We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the Hilton, but a great place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
Ranked #114 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Newfoundland,canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the Hilton, but a great place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

We stay at the Days Inn on 1700 Broward each year before going on a cruise, the service that we receive is top notch, shuttle from the airport, shuttle to a rental car. We are staying there again this year because of the great service they provide, the lady that drives the shuttle bus provides such great pleasure in her work.Looking forward to staying there again on April 23rd and 24th of this year.
I reccomended this to 5 couples who went on a cruise last week, they stayed there and loved it there.

Wallace Mews & Austin Quinlan & families

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wallymews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    143
    206
    239
    459
See reviews for
342
395
88
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

This hotel was terrible.

It was awful and nothing compared to where we have stayed before. The first room had cockroaches, we were then moved to another room which was dirty and nasty. On the third attempt the bedsheets were dirty and the floor. The service was awful and there was nothing to say nice for this place.

We will not be staying in the days inn again. we strongly advise that you send your inspectors to this place and check. they are ruining days inn reputation.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wecoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2010

We stayed here night before our cruise booked a shuttle with hotel for 12:00 , hotel had one shuttle and they overbooked it we were left standing around parking lot for over 3 hours waiting for a shuttle. Managment lied and said they had three shuttles running. Lie only one over work women running shuttle. Hotel is in a poor neighborhood with little to do around I felt as I was in an episode of " COPS" No food near by rooms smelled and had mold do not stay here bad.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pidotson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad & Tobago
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2010

We were going to the cruise port so we decided to book here for 2 nights because it was the cheapest. When we arrived we had to wait about 5 minutes to be attended to...so not a long wait at all. However, there was the receptionist who was so UNFRIENDLY and looked as though he had the world's aggression on his shoulders and he wanted to explode!..altho he helped us with our questions. That was horrible but we ignored it cuz i think thats just the way his face was made up. When we got up to our room it was absolutely fabulous for under $100US. I mean this is like the lap of luxury especially if you are on a budget! Everything was really clean, we had packs of tea and coffee there for our consumption, the bed and the bed sheets were to die for..they were really really lush and clean. This place you can go on a vacation and just stay in doors and be contented because its really nice. The decor of the room was reallly nice as well, made for relaxing. The bathroom and toilet was also very nice and clean. The place was also very safe and the parking was also free! I wouldnt mind going back here to stay at all!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gourmetgirlnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow,Russia
Level Contributor
626 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2010

I have never stayed in place with so ugly,inattentive and nonprofessional staff. We arrived at 8 p.m. after long transatlantic flight and had to wait 1 hour for checking in. We were second in line. The family booked 2 rooms, receptionist girl did not know what to do she had only one confirmation only for 1 room not for the second. She called everytime to someone more professional, called to banks consulted and simle was filling in the forms. How they can hire so silly staff i dont know. That is more! My credit card was not accepted i had to pay in cash! She refused to give me any check, she said you would get it tomorrow after check out! At 6 a.m ? Of couse i knew that she woulnt be there in the morning. She tried to cheat! And she did it! 3$ for safe box which i did not use! I will never stay here again and never reccomend to anyone this terrible place.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSK-RUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

First of all, make sure you ask for a receipt when checking out. I noticed I was overcharged $3.00 plus tax on a "miscellaneous charge for safe". I had to call the manager and he said the customer has to let the hotel know that they did not use the safe. He then took off the extra charge. The only other advice is that to ask for a room away from the street traffic. I had to sleep with a pillow over my ear. Otherwise, bed, pillows, breakfast, staff, price, all okay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank opinionkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2010

Internet ad said courtesy phone at the airport. Nothing there. Ad stated "Stay 2 nights or more and get 20% discount" We stayed 4 nights, hotel would not honour stating that we had booked through the 1-800 number and not the hotel directly and therefore would not honour. While waiting for our room (about 4 hours) no place to sit, securely stow your luggage or wait. Not even a complimentary coffee. Sat on floor or outside on curb until it started raining. Bathtub faucet ran steady, could not turn off the water, maintenance did nothing after reporting 3 times. No place at all to eat, wouldn't use courtesy vehicle to take us a mile down the road to eat anything....told us not to be outside after dark....dangerous. Requested a certain departure time to get to our cruise and they said they wouldn't take us at that time and we had to wait an additional hour. Pool was disgusting, too cold to even get in. Rotten smell by the entrance like sewage. Sent notification to Days Inn directly (corporate) and they didn't even bother to acknowledge our email. Never stay there again or any other Days Inn.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cricket42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#61 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#70 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,031 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#87 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
4.6 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#80 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Property: Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
Address: 1700 W Broward Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312-1548 (Formerly Quality Inn Airport & Cruiseport North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport/ Cruiseport Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Days Inn Cruiseport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing