We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #59 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed January 4, 2014

In my opinion, this hotel provided a decent place to sleep.

The great news: The people working here were some of the friendliest and informative bunch that I've encountered at check-in, and I know they were dealing with a stressful night, accompanied by many travelers with cancelled flights, and not in good moods.

Our room was clean, which in my opinion is paramount. On the other hand, it smelled a little funny... maybe musty.
The couch was outdated, but functional.

The price vs. other hotels in the area was competitive.

The breakfast buffet was free and pretty good too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JulesReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

What a nice review. Thank you for mentioning our terrific staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. By the way, 2 weeks ago we received all brand new sofabeds and they are wonderful. I also glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. I hope we'll see you back here soon.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise. Greg, who was working the front desk, was the absolute best. He was working alone with a lobby full of people, but he handled it beautifully. He was professional, helpful, and willing to go the extra mile to see that we were all taken care of and that our questions were answered. The hotel was clean, beds comfortable, and the breakfast was good. The location is great. It is walking distance to lots of shopping and eating places. Transportation from the airport was complimentary and timely. A very reasonable fee was charged for transportation to the cruise port. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you, Mary, for this nice review. I will be sure that Greg and his supervisor see your comments about him and I know they will appreciate it. Thanks also for mentioning our great location - we really are only about 2 1/2 miles from the beach by the way. I'm also glad you mentioned our great breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel. Please tell your friends and family about us and be sure to come back the next time you're in Fort Lauderdale.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

my husband and I stayed at this hotel on Dec. 18th before embarking on a cruise the next afternoon...my experience with Greg (whom I believe is the Manager, and if he is not HE SHOULD BE) began a few weeks prior to my check in....I telephoned and was lucky to speak with Greg who was patient, helpful and acted like he was a family member...my service was just the best ever....room larger than I expected, good hot breakfast, and parking for the length of my cruise........Greg is the host / manager and treats his customers like family.......location also great with restaurants and shopping available in walking distance......GREAT LOCATION......GREAT GREETING and SERVICE

anyone travelling to Fort Lauderdale to take a cruise or a flight should definitely consider this location...

Room Tip: I only know the room I had and it was good, clean and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phyllis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you, Phyllis. We do have a great staff and Greg, our Assistant General Manager, certainly does a great job. I'll be sure he sees this review. Thanks also for mentioning our terrific location, great breakfast and large rooms. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We do appreciate it.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

First of all the entire staff for our two night stay has been super friendly, professional, welcoming and accommodating. Our room is spotless. Bed is very comfortable. Breakfast is very good with make your own waffles, firm scrambled eggs and Canadian bacon along with various breads and pastries. Parking is free and the airport is less than 10 minutes drive.The only negatives are weak wifi and close to traffic noise if you are a light sleeper. We come to Fort Lauderdale every year and will definitely be staying here again!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tedsma87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for writing this great review and mentioning our great staff, the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms and the delicious breakfast. We appreciate your comments and will look forward to seeing you here again.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Location is nice, the service was good. The rooms are spacious and very spacious.Th wifi signals could be a lot STRONGER. The breakfast was Ok. Overall a good stay close to many restaurants and other stores.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elie13F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you, Elie for the nice review. You're right - we do have lots of good restaurants close by. I hope you had a really nice dinner. Thanks for mentioning our spacious rooms and good service. Hope to see you back here soon.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Clean room and the breakfast was perfect. There was quite a variety of foods for breakfast. Close to the port which was so pratical! We were leaving for our cruise the next day so this hotel was perfect for one night .Staff were welcoming.Many restaurants walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 654LucieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write this review of our Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port. You mentioned all the great things about our hotel - cleanliness, great breakfast, super location and a warm and welcoming staff. Come back soon.
Happy New Year
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stopped overnight on route to Miami and for three people it cost $109 including parking, WIFI, pool, gym and breakfast. The reception and breakfast staff were helpful and generally excellent. The quality of the breakfast surprised us and was both plentiful and tasty. The room was a reasonable size with plenty of towels and accessories, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, For the price and location to Fort Lauderdale airport I could not fault this hotel and would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for your great comments about our delicious breakfast, our great staff, our terrific location and for mentioning our very comfortable rooms. I hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon.
Happy New Year
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,363 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#41 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,228 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#34 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
492 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,871 reviews
7.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 1800 S Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $134 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located near airport, cruise port, convention center, beach and Las Olas. Shuttle to/from Port Everglades at a nominal fee. In-room coffee makers, refrigerators and 42-in. TVs. Free internet access and free parking. Interior corridors with elevators. Handicapped rooms available. Entire hotel is non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Starwood, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Comfort Suites Airport And Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing