We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Nearby Hotels
$235
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$98
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$269
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (1,846)
Filter reviews
1,846 results
Traveler rating
713
748
279
63
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
748
279
63
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbubba gumpsacross the streetcourtyard marriottcorner roomsun deckpool barfloor to ceiling windowsfort lauderdale beachwithin walking distancevalet parkinglas olasocean viewking suitesmall poolwater taxiper nightthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
1,275 - 1,280 of 1,846 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I like the location near the beach and the Coconuts restaurant within walking distance. That's the good news. The bad news is that I had some REALLY rowdy residents next door come in and party their "you know whats" off at 3:45am on a weeknight and ruined my sleep for an early meeting the next day. Ruined my trip. From what I observed, there seem to be a lot of residents like this at this hotel. Apparently part of the hazard of staying on the beach.

Other items. No Starbucks in the hotel or within walking distance - amazing. Valet parking was fine. No balconies. Good view of ocean from my room but no way to sit outside and watch. Location seems good for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Netedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

It’s disappointing that although you’ve shared an appreciation for our location; your trip was not as you would have hoped. We are truly sorry that your night’s rest was disrupted by a neighboring room. We do encourage guests to share any concerns with us at the time of the stay and regret that we did not have the opportunity to address this issue to create a better experience for you. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed for two nights to attend a work conference. Nice location. Got a great corner room on 6th floor with spectacular view of the ocean and north looking up the coast. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Nice Paul Mitchell shampoo/cond. Staff was very friendly and promptly addressed any of our conference needs. Nice pool, outdoor seating area. Would be nice to have hot tub! Conference food (lunch and breakfast) was decent. Coffee was good! Valet service was prompt which is not surprising considering cars are parked at hotel (valet is such a rip-off at hotels that were originally built with parking lots for guests). Would have been nice to have a balcony, but overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashleyrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach during your recent business conference. We’re happy that you were comfortable in your room and enjoyed its view of the Atlantic Ocean. Your compliments for our staff are greatly appreciated, thank you. Parking is at a premium everywhere on Ft. Lauderdale Beach, however there also public self-parking adjacent to the hotel our guests may use if they prefer for less money, but you do not get in and out privileges. We hope the next time you are in the area we can welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We went to Ft Lauderdale to visit friends without having a reservation. After several calls, we booked a room here. We called the hotel directly and spoke to LeeAnn who was very informative and helpful and decided to book the room. We had a corner room with a view of the ocean and city. However, parking is a problem and they charge you to park since it is downtown and space is limited. Glen, the concierge, was extremely helpful and booked a reservation at the Chart House. A downside was there was only decaf coffee in our room. We had to go to the Mez to get regular coffee and they were almost out. They did have flavored creamer in our room, which is a plus. Our overall stay was worth the price we paid and will go back.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Your review is greatly appreciated and we are glad we could provide you with overnight accommodations that you felt were a good value during your recent trip while visiting friends. At the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach our guests are extremely important to us so we were happy to learn that our concierge was able to assist you in making reservations during your stay. We do apologize that you only found decaffeinated coffee in your room and hope that next time you will let us know if there is anything you need to create an exceptional experience. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We booked 2 rooms for 1 night post cruise. This hotel is overlooking the beach / ocean across the road. We were given 2 connecting rooms with an ocean view on the 7th floor. We had to wait a while for the rooms to be ready but they locked up our luggage for us so we could go shopping.

The rooms were very comfortable with 2 queen beds and a wonderful view. No balconies at this hotel. There was a nice heated pool and a raised roof area with lots of sun beds looking out over the ocean. There was also a pool bar we could order food and drinks. We didn't.

We ate dinner at Bubba Gumps right below the restaurant. Food was very good. The shops and nightlife were right outside so we were really right in the middle of everything.

To find a nice beach hotel with queen beds under $200 a night was difficult but this hotel came through for us and I would definitely stay there again. They also had Star Limousine service outside with a concierge person, so we were able to just use the van to go shopping and back and get to the 2 airports. Very convenient and great service.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view high level room. Use Star Limousine service to get around. Price is per person and very reasonable.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaBOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

We are delighted that you enjoyed your post cruise stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach and we could meet your needs. Our hotel is located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway and adjacent to famed Las Olas Boulevard where guest can explore the abundance of boutiques, restaurants and nightlife. Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have just returned from the states which included six nights at the hotel. After travelling five thousand miles and Ben travelling for 23 hours we were looking forward to a good nights sleep. We had booked a room with two double beds for ourselves and our young daughter and when we arrived we were given a room with only one bed. I complained immediately and was told that our daughter would have to sleep on the sofa, not sofa bed, SOFA! Not a good start. The issue was sorted the next morning and we were assigned the room we had booked. No apology or refund though! The hotel is nicely situated and is clean and well presented most staff are extremely helpful and polite. Make us of the parking lot next door though as it is half the price of the valet service

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doncasterstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience you encountered with regard to your room the first night of your stay. We are glad to hear that the problem was corrected the following morning and that the remainder of your visit was enjoyed by your family. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your compliments for our hotel staff. We hope that the next time you are in the States your visit will include returning to the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach as we would love to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews