We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reviews are true, service, fair pricing, cleanliness with an amazing view....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed 5 nights from Sept 17 to 21. I can make it brief, if you need more details please contact me .
-Location: 10 min drive from Fort Lauderdale airport.
-Service: 5 star service! Some notables I'd like to make mention of are :
*Glenn the Concierage, he helped us get a car for a day from an amazing smaller company who also excel in customer service. Glenn also explained the amazing water taxi and got us discount tickets. You can see he enjoys people and his job. He even remembered my name after 1 meeting. That means a lot.

*Max at front desk. We arrived at 10:30 am not expecting a room and quite willing to wait till later. Max got us into an amzing room early, however the point is he showed he cared & even if we had to wait till mid afternoon I'd still be saying good things about his level of service.

*Staff in restaurant at breakfast. Sorry did'nt get all names but they are first rate.

*Bill the general manager who we happened to run into while having difficulty with the printer trying to print out some customs forms. He easily could have passed us on to some one else late on a Friday evening, but took the time to get some help and eventually made it possible for us to print out our forms at front desk. Thanks Bill.

Their are many fancier hotels in Fort Lauderdale, however if you want decent pricing, proximity to beach, amazing service I could not suggest a better property,

Room Tip: We were very fortunate to get a corner room, even better views. If you can get such a room you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bflojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Exceptional guest service is the ultimate goal and top priority at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach and it brings us great joy that you have taken the time to praise our team members. We will be sure to pass along your comments to everyone so that they are aware of their impact on your visit. Thank you so much for your review. Please visit us again as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,207 - 1,213 of 1,756 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Excellent location across the street from the beach (there are very few hotels on the beach side of the street) and easy walking distance to restaurants and beach-shops. Be sure to ask what’s included when you make reservations, because the second time we stayed here they told us at first that some of the amenities that were included the first time were extra. The hotel has a Bubba Gumps on premises. I didn’t try it, due to the no-chain rule (Never eat in a chain restaurant while traveling) but it was crowded and it smelled good. The rooms have a refrigerator and flat screen TVs in both the bedroom and the living area. The room has a French-door type of divider to separate the bed/sleeping area from the living area with the couch, table, refrigerator. Free internet access, but the first time we stayed here our room didn’t have a chair that you could sit on while on the computer. The second time, the room had a chair, but the table and chair height was not a good set-up for a business traveler who needs to do work in the hotel room - very awkward. The hotel only has valet parking, at an extra charge. Although the valets are friendly and very quick to bring your car (they promise 4 minutes, but you can call ahead and they’ll have the car waiting for you) I find the valet-only parking a bit of an inconvenience because you can’t easily retrieve or stow things in your car. There’s a very nice pool with plenty of lounges, towels, and iced drinking water available. Also at the pool, the Sea Breeze bar, with drinks and food (wraps, salads, burgers.) The bartender will bring your drinks and food to you at your lounge (hope that Jonathan is on duty, he’s excellent!) Instead of umbrellas at the pool they have these hoods that look like giant baby carriages. Although they’re attractive and they do block the sun, they also block the breeze and it gets too hot under them. The hotel has a nice buffet breakfast with a variety of hot and cold breakfast items, including fresh orange juice and omelets made to order, but rather than totally self-service, a server comes around with coffee and juice. Although the server is very pleasant, it’s not conducive to a quick in and out. The staff is friendly and genuinely appears happy to help, from Jonathan the bartender, to Lance at the front desk, to the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CSI-Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

We truly appreciate the many kind comments you have written about our staff members. Everyone at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach is eager to help our guests in any way they can to ensure a great stay experience. It is regretful that there was some confusion at the time of your first stay about the amenities and we would just to let you and everyone else know that you can find a list of guest room amenities on our website. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast buffet; we're so glad you like it. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at this property for only one night before departing for a cruise. The hotel is very nice and clean. The view of the intercoastal is wonderful! Late night food choices, however, are minimal (potato chips, etc) and quite expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artsy737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach prior to your cruise. We're glad you enjoyed the view of the Intracoastal Waterway and hope that you will return again soon and maybe stay a little longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here after a cruise for 3 nights with a daughter and her 2 young children. Couldn't have asked for a better location right across from the beach. We asked for and were upgraded to a wonderful corner room and a beachfront room with fantastic views. My husband could even sit at the window and watch us on the beach without having to venture outside in the heat. Lunch at the attached Bubba Gump Shrimp Co was perfect for the children. At night we walked along the boardwalk checking out the tourist shops and enjoying the make your own ice cream bar. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. They are very obliging if they have the rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MHSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

It was wonderful for us to learn that your family enjoyed your post cruise experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach. Our location adjacent to famed Las Olas Boulevard and directly across from Fort Lauderdale Beach allows our guest to enjoy the sun, water and shops all within just a few steps from our front door. We're thrilled everything from our location to dining options and more helped to create the perfect stay for you. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel is across the street from the famous Ft. Lauderdale beach. The area around the hotel is a little run down. Parking was by valet only, which was not acceptable to me since we had a car full of luggage. A tip persuaded the valet to let me self-park. Although we were upgraded to a "sea view" room, it was on the 2nd floor so the view was more of the pool bar than of the beach. But at least it was not noisy. The room was otherwise pleasant and the Marriott beds are divine.

Room Tip: High floors have better sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank entropy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach. Our hotel is directly across from the nationally recognized Fort Lauderdale Beach where guests can dip into the warm, turquoise water of one of America's cleanest, safest, visitor-friendly beaches; we're so glad you enjoyed our location. Getting a good night’s rest is very important when away from home so we were delighted to learn that you found our plush mattresses with luxurious bed linens in our guest rooms to be so comfortable. We hope that your return will be soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nice hotel great restaurant for breakfast. Pool was clean but chilly. Room was fabulous, had a beach and waterway view, couldn't have been a better view. Only thing i would have asked for was a safe in the room! Would go again in a heartbeat .

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetfromkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach! Our hotel is nestled between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway providing guests with the beautiful views you liked so much. We do regret that the pool was a little chilly for your liking and hope that it did not greatly affect your overall experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Had a wonderful time at the courtyard again this year. Staff were friendly and helpful in paticular Max front desk. It is a great place right in the middle of the beach.
We had an ocean front room with spectacular views. I watched the sun come up every morning. :) Requested a taxi back to the airport and was offered an suv I declined and said I would wait for a taxi. Suv pulled up next to us and offered to take us for less then the stated price .We grabbed it and have a very pleasant ride back to the airport.We have this guys card and will use him again we will even pay full price:)

Great hotel great stay!
Reader

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reader0108598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

We're elated that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach. The floor to ceiling windows in our guest rooms are perfect for taking in the magnificent water views and sunrises that you experienced. Thank you for your compliments for our staff and hotel; please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,850 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,042 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,438 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,061 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $182 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront with spectacular views! The Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach presents a popular choice for families, couples and business travelers to take in all of Ft. Lauderdale. Explore Las Olas Boulevard and an array of dining experiences, premiere shopping and entertainment venues day or night. Contemporary accommodations featuring scenic views of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and Intracoastal Waterways with ceiling to floor windows. The hotel features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, by day serving healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage. At night - have dinner in the Bistro or choose our pool deck lounge, the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, and order your favorite wine, beer or special cocktail with your meal. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and the interactive GoBoard, providing the most updated news, weather and local information. Only minutes away from the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International Airport, 2 miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port and nearby the Hard Rock Stadium, the Sawgrass Mills Shopping Outlets and the BB&T Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing