We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Ranked #47 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Marco Island Florida
1 review
“NICE LOCATION”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

NICE HOTEL---staff helpful and found everything convienent .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    193
    72
    24
    17
See reviews for
139
131
42
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

Centrally located away from the beach on Federal Highway in Ft. Lauderdale. Older hotel but VERY clean and comfortable. Quiet, too!

Room Tip: Room on a high floor away from elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is clean, safe, friendly and well located. Unless you really need a place right on the beach in Fort Lauderdale, this is the place to stay. 1 mile from the beach, located on Federal highway, it is convenient to everywhere. Location, price, amenities... it has it all

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank none40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

bed was more uncomfortable than sleeping on the floor, which I seriously considered.
Shampoo, conditioner, shower gel sizes were so mean that I ran out in the middle of the shower, had to get front desk to send some more and then continue.
Not enough towels.
Hallways looked like a college dorm, not pictures on walls, just dull mustard colored paint.
Rooms a mishmash of styles and colors, non of which seemed to go together.
No pool towels at pool, you had to collect from reception, but no notice to say that you had to (other guests had same problem)
Hotel seems to specialize in guests who can only slam doors between 5am - 7am rather than close them, certainly no need for an alarm call because you won't be asleep (unless you want to get up before 5am).
No newspapers - even though hotel in room blurb specifies papers daily.
Wi fi painfully slow, when working, which it wasn't for half of one day.
Only bright spot were front desk staff who were polite, friendly and efficient

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue45551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFTLEast, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Dear Sue45551,
I sincerely thank you for sharing you experience at our hotel and am truly sorry that you were not satisfied during your stay. I can understand your frustration when not having a good night’s sleep in the mattress type of your choice. In an effort to provide our guests with a better sleeping experience, we are in the process of upgrading our bedding to soft, plush, pillow top mattresses, which are certain to better suit our customer’s preferences.
Our bathroom amenities are intended for a two to three time use and our standard rooms are prepared with three bath towels, two hand towels, and two washcloths. Of course, it is our pleasure to provide more as requested.
The hotel’s décor was specified and approved by the Marriott Corporate Design team. I am sorry to learn that it is not your liking.
We have had our pool towels available at the Front Desk for many years, and to our knowledge, it had never posed an issue. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will certainly consider adding a sign that provides more direction to our guests.
I apologize for any disruptions in the morning. Our rooms are equipped with door closures that prevent these from slamming. However, when additional force is used, it may create some sound.
We provide both the Wall Street Journal and USA Today newspapers, Monday thru Fridays, except on Holidays. These are available at the Front Desk on a first come, first serve basis. We normally order more than is usually consumed to ensure that our guests are pleased. I am deeply sorry if that day was the rare one we had much more demand than expected.
With the increase in internet usage and the size of downloads, our maximum band width is reached in peak times. We are in the process of updating our complimentary high speed internet access to provide faster services to our guests. I truly am sorry for any inconveniences these may have caused.
Thank you for your compliments on our staff. We do pride on our team and it is always a joy to learn that our guests are receiving the excellent service we strive to provide.
If there is anything I can do to improve your perception of our hotel, I invite you to contact me directly at cy.fllcy.gm@marriott.com.

Kindest regards,
Rob Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

I was in town visiting my mother while she was at Holy Cross Hospital. It's within walking distance to the hospital, so the location was a wise choice. My stay was extended three times due to medical complications and the folks at the front desk were courteous, gracious and genuinely caring about my situation. The grounds are pristine, the rooms are clean as a whistle, and every employee you deal with is friendly and professional. I would highly recommend this location to anyone visiting Fort Lauderdale. I stayed for two weeks and was sad to go. The folks at the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East made a tough personal situation for me a lot easier with their hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orleans
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Easy to find from Miami, this hotel is located on a crossroad of avenue. Our room was a bit dark but well equipped. Traffic Noise come from the road but filterd by windows ( anyway I use ears plug)
Lift is slow and breakfast is correct with warm food. Denn'ys in front of the hotel close to a steak house

For one nith OK, nomore. Price a bit expensive for quality.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euromarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

We recently held a meeting at this hotel and everything was fabulous! The staff is incredible...all very helpful and friendly. The sales person we worked with was top notch. She addressed our every need. The hotel itself is immaculate from the lobby to the rooms to the pool....all of it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zekey49423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft...
#56 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale In...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Address: 5001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-3811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing