We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North
Ranked #115 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BED BUGS”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Lets see besides the train running all night, shady people, disgusting infestation and dirty furniture its almost a horrible motel. I stayed here for business for last minute decision... 2 nights here and on the last day i was scratching my face on my flight back to phoenix. Again, this all occured mid JAN 2012 visit in room 101. I noticed 2 dots on my face that didnt go away for nearly two weeks until my doctor told me they were bed bug bites and that I should immediately check my clothes and bags that were in the room. OMG DONT STAY HERE PEOPLE!!

Room Tip: Ya the best room in the entire motel is your passengar seat in your rental car... enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matt l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    132
    217
    234
    331
See reviews for
286
266
112
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Bad, bad hotel..
Huge water bugs and cockroaches in room...needs extermination..disgusting
Standing water on the outside walkways
No lights on the back side of hotel...at least were not working at 5am when we checked out.. mentioned it to the clerk on duty who couldn't have cared less. Surprised people did not fall down the unlit steps.
this place should be avoided even for a short one night stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulkington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

A previous Days Inn has glowing reports from me. Unfortunately, this one does not.
First - the good points: the coffee supplied in the room was truly excellent. The room shower was about the best I have experienced.
From now on it is downhill !! The building is situated adjacent to a busy railway with locos sounding their warning klaxons at regular intervals throughout the night (a problem not mentioned in any literature - unsurprisingly)
Whilst earplugs can solve that inconvenience it is not so easy to negate the disappointment at the quality of breakfast or the supplied bath-towels and face cloths:
Breakfast was available in the reception area with only 12 tables and little room. Bear in mind that this is a multi-storey motel with potential for a large number of guests.
The available food consisted of muffins, bagels, 2 cereals , apple/orange juice & coffee. Bread for toast was evident on our first morning but missing on the second. When this was questioned we were told that we needed to wait for the 'breakfast girl' to arrive. When she did, after 1/2 an hour, and no bread was forthcoming a further question resulted in the terse reply that 'bagels were there'.
I pointed out that if we had wanted bagels we would have had them!. The repost was that the covered plate on which bread was normally placed was broken !. After further dialogue, a loaf was brought out from which we were given slices. It was then returned behind the scenes ! All of this mini - drama took place with the attitude that we had no right to disturb the managements' day. Not the service that we have come to expect in the US.
Finally, the face cloth/towel issue: the texture was more akin to a scouring pad and did not improve with the replacements on the following day.
All in all this was the most disappointing experience of accomodation and service in America that we have had in many years of visits.
Also, bear in mind that the cost of this accomodation was by no means in the lower end of budget motel prices.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

This place is the pits! It is sketchy, dirty and noisy, literally 10 feet away from the train tracks and I-95. Waited over an hour to get the shuttle from the airport. The only thing going for it is that it is cheap and the shuttle driver is nice, otherwise, you get what you pay for...would not recommend it, even for a short stopover and the experienced budget traveler.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margozinha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

This is a basic, clean hotel at a a low price. Great for a short stop over for those on the way to a cruise or some other destination. The rooms and bathrooms are comfortable enough, there's coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, fridge, telephone, free wi-fi, free brekfast, good coffee, etc.
This particular location is extremely convenient to airport, cruises, Las Olas, etc.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back of the hotel as the front is on a main street and on the corner of 95, in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenwrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

I think the large windows that face the street actually amplifies the sound of the traffic.
The train passes by several times in the night and announces it's presence.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pastorjoninlud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

I've taken many cruises out of Ft. Lauderdale and I have stayed here every time. However, you do get what you paid for. If you are like me and you don't like to fork over $150 bucks a night for one of the bigger chains, but instead want to spend half as much but still have a clean place - then this will work.

It is dated. It's a motel, not a hotel. They don't even make places like this anymore so if you don't like the entrance to your room to be directly from the outside like it was back in the 50s, 60s, and 70s, then don't stay here. However if you just need a place to crash for a night before a cruise this place will work.

Also, I always taxi it over from the airport when I arrive. It's faster and you won't spend a ton of money. I always take the shuttle that they provide for free though to the cruise ship.

Again though, if you are looking for a cheap place to stay where the folks at the check in counter are nice, and you can get a free breakfast - then this place should work for most people. But if you are pretentious snob and look down your nose at anything that isn't perfect, yet you're are also a cheap SOB that wants to pay half the price and expect the the royal white glove treatment, then stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor on the backside. It cuts down on the noise coming from the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.9 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
1.6 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#80 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#86 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#69 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#108 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North

Property: Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North
Address: 1595 W Oakland Park Blvd, I-95 & Oakland Park Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33311-1511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Days Inn Oakland Park
Fort Lauderdale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing