We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff treats you like you are at a 5-star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were originally only going to stay for 2 nights and switch to a different hotel, but by the first night I realized how wonderful the staff was - they sincerely want to make sure everything about your stay is just how you want it, so we cancelled the other hotel and extended our stay here. Not only did they do special things for my family (literally bringing me items I left in the lobby instead of just calling me to tell me, great food recommendations, switch of room when a higher floor was available where the renovated rooms are, friendly conversation, etc), I heard them doing the same for every customer. The just renovated rooms are extremely bright and cheerful, clean lines, fantastic walk-in showers. The location is also good. During renovations there is a bonus of a complimentary continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room, but the beds are great and the rooms are big even if you can't get a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephanieMcK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 523 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Unfortunately I stayed only one night before my departure back to Europe, but after a week of traveling around Florida, this hotel was like oasis of comfort. I really enjoyed my stay as rooms are very nice and modern, bathroom is simply fabulous - amazing walk-in shower.

Ongoing constructions were not disturbing at all and there was no impact on me as a guest.

I would definitely return in case that will travel to this location again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanislav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

stayed for a week may 30-jun 06. construction goin on - but it neva hampered or interfered with nything. Staff was magnificent esp.Manuell who was the best employee i eva encountered in all ma stay at 3 star hotel & above. He always wanted to help & always enquired about your stay. i stayed on 4th floor - Bathroon was brand new. Room was magnificent. Room attendants were friendly & left notes to keep u inform. Hotel placed alot of emphasis on customer satisfaction. Will definitely stay again & recommend to ma friends & family. With dedicated employees like Manuell around - y consider another hotel.

Room Tip: u betta choose either the 4th or 5th floor. remodeled rooms & ask for an uneven # room - it over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights due to hospital visiting. Location is right across the street. Easy in and out and clean. A few blocks to beach as well. Hotel is under contruction but with the exception of the lobby it was not inconvenient. Up to Courtyard standards, would return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flantastic-Four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed in a renovated room & the bed was one of the most comfortable ones we've ever had! The bathroom was great as well with a fantastic walk-in shower & tremendous water pressure. We were very pleasantly surprized as we have stayed at other hotels in Fort Lauderdale for approximately the same rate which in no way compared to this hotel.

Unfortunately, we were only there for one night before leaving on our cruise but we shall certainly be returning next time we're in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katem1099_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very good service but it's an older courtyard and it has 2 floors only renovated so make sure you request one of them or else you will be stuck with a much older room!!! During my stay there they were having some renovation on the lobby area so they made up for that with a free continental breakfast for all the guests which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lebdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a practical location, being on the US-1 road at Lauderdale by the Sea, rather than coast facing or with great views. This is reflected in price. The area seemed fine to me and very safe to be in, though you need to really drive or taxi to restaurants on a night. Its a 20 minute drive ($25 taxi ride) to Fort Lauderdale Downtown, or 2 minutes to other restaurant options.

The hotel itself seemed slightly old, but was undergoing renovation when I was there to put in a new Starbucks Bistro. Consequently, breakfast for us was free, which was a great touch. Rooms had everything needed with again great & easy free wifi and full size TV.

The area closeby has lots to do with 20 mins drives to the coast or shopping, 30 mins to Everglades Holiday Park for airboat tours, and even a very manageable 60 minutes to drive to South Beach in Miami.

Highlight for me was the staff & after service. I left some items in the safe on leaving. The staff took time to help, search out & find them, and to fedex them on to a forward hotel for me. All done very quickly. They could easily have not done this & said the items were lost. Very impressive.

Overall a good practical base for Lauderdale if you are happy not to have Ocean views and want a more budget option than South Beach. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuartSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,461 reviews
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#47 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
348 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,158 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
829 reviews
Royal Beach Palace
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East

Address: 5001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-3811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $159 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern accommodations and friendly service at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East. Recently renovated with productivity and relaxation in mind, our hotel in Fort Lauderdale, Florida is the perfect place for a business or leisure stay, in an ideal setting near Commercial Blvd as well as Lauderdale by the Sea, Fort Lauderdale and Pompano Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing