We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for cruising”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Ranked #53 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Comfortable room and bed, very close to ferry terminal to Bahamas and cruise port.
Good breakfast, just wish it would run a little longer during the week as most people staying there are vacationers.
Clean and comfortable pool area.
Stayed 3 nights before cruise and 1 night after cruise. On our second stay the hotel had given our room away even though we had prepaid. Turns out the other guests last name was almost my first name. It took the front desk clerk a lot of looking to find out what had happened as she initially thought that our tour company has not made the reservation, another front desk clerk had made the error! As the hotel was already over sold we had to have a room with a queen and hidebed instead of 2 queen beds. It took along time to figure it out and it was almost 2 in the morning before we actually could settle in to our room!! She felt very bad about the whole issue. The other guests had also booked in with the same tour company!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BornToTravelBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

First of all, l am glad you enjoyed our hotel but I do want to apologize for the confusion with your reservation. We do have brand new sofabeds so I hope that it was comfortable. If you decide to come back to Fort Lauderdale, please contact me, personally, and I’ll be happy to make your reservation for you and assure you there won’t be any confusion with your name next time. My e-mail address is ellen@comfortfll.com.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,035)
There are newer reviews for Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the airport and cruise port.Turned out to be a great choice. Nice rooms. Friendly staff and shuttle drivers. A lot to see and do within walking distance. My only regret is we flew into Fort Lauderdale only one day before sailing. The next cruise we will plan to arrive two or three days early to have more time to enjoy this hotel and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 277CarlM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

I’m so glad that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, friendly staff and great location and hope you do come back to stay for two or three days. We appreciate this review and look forward to seeing you soon.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had stayed here the night before an early flight. The hotel was so great we great we decided to stay again on the way home. IT is very convenient to the airport and cruise terminals.

It is also convenient to restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

I’m so glad you recently stayed here twice and enjoyed our hotel – and especially our location. Thanks for taking the time to write about it. Come back soon.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise - perfect for our purpose of flying into Ft. Lauderdale and cruising out of Ft. Lauderdale the next day.
Room was not ready, but we were quite early. The lady at the desk tried and did put our party of three rooms next to each other. Nice ! The next AM, she gave us a bit later check out time due to later embarkation to ship. All went very smoothly. While we awaited our rooms, we were able to stash our luggage in a room behind desk, so we were free to head out on the town for lunch.
Next afternoon the shuttle took us to the port. Very nice, helpful driver !
A good experience was had by all of us.
The delightful pool outside was a cool treat for all.

Room Tip: Cannot judge. Our room was by the laundry and it was quiet, so I assume they are well sound-proofed...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KaBi40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port. I’m so glad our staff made your early arrival pleasant and also gave you a late check-out. I’m also glad you were able to enjoy our lovely outdoor pool. Come back soon.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great hotel to stay in before and or after a cruise. Clean through out the hotel and rooms. Convenient location. Close to airport and cruise port. Local restaurants, gas station, and cvs. Pleasant staff. Nice pool area

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dlbtraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

What a nice review – thank you. We appreciate you mentioning our cleanliness – it is so important to us. Also, thanks for complimenting our great location, staff and pool. Please recommend us to your friends and family and I hope you’ll come back again.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great hotel..very close to cruise port and airport... Staff were very friendly and helpful. Front desk staff were great, let us check in early, pool was very clean, breakfast was very tasty, room was very clean and spacious. Would stay there again and recommend to friends or family visiting the area

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolamolloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for this very nice review. We appreciate your mentioning our convenient location, our great staff, clean pool, delicious breakfast and the cleanliness of our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed here with my family for 2 days before we went on a cruise, we choose this hotel because it was close to the cruise port as well as its review on tripadvisor. We were picked up by the shuttle from the airport which was promptly, the driver was very pleasant and he also inform us of the area and where we could go for dinner.Our room was a spacious suite, it was very clean and I love most the amount of outlets it has inside since everyone in my family wanted to charge their electronics. The entire staff was friendly, we love the breakfast even the area was to small for the amount of people. We spend alot of time by the pool which was very clean and staff keep checking to make sure we have clean towels and pool was okay. We pay $6 per person for shuttle to cruise ship which was not bad, it was on time and driver again was friendly. We would definitely stay here again when we cruise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for complimenting our staff – especially our drivers – and for your comments about our clean, spacious suite with all of the outlets for everybody’s electronics. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit Fort Lauderdale.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,334 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,134 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn

Address: 1800 S Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $80 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located near airport, cruise port, convention center, beach and Las Olas. Shuttle to/from Port Everglades at a nominal fee. In-room coffee makers, refrigerators and 42-in. TVs. Free internet access and free parking. Interior corridors with elevators. Handicapped rooms available. Entire hotel is non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Comfort Suites Airport And Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing