We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for work conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice stay for work conference”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed for two nights to attend a work conference. Nice location. Got a great corner room on 6th floor with spectacular view of the ocean and north looking up the coast. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Nice Paul Mitchell shampoo/cond. Staff was very friendly and promptly addressed any of our conference needs. Nice pool, outdoor seating area. Would be nice to have hot tub! Conference food (lunch and breakfast) was decent. Coffee was good! Valet service was prompt which is not surprising considering cars are parked at hotel (valet is such a rip-off at hotels that were originally built with parking lots for guests). Would have been nice to have a balcony, but overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleyrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach during your recent business conference. We’re happy that you were comfortable in your room and enjoyed its view of the Atlantic Ocean. Your compliments for our staff are greatly appreciated, thank you. Parking is at a premium everywhere on Ft. Lauderdale Beach, however there also public self-parking adjacent to the hotel our guests may use if they prefer for less money, but you do not get in and out privileges. We hope the next time you are in the area we can welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    684
    264
    55
    36
See reviews for
476
586
62
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We went to Ft Lauderdale to visit friends without having a reservation. After several calls, we booked a room here. We called the hotel directly and spoke to LeeAnn who was very informative and helpful and decided to book the room. We had a corner room with a view of the ocean and city. However, parking is a problem and they charge you to park since it is downtown and space is limited. Glen, the concierge, was extremely helpful and booked a reservation at the Chart House. A downside was there was only decaf coffee in our room. We had to go to the Mez to get regular coffee and they were almost out. They did have flavored creamer in our room, which is a plus. Our overall stay was worth the price we paid and will go back.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Your review is greatly appreciated and we are glad we could provide you with overnight accommodations that you felt were a good value during your recent trip while visiting friends. At the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach our guests are extremely important to us so we were happy to learn that our concierge was able to assist you in making reservations during your stay. We do apologize that you only found decaffeinated coffee in your room and hope that next time you will let us know if there is anything you need to create an exceptional experience. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We booked 2 rooms for 1 night post cruise. This hotel is overlooking the beach / ocean across the road. We were given 2 connecting rooms with an ocean view on the 7th floor. We had to wait a while for the rooms to be ready but they locked up our luggage for us so we could go shopping.

The rooms were very comfortable with 2 queen beds and a wonderful view. No balconies at this hotel. There was a nice heated pool and a raised roof area with lots of sun beds looking out over the ocean. There was also a pool bar we could order food and drinks. We didn't.

We ate dinner at Bubba Gumps right below the restaurant. Food was very good. The shops and nightlife were right outside so we were really right in the middle of everything.

To find a nice beach hotel with queen beds under $200 a night was difficult but this hotel came through for us and I would definitely stay there again. They also had Star Limousine service outside with a concierge person, so we were able to just use the van to go shopping and back and get to the 2 airports. Very convenient and great service.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view high level room. Use Star Limousine service to get around. Price is per person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaBOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your post cruise stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach and we could meet your needs. Our hotel is located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway and adjacent to famed Las Olas Boulevard where guest can explore the abundance of boutiques, restaurants and nightlife. Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have just returned from the states which included six nights at the hotel. After travelling five thousand miles and Ben travelling for 23 hours we were looking forward to a good nights sleep. We had booked a room with two double beds for ourselves and our young daughter and when we arrived we were given a room with only one bed. I complained immediately and was told that our daughter would have to sleep on the sofa, not sofa bed, SOFA! Not a good start. The issue was sorted the next morning and we were assigned the room we had booked. No apology or refund though! The hotel is nicely situated and is clean and well presented most staff are extremely helpful and polite. Make us of the parking lot next door though as it is half the price of the valet service

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doncasterstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience you encountered with regard to your room the first night of your stay. We are glad to hear that the problem was corrected the following morning and that the remainder of your visit was enjoyed by your family. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your compliments for our hotel staff. We hope that the next time you are in the States your visit will include returning to the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach as we would love to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This location is good as you could stay without a car. Many good restaurants are withing walking distance. The pool is good and they have a bar by the pool although the service was below average. This is a great location for a morning run. The price is summer made this a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Gs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We're thrilled that you felt your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach was a good deal while in the area for business this past summer. Our hotel is adjacent to famed Las Olas Boulevard where guests can enjoy shopping, fine dining, and evening entertainment all within walking distance of our front door. Please come back and see us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

On the beach. Love staying at Marriott hotels. You know you will get a good experience staying at most of their hotels. I like eating breakfast there. Get the package that has breakfast included in the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for sharing your appreciation for the Marriott brand and for your continued loyalty. We are delighted your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach and breakfast was enjoyed so much. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, IL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

With over 100 hotel nights already this year, I recognize a well managed property, and this is it. Although an older property, our stay of seven nights was near perfection. From the valet parking staff, to the wonderful breakfast server, Yvrose, who greeted us with a warm smile each morning, to management Ms.Apple and Mr. Zunt, we had no complaints. Fresh cookies in the evening helped, too! Pool bar food was delicious, and we dined at Coconuts across the street three nights, as we have been disappointed with Bubba Gumps repeatedly. Very well appointed room with fridge and microwave, and gorgeous views. Will bring family here in February, and looking forward to another exceptional experience.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank divingtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We can't thank you enough for such a complimentary review of the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach. Our staff always considers the hotel guest's needs to be a top priority and it brings us a great amount of joy to learn that their efforts helped to create a near perfect stay in Fort Lauderdale for you. All of us here are looking forward to welcoming your family in February for another great vacation experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
Central Beach
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
#35 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,777 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#40 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront with spectacular views! The Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach presents a popular choice for families, couples and business travelers to take in all of Ft. Lauderdale. Explore Las Olas Boulevard and an array of dining experiences, premiere shopping and entertainment venues day or night. Contemporary accommodations featuring scenic views of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and Intracoastal Waterways with ceiling to floor windows. The hotel features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, by day serving healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage. At night - have dinner in the Bistro or choose our pool deck lounge, the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, and order your favorite wine, beer or special cocktail with your meal. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and the interactive GoBoard, providing the most updated news, weather and local information. Only minutes away from the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International Airport, 2 miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port and nearby the Hard Rock Stadium, the Sawgrass Mills Shopping Outlets and the BB&T Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing