We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Bahia, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We got for a pre-cruise and it was more than our expectations !!!!!!! We arrived late and the receptionist was very fast and polite. The room is big and very clean. The bed is very soft, perfect when you come straight from a long trip!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraDedino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you, Laura, for writing this nice review. Please tell all your friends in Brazil that this is the best place to stay in Fort Lauderdale - especially before a cruise. I hope you'll come back to see us again.

Obrigada,
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    360
    169
    69
    65
See reviews for
307
393
62
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Our room was very nice, the staff was wonderful and always smiling, Staff was always helpful and our room very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Very close to cruise docks and shipping docks. Lots of restaurants close by

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor in a non-smoking room. Outside pool is very nice, Supplies shampoos, lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nangemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and you have just verified all the features that I keep writing about - our staff, location, cleanliness etc. Thank you for taking the time to write this. Please come back to see us again.

Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very nice people who attended me during my sales training seminar. The room was clean and had all the ammenities I needed. Staff was quick to response to any request. The coffee was ready and the place was quiet so our training could go uninterrupted.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernesto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you, Ernesto, for this nice review. It was a pleasure working with you and I hope you will choose us again the next time you have a training in Fort Lauderdale.

Best regards,
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

This place claims to "renovated". I guess slapping paint over bad wall repairs and laying new carpet is considered renovated. A child could finger paint better then the job that was done. The room I stayed in had musty odor and the ac unit was rusty and old. The door to the room was not plumb or square (hung poorly) and light entered it all around the door.
The staff is just "ghetto" (of all races) to say it in a single word.
More then once a crackhead female who was obviously a cheap Escort was coming and going past the front desk, the woman clerk didn't even have a care or question this person where she was going at 1am. So safety is not a concern at this place. When I left the room I took all my electronics and valuables with me. It wasn't my choice to stay here, my jobs travel liaison made the reservation.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lifesavr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Needless to say, your review has me very concerned. I would appreciate it if you would e-mail or call me. ellen@comfortfll.com or 954-767-8700 Ext. 110. I would like to know the room number you stayed in and also the date so I can check what employee(s) were working. At midnight our Front Door automatically locks so any person who is walking in our lobby at 1 a.m. would be a guest since they need a key to get in. As far as security is concerned, we have not had a single theft in this hotel for almost 2 years. As you can see from previous reviews, the majority of our guests have been extremely pleased with our staff and our renovation. I would like to research your room and the staff working during your stay so I hope you will contact me. I would like to follow up on this.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel has been completely renovated and all rooms have new carpeting and furniture and large desktop tv's, the rooms are clean, bed very comfortable, a/c works fine and that is great in Florida, the staff at this hotel continues to improve year after year and are responsive and friendly, reservations are never screwed up as this can be a problem, parking is convenient and during the summer months are right by the front door, the breakfast is typical of Comfort Inns and other hotels, pool was very clean. My only criticism would be that in the breakfast room there was lound music playing, the tv sound going and mix that with the people and I would say cut off the music and all would be fine. So, overall I will be returning

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thanks for this great review. I know this is the second time you've reviewed us on Trip Advisor and this one shows all the improvements we've worked so hard on. Especially our staff. I have noted the comment about the music in the breakfast room and we'll work on that. I hope you'll be back again soon.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venice,fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I've stayed here before, like the hotel, recently remodeled, staff is good, clean place, but, evening service is poor, asked for a replacement of coffee pot that was broken and a set of towells that i didn't recieve during the day ( clean set) and was told, sure, come on down and get them at 8 pm in the evening, i was not ready to get make that trip to the front desk after settling down for the evening, also, the doors slam hard here, why can't they fix the doors with some type of hydraulics so they don't slam, the pool is great, staff great but a few rough edges remain, i would ot avoid this place but i hope they attend to fhe fine points

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Steve -
Thank you for your review. Please can you e-mail or call me (ellen@comfortfll.com or 954-767-8700, Ext. 110). I would like to know the date(s) of your stay so that I can find out who cleaned your room and who worked at the Front Desk that evening. We would like to address your comments with the appropriate staff. Providing excellent service is a priority to us. Also, I have forwarded your suggestion about the doors to our Maintenance Department. Other than that, I'm glad you like the hotel - our renovations, our staff, the pool and the cleanliness - all are very important.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel is OK for a short stay--it is more designed for people staying one night--then catching a cruise ship. We stayed two nights to attend an event in Miami at the football stadium, which is about 15 miles away, the hotel was fine. The beds were clean and comfortable and the room was clean and adequate. The free breakfast was better than most places (eggs, ham, yogurt, waffles, toast, and cereal). It is only about 8 miles to the beach, so easy driving there. We enjoyed the outdoor pool, which was heated even in July, to just the right temp.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thanks for this review. You're right - we are perfect for a stay before or after a cruise because we're so close to Port Everglades. I'm glad you found the room clean and, I agree with you about the breakfast - we offer a pretty full and varied buffet. Thanks again for taking the time to write the review and please come back to see us again soon.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,119 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
470 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,801 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn

Property: Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Address: 1800 S Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2945 (Formerly Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located near airport, cruise port, convention center, beach and Las Olas. Free hot buffet breakfast and airport shuttle. Shuttle to/from Port Everglades at a nominal fee. In-room coffee makers, refrigerators and 42-in. TVs. Free internet access and free parking. Interior corridors with elevators. Handicapped rooms available. Entire hotel is non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Comfort Suites Airport And Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing