We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good Quick Business Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Ranked #42 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Good Quick Business Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I chose this property because it was extremely close to a business meeting that I was required to attend and not because a marriott Courtyard would normally be my first choice of hotel. While the accomodations were standard for this type of property, my rook was clean and well kept. In addition, I cannot say enough about the staff. They were friendly and went out of their way to be accomodating. If I find myself back in the area, I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriV49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    178
    69
    24
    15
See reviews for
126
123
42
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is an older hotel - which would be OK, but it really needs new carpets and paint. The rooms were clean, but the carpet slightly - tacky - not nice.
The staff were super nice and it was a good location for me

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TuxMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel exceeds expectations. from the housekeeping to the front desk. they are all very accomodating and nice to be around. Room was great. i stayed here for three weeks, so i should be pretty qualified to review this place.

Room Tip: ask for the 5th floor. Marie is the best example of great service for housekeeping i have ever seen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Overall, it was a good stay: easy reservations, Marriott friends and family discount, fast check in, great location, friendly staff. Complimentary very good quality coffee was a great deal. Apples and bananas were a nice touch too.Gym is very small, but serves it purpose. Complimentary safe deposit box came very useful. We checked out 15 minutes later check out time, and no one bothered us to find out when we r checking out.Everything was very good, except the cleanliness of the carpet in the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenakiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Central Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Tried this hotel for the first time recently. The staff is outstanding; very welcoming and helpful. Loved having a balcony in my room. The location is just great for getting around Broward County. Free shuttle to area restaurants; great internet; breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies so get a high floor so you can see the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTravelinFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were very satisfied with both the efficiency and quality of the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East. The staff was courteous and the services of the housekeeping and kitchen were superior! The only suggestion is that a fence or other soundproofing device might be build around the pool area. I would certainly return to this facility.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I came to Fort Lauderdale to take a class with Immersion Freediving. Immersion Freediving has a deal with this particular Marriott and I received a discount on my stay. It was so nice to come into the hotel and find a card and water specifically set aside for me, as someone with Immersion Freediving, welcoming me to the hotel. In addition, I left my phone charger in my hotel room, and the Marrott FedExed it to me free of charge after I left, and I received it the very next day. Excellent service, highly recommended. The staff at the breakfast area are also very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#43 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#23 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,164 reviews
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#41 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#30 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,407 reviews
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale In...
#7 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,204 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Address: 5001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-3811
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#37 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing