We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Car Valet Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #20 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Clean rooms, nice staff and great location for the beach. I was a business traveler on this trip and the hotel was perfectly acceptable for a one night stay. Although I do not normally see valet parking at a Courtyard I have to say the valet staff of Steven, Jimmy and Shayne were exceptionally friendly and helpful both on arriving and departing. Summary comments:
-Hotel is about a 20 to 25 min drive north from Ft Lauderdale.
-Ocean view room worth the upgrade
-Room was a little bit larger than the normal courtyard
-Bathroom was also a little bit larger but limited counter space even for one person.
-Breakfast staff was good, ordered off menu, meal was fine. Room a little loud and tight.
-Close to shops and restaurants.
-Try the Quarter Deck Sports bar/restaurant which is about a 3 min walk from the hotel. Outdoor/indoor seating and friendly staff.
-As mentioned in other reviews, the valet parking charge is high...even with the great staff.
-Would stay here again for another business trip. Would use for a 2 or 3 night stay on vacation

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheckingIn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you for highlighting the details of your recent business trip and your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach. We appreciate that you took the time to mention how friendly and helpful our valet staff was as well as your impressions of the accommodations. Parking is at a premium everywhere on Ft. Lauderdale Beach, however there is public self-parking adjacent to the hotel for less money, but you do not get in and out privileges. We hope to welcome you back again soon whether it is for another business trip or a well deserved vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,286 - 1,292 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with a friend while visiting other friends that live in Ft. Lauderdale part-time. We only stayed one night. I thought it was pricey for the quality of the hotel and services, but it is on the beach. The parking fee of $28 is quite high. Unfortunately our OK stay ended up being a very unpleasant experience. I forgot my camera case with 2 cameras and accessories in the room. When I realized I had left it I called and was assured they were found and I would get them back. After days of no response a package showed up at my door. Inside only 1 camera! The other was taken with its accessories to boot. Bottom line, they said I was confused about what was in bag, and I paid for shipping the camera. This hotel was an expensive mistake.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LillieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

We understand how upsetting it can be when personal belongings are left behind. Upon learning of your situation, we immediately secured the camera case, as we had found it, and shipped it back to you. It is unfortunate that the other misplaced item was not found at the hotel. Thank you for your feedback, as it is always welcomed, and we hope you find the misplaced item.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This is my 2nd time staying there pre- cruise and it has yet to disappoint me . Booked early and had an ocean view which was outstanding. Had the buffet breakfast included in the price of the room .Paid $329+taxes per night for two [two nights]. They have a nice patio bar were they serve a nice lite lunch if you need it. I used the pool which is very nice and it was never crowded, as a matter of fact I was the only one in it. The ocean is across a very busy street so be very careful crossing. Tried Bubba Gump the last time I was here, and the service was bad the food wasn't that good and they tried to charge me for someones appetizers. I do not recommend. I do recommend Coconuts which is right across street on the front side of the hotel. The hotel is a taxi ride from the airport depending on traffic its a $20 to $30 ride.The hotel has a van service that we used every time we left the the hotel . The charge to the cruise ship was $25+tip for 4 with luggage. If needed I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southie524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you for your continued loyalty to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach. We are glad we could be your pre-cruise hotel during your last two trips and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Our hotel offers a special pre-cruise package that includes complimentary drink coupons and one way transportation to Port Everglades in Fort Lauderdale that may be of interest to you for your next visit. Thank you again for your review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times because I always thought it was a good value for the location. Still a great location, but the hotel has really slipped.
The rooms are ok...pretty good size, but our double room had a very tine closet and a very small single sink in bath. Great ocean front view, but this hotel has no balconies, so you can't sit outside to enjoy the ocean view.
The front desk staff was friendly and housekeeping was courteous, but the service was lacking. No towels by the pool most days; forgot to leave shampoo in our room a couple times; forgot the bath mat one day...that kind of stuff speaks to a lack of training and attention to detail.
The worst part of the hotel is how the general service and property maintenance has slipped over the past few years. Many chairs on the pool deck were broken; pool towels were so thin you could almost see through; pool was not working for 2 of the 5 days of my stay (not that you'd want to swim in it anyway); pool bar was closed most evenings.
Next time, I'll spend a few more dollars and upgrade to the Sheraton or Westin

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pittsburghgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

We truly value feedback from our returning guests and appreciate the time you have taken to write and share your review. While we are grateful that you mentioned how friendly our front desk and housekeeping staff were; your recount of the issues left us disappointed. These concerns will be discussed with our whole management team to address the areas that need our immediate attention. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to regain your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Excellent hotel! Great staff!
Hotel located in front of the Fort Lauderdale Beach. Very close to the Marina.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCZuim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This Courtyard's location makes it a cut above the standard business version. But because of its location, it feels justified in charging $28 for valet-only parking and $16 for a mediocre buffet breakfast. The rooms were decent, the linens are definitely mediocre, and there are no significant resort services. The rooms, while having a nice view, have no balconies so you can't sit outside your room and enjoy the view. As a matter of fact, unless you're sitting on the upper pool deck, I don't think you can get a good outdoor ocean view anywhere at this hotel. The hotel has no dinner restaurant, although you can order "room service" from Bubba Gump's, located in front of the hotel. The pool is average at best and there is no hot tub.

We had a problem with our bed linens - what's with Courtyard housekeeping staff putting a queen-sized fitted sheet on a king-sized mattress? It just doesn't work. We've run across this in a couple of Courtyards lately and we are starting to wonder about the Courtyard's brand integrity. We took pictures and showed the manager, who sent housekeeping to fix the problem. She also reduced our rate and offered us complimentary buffet breakfasts. As we get ready to leave, we now have three bottom sheets on the bed - one flat and two fitted. How bizarre is that? There are some significant training opportunities here.

If I want a beach resort experience, I'll definitely stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchall6252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Although disappointed, we are grateful for your review and feedback. Parking is at a premium in the area. To assure ample parking for only our overnight guests, the valet service is available and comparable to other hotels in the area. There is public self-parking available adjacent to the hotel at a lower cost, but you do not get in and out privileges. We will share your comments with our management team and use this opportunity to strengthen our commitment to providing the best in service to each and every guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Went to Ft. Lauderdale for the first time and found this hotel to be in a great location and a great value. Its within walking distance to EVERYTHING, lots of stores and restaurants, and of course the beach!!! It has a very nice sundeck and pool area that has an outdoor bar that was great for happy hour. The rooms looked newly remodled and had a great view of the beach and waterways. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend staying here, and plan on staying here again in December!!! If I had to find one thing that was bad, itsthat the elevators were a little long to wait for!!

Room Tip: i doubt there is a bad room in this hotel, all have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

We love to hear that a guest’s trip to Fort Lauderdale was amazing and that the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach played a part in it. We were thrilled you enjoyed our great location directly across from the Blue Wave Beach and within walking distance of fine shops, restaurants, and nightlife. Thank you for your high recommendation and for the many kind compliments for our hotel and staff. We are looking forward to seeing you again in December!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,825 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,021 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,394 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#31 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,629 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#17 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $183 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront with spectacular views! The Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach presents a popular choice for families, couples and business travelers to take in all of Ft. Lauderdale. Explore Las Olas Boulevard and an array of dining experiences, premiere shopping and entertainment venues day or night. Contemporary accommodations featuring scenic views of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and Intracoastal Waterways with ceiling to floor windows. The hotel features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, by day serving healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage. At night - have dinner in the Bistro or choose our pool deck lounge, the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, and order your favorite wine, beer or special cocktail with your meal. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and the interactive GoBoard, providing the most updated news, weather and local information. Only minutes away from the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International Airport, 2 miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port and nearby the Hard Rock Stadium, the Sawgrass Mills Shopping Outlets and the BB&T Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Splitty, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing