We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
208
237
88
28
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
208
237
88
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holy cross hospital front desk federal highway free shuttle room was clean hotel is located nice pool area close to the airport coffee maker cruise port lobby lauderdale ft miami starbucks proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 580 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this facility the night prior to leaving for a Caribbean cruise. There was a large family group of us, 12, from the east and west coasts. The hotel had a nice location relative to the embarkation port. One nice bonus was a convenience store very close by.

The rooms were quite nice with good Wi-Fi. One issue was that an elevator was out of service which made for long waits.

Transportation to the port was really available and reasonably price. Given the crowds in the lobby at the time that we left for the ship, it was clear that a major portion of the guests of the hotel that evening were there for the purpose of boarding ships. Given the size of the crowds waiting for transportation to ships, it would be advisable not to wait till the last minute to arrange for transportation or to leave for the ship.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank stein525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

Stayed one night at this Courtyard and it was very good. The room was clean, spacious and it had everything I needed, so I can't complain. The front desk agents were helpful and were in a good mood. Federal Highway has many restaurants, so the location is good. Their Bistro is open for breakfast (not included) and they also have a marketplace to grab and go.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamer8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Decent Hotel. Nice pool area but traffic noise is horrible. Nice grounds. Room Typical. Nice lobby. Short drive to beach. Traffic this time of year is a real bear. I would suggest that if your in Florida for the beach. Stay on the beach not inland.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank WE273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryA4808, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear WE273,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel’s amenities and location, however we are disappointed we were not able to exceed your expectations, as this is what we strive for! As a valued guest, we thank you for your feedback, and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Fort Lauderdale.

Sincerely,
Mary Apple
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

The Courtyard Marriot is a very nice hotel. The location is very close to the beach, numerous shops, and restaurants. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are very comfortable. Stephanie, at check in, was very helpful and allowed us to check in early. We are already looking forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DfwVOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

This is a nice hotel for a night or two- friendly staff from valet to the front desk - very very clean- great little bistro on site with Starbucks built in- service was slow but not bad- one side faces the intracoastal waterway and boats and the other side faces the beach - its across from the beach not right on it - nice location for Los Olas restaurants and Locals go to Coconuts --- Probably not a long term stay place - but nice for a couple of nights

Date of stay: January 2019
3  Thank 2018PartyofFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews