We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Phila, Pa
Level Contributor
200 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Wanted a one night stay over pre cruise. Connections were good. Shutle free from airport, a few bucks to port. Warning: Ask for a room on the BACK of the hotel. Front facing rooms experience heavy traffic noise from a 6 lane thoroughfare right outside your window. .Room was clean enough. Jessica at front desk was nice.

Room Tip: Insist on a rear facing room. Front facing rooms experience heavy traffic noise and should be avoide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lermndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thanks for writing this review. I appreciate your comments about our shuttle servie, our cleanliness. Also, thanks for mentioning Jessica. I'll be sure she and her Manager see it. I wish we could put everyone on the east side of the hotel but, unfortunately, half of our rooms are on the other side. We do our best.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    358
    167
    69
    65
See reviews for
305
392
62
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Close to the airport, free parking, restaurants very close by. I was able to check in early for no extra charge. My room was modern and clean, but my only complaint would be that it was not a suite, just a standard hotel room. It wasn't a big deal as I only needed a place to lay my head, but if you book a hotel expecting a suite with a sofa, extra room, etc and get a regular room, you might be disappointed. I've stayed in Comfort Suites in other cities that were much bigger than this one and were real suites.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank thejetsettergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thanks for your review and for mentioning our great location and free parking. Choice Hotels refers to our "rooms" as suites. However, we actually do have 1-bedroom suites - of course, the rate is slightly higher - but they do have a separate bedroom and living room. Next time you visit us, I hope you'll ask for one of them.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Very good experience at the Comfort Suites airport cruise port FLL. We had a great time. Staff was very accommodating and Tedo was great for 4 couples that needed a room on the spot. Hotel was clean but its very busy. The only complaint we had was the traffic from the road. So if your a light sleeper then ask for a room away from the road. We would stay here again. Shuttle from airport free and shuttle from hotel to cruise port was only 8 $. Good luck
Oh ya one other thing . Their beds aren't so great either. They are like sleeping on a hide away bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chevelleskick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I'm so glad your unplanned stay with us was great. The advantage of being near the main road is that our guests don't need a car to find great restaurants and shops. Everything is in close proximity. I'm sorry you didn't like your bed - we have recently purchased new ones so I am curious to know what room you were in. Please contact me - ellen@comfortfll.com or 954-767-8700, Ext. 110. Also, our shuttle to the Port is $6 so I would like to know who charged you $8. The next time you plan a stay in Fort Lauderdale, please come back to stay with us.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I want to commend this establishment on one of the best employees ever. His name is Greg and he works the Front Desk for the night shift. I did not stay at the hotel, however, I called there to check up on friends who were arriving for a cruise. They were coming in on Jan. 2, 2014 when there were so many flight delays and cancellations. Greg was obviously busy, but managed to help me to contact our friends.

Ten days later when I went to the hotel to pick up our friends for dinner, I had the pleasure of meeting Greg. He had a constant flow of guests needing assistance, the telephone to answer and maintained a calm, professional attitude in helping each one. His customer service is a welcome sight in this day and time. Thank you, Greg, for being such a wonderful representative of Comfort Suites.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Gege S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
How nice of you to take the time to write a review even though you didn't stay here. We are very proud of Greg as we are about the rest of our staff. We really do have a wonderful group of people working here. I will be sure that both Greg and his Manager see this review. I hope that you'll stay with us the next time you are in Fort Lauderdale.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I was able to find a room online quickly after my flights had been canceled. I read several reviews about the hotel. All reviews stated Greg was remarkable. I wasn't disappointed when checking in. He was excellent in every way. He welcome us with a smile and offered assistance in selecting a restaurant nearby. His suggestion of Ernie's BBQ across the street. Great Caribbean BBQ food. The room we had was very roomy and clean on the 7th floor. Rooms are totally updated with carpet, dressers, flat scree tv's, sleeper sofas, microwave, & fridge. I absolutely loved the wall pictures and wall colors. Windows and doors aren't sound proof. You can total all hear everything going on in the hallway. Luckily I am a heavy sleeper so I didn't hear anything once I drifted off. Forgot to brag about the gift bag with great goodies for being a choice hotel privilege reward member. I also had a few problems logging on to the wifi. Greg walked me thru step by step until I was online. All while assisting other patrons. Greg is truly a wonderful help.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littlesaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your great review. I'm so glad Greg was able to help you in so many ways. By the way, Ernie's is one of my favorite restaurants also. Thanks for your comments about our rooms - they really are very comfortable and well decorated. Thank you for being a Choice Privileges member - that's very special to us. I am happy you enjoyed your unplanned stay with us and hope you'll come back to Fort Lauderdale and visit us again.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel after flight into Fort Lauderdale. Waited well over an hour and after three calls before shuttle showed up. Not very happy about that. However they compensated us well. Good place to stay, close to beach etc. Stayed again after our cruise was completed and needed a shuttle the following morning early to airport. They only have shuttles going on the hour. When it was mentioned to person at front desk, she said to complain about it on TripAdvisor. She then said that it was not her business or words to that effect and added that she was just the bookkeeper. We thought she need a few lessons in PR. We met a family of 6 on the shuttle who were very unhappy with the shuttle service as they too had waitined over an hour. The driver explained that he had the message but that the van was full. Looks to me like the hotel needs to provide better shuttle service if they want to be considered an excellent place to stay before and after trip. Otherwise the service was very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank famkeankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Needless to say, I am very concerned about your shuttle and staff comments and I do invite you to e-mail or call me (ellen@comfortfll.com or 954-767-8700 Ext. 110). I'd like to know the date and time you arrived. Also, I'd like to know who you spoke to at our Front Desk. As you can see from previous reviews, this is not the norm for us so I would like to be able to correct the situation right away. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and I will look forward to hearing from you.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

When I got here to check in for our cruise, there was an issue at the desk with our reservation. Luckily I got Greg......who went out of his way to get everything cleared up, and I was in my room within 15 minutes! Beautiful room and great service! Thanks Greg!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thanks, Betsy for this nice review. I'll be sure Greg and his Manager see it. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you'll be back again.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,283 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,782 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
465 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#34 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn

Property: Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Address: 1800 S Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2945 (Formerly Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located near airport, cruise port, convention center, beach and Las Olas. Free hot buffet breakfast and airport shuttle. Shuttle to/from Port Everglades at a nominal fee. In-room coffee makers, refrigerators and 42-in. TVs. Free internet access and free parking. Interior corridors with elevators. Handicapped rooms available. Entire hotel is non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Comfort Suites Airport And Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing