location was awesome right across the street from the beach and just down the road from shops and bars/restaurants. The people who work at this hotel are awesome! We had a lot of good laughs with the guys out front and they were all super cool and helpful. They always got us set up w car service or cabs immediately, many thanks! Everyone who worked here was friendly, always said hello when you walk by, just made us feel welcomed. The rooms are fine, somewhat small but I don't go to Florida to sit in the room all day, I'm more concerned w location than anything. The rooms were clean, beds were fine and they even brought us a rollaway bed. I'd definitely stay again, although the hockey arena was a good hour drive in traffic from the hotel. We got a car service for $55 so not horrible. Being on the beach was worth it though. Thanks for a good stay, we had a great time!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0vethebeach87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
What a great combination - a beautiful beach and a hockey game! I'm glad that you also enjoyed the fun things to do within walking distance of the hotel. I appreciate very much your "friendly" and "awesome" characterizations of our team and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Marriott Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,616 reviews
Central Beach
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
#34 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,800 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#40 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront with spectacular views! The Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach presents a popular choice for families, couples and business travelers to take in all of Ft. Lauderdale. Explore Las Olas Boulevard and an array of dining experiences, premiere shopping and entertainment venues day or night. Contemporary accommodations featuring scenic views of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and Intracoastal Waterways with ceiling to floor windows. The hotel features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, by day serving healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage. At night - have dinner in the Bistro or choose our pool deck lounge, the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, and order your favorite wine, beer or special cocktail with your meal. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and the interactive GoBoard, providing the most updated news, weather and local information. Only minutes away from the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International Airport, 2 miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port and nearby the Hard Rock Stadium, the Sawgrass Mills Shopping Outlets and the BB&T Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing