We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Day's Inn EVER!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
Ranked #114 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
A TripAdvisor Member
“Worst Day's Inn EVER!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

The room was very dirty, filled with mold in the bathroom, and looked like it had not been cleaned in months. There were burn marks and some other white stain on the bed spred and curtains in a nonsomking room. The smell in the room made us feel like puking. The staff was very unfriendly and unwilling to help us with any of our issues. Find another place to stay and stay away from here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    143
    206
    239
    459
See reviews for
342
395
88
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

My 92 year old father and I had been travelling all day when we finally made the curbside pickup area at the Ft. Lauderdale Airport. We were both exhausted, but were told by the hotel there was an "accident" across the street and we wouldn't get picked up for 1.5 - 2 hours! We were forced to take a cab and were at the "Inn" in about 12 minutes.... The people at the front desk (obviously overworked) were surly and nasty.

The room was "livable", clearly heavily used with only a modicum of daily cleaning. The beds were ok (at least what I could see), but I didn't dare to walk barefoot on the carpet. We had hot water and the TV worked....

The location is a bit scary. The clerk at the tiny convenience store around the corner works behind bullet-proof glass, if that's any indication of the neighborhood... We were so tired, we actually got a decent nights sleep.

The "free shuttle to the cruise lines" is a terrible, drawn-out service. My elderly father and I were out in the near 90 degree heat for nearly two hours before the van going to our ship arrived. Absolutely NO heads-up from the hotel as far as what to expect with the shuttle service. Thankfully we only had to stay here one night before the cruise.... And hey, we only had to pay over $100 for the experience!

Not even budget-minded travelers would appreciate this place since there is no real "deal" to be had anywhere. They must get it right every now and then because they're still in business. My advice, pay a little more for a nicer place, spring for a taxi to the terminal and save yourself a lot of grief.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JWR874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

This place smelled awful and my gut was telling me to find another place. I didn't want to sit or touch anything but had no choice. I have been to other days inn and didn't expect this place to be so bad. The front desk was helpful. Upon checking out I told the front desk the floor had water all over it from the ac she said thank you and they wouldn't have known it if I hadn't told her. Kinda freaked me out because there should be someone checking there rooms. The bathroom had mold in the corners, the whole room smelled funny. The entire night I was itchy. I slept with the light on I was so paranoid. Thought it was from being in the sun and my skin was dry. We arrived home the next day and threw all our clothes in the washer immediately. I didn't think to put my luggage outside, wish I had. Two days later I woke up with 60 plus bites all over my body. I had them checked my a doctor and they said they are bug bites. I have not slept for three days. Worst 50 dollars spent ever! Don't stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dallastexasuptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Called hotel at 11:30pm for pickup. Picked up 15 min later at agreed location. Check in took 5 min. Got exactly the room i wanted, quiet side of bldg right next to pool. Short walk to donut shop for snack and unwind. room had 2 queen beds..one for luggage. Room very clean. Buffet breakfast met expectations and plenty of seating. Free internet worked even poolside. pool real clean and great place to wait for shuttle to cruise terminal at 11:30. Front desk effecient and area very clean. We'll be back, nothing to complain about at all!!

Room Tip: reserve well in advance and recheck day before arrival. ask for back side of hotel near pool appear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas62_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

It was a nice hotel for one stay before the cruise. There is free shuttle to the cruiseport and back. Parking for your car for a small daily fee.

Room Tip: I found it very convenient for the cruise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Singlescruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, mo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our room was adequate. However, we were expecting a free shuttle from the airport. We waited for an hour or more, one couple waited far longer. Some never got the shuttle and had to take a cab. Hotel was 100% booked. We booked it for just the night before our cruise left. Other people who also did that indicated that their rooms were terrible, old, and looked as if it had not been rented for a long time. The breakfast room was so small you could hardly get in it. Minimal continental breakfast because it was so crowded.
I would not recommend the hotel even tho our stay was ok.
Free shuttle to the cruise port was also a long wait with multiple trips. We waited about an hour for that, as well but some waited longer than us.
I would just share a cab with others going to the cruise port and go when ever you want. However, cabs were all booked up also.
The cruise was, however, wonderful - Holland America to St. Thomas.
Happy Travels.
Elaine

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElaineSpringfield_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

The Days Inn was the cheapest hotel I could find that offered an airport/cruiseport shuttle.

Although the shuttle from the airport never showed up, it was a quick & inexpensive cab ride. We had better luck with the cruiseport shuttle. We lined up at about 11:15am (for a 12pm shuttle) and there was already a line. Luckily we didn't have to wait too long but who knows how long we would've had to wait if we had gotten there any later.

As for the room...eh. Decor was very outdated and the room was minimally skeevy.
***If you book this with low expectations, it'll be just fine.

Room Tip: Our room was right by the elevator...her heard 'pings' all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilshell812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#61 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#70 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,031 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#87 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
4.6 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#80 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Property: Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
Address: 1700 W Broward Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312-1548 (Formerly Quality Inn Airport & Cruiseport North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport/ Cruiseport Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Days Inn Cruiseport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing