We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
207
235
86
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
235
86
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holy cross hospital front desk federal highway separate building free shuttle hotel is located clean rooms bed was very comfortable pool and hot tub staff was very friendly and helpful nice pool area close to the airport hotel shuttle enjoyed my stay coffee maker definitely stay here again housekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 574 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2019

Stayed one night at this Courtyard and it was very good. The room was clean, spacious and it had everything I needed, so I can't complain. The front desk agents were helpful and were in a good mood. Federal Highway has many restaurants, so the location is good. Their Bistro is open for breakfast (not included) and they also have a marketplace to grab and go.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamer8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Decent Hotel. Nice pool area but traffic noise is horrible. Nice grounds. Room Typical. Nice lobby. Short drive to beach. Traffic this time of year is a real bear. I would suggest that if your in Florida for the beach. Stay on the beach not inland.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank WE273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryA4808, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear WE273,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel’s amenities and location, however we are disappointed we were not able to exceed your expectations, as this is what we strive for! As a valued guest, we thank you for your feedback, and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Fort Lauderdale.

Sincerely,
Mary Apple
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

The Courtyard Marriot is a very nice hotel. The location is very close to the beach, numerous shops, and restaurants. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are very comfortable. Stephanie, at check in, was very helpful and allowed us to check in early. We are already looking forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DfwVOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

This is a nice hotel for a night or two- friendly staff from valet to the front desk - very very clean- great little bistro on site with Starbucks built in- service was slow but not bad- one side faces the intracoastal waterway and boats and the other side faces the beach - its across from the beach not right on it - nice location for Los Olas restaurants and Locals go to Coconuts --- Probably not a long term stay place - but nice for a couple of nights

Date of stay: January 2019
3  Thank 2018PartyofFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Courtyard is fine for one night. Otherwise I think we would have stayed elsewhere. It’s right at the crossroads os US 1 and Commercial Blvd so it’s like Times Square in Florida. Traffic runs all night long and rooms are not soundproof. Rooms are showing wear but basically clean and well stocked with towels, etc. A big shoutout to Brittany at the front desk. She’s very personable and courteous. Gave us a weather report and upgraded us all while juggling ringing phones and other guests walking in. A really nice young lady; she gives the Marriott image a real boost. Parking here is free and there’s a pretty decent pool here as well. Just a shame about the location.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sbrantley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryA4808, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Dear Sbrantley,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are thankful to hear that the staff responded to your needs, and were very friendly during your stay. We will make sure they continue to provide that kind of customer service to all guest. I am so sorry that you were disturbed by exterior noise. All our rooms are equipped with thick hurricane proof balcony doors, which considerably mitigate exterior noise. Next time you are in town, please be sure to let me know and I will do everything possible to assign you the quietest room in the hotel!

Sincerely,
Mary Apple
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews