We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were a group of 12 for a pre cruise nite's stay at this hotel. Its an old hotel, but has been recently refurbished. It was perfect for our needs after having arrived on a long flight from Hawaii. I found the hotel on line and was very fortunate to telephonically meet Ellen Sera, Director of Sales. She made personalized group arrangements/reservations at a TERRIFIC rate and arranged for pick up from the airport-hotel (all arrived at different times). 15th Street Fisheries Restaurant was recommended for dinner. The hotel shuttle took the group to and from the restaurant at a nominal flat rate...convenient door to door service and less than cab fare! It was a delicious meal with a fantastic table on the patio overlooking the water. There is a FULL HOT breakfast with a very good selection of items. Ellen also arranged for the hotel shuttle to take the group to the pier to join the cruise @ $5/person. The group was very pleased with the outstanding and pleasant service from Ellen, the shuttle drivers, reception and dining staffs. The hotel was very clean, had very affordable rates, and great amenities. Should we join or end another cruise in Ft Lauderdale in the future, we will certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HIAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Aloha to you and mahalo for such a nice review. I enjoyed working with you and meeting all of your group members. What a great group. We really appreciate this nice review and I hope that some time in the not too distant future, you will once again sail out of Fort Lauderdale. Otherwise, maybe I'll get to Hawaii again and will see you there this time.
With much aloha,
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    358
    167
    69
    65
See reviews for
305
392
62
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I am a diamond member with choice hotels so I've stayed almost 300 nights in the past 12 months. When I find a great location/value in a certain hotel, I must share it. This comfort suites is just perfect for a visit to ft. Lauderdale, whether its for your vacation or just a stop off bebefore boarding a cruise, you won't be disappointed! The rooms are quality rooms, but the real value to this place is its staff, services, and location. The beach is 2 miles, airport is 2 miles, hard rock seminole casino is 7 miles, and the cruise port is only a few miles away. Their breakfast is great and the manager Jose does a knock out job keeping his hotel and staff running exceptionally. I definitley reccomend that you stay here...Henry Perfilio

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank henryp517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Henry -
What a nice treat it was for me to read this review today. Thank you so much for all of your kind words. I have passed your comments along to Jose and have posted it on the staff bulletin board so that everyone can read it. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Come back soon.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2012

There are so many great things about this hotel. The location is great, the rooms are top notch, comfy beds, flat screen TV, very spacious and free breakfast! I would have been happy with that, but it gets better. The front desk service was so nice. The Director of Sales, Ellen Serra, helped me and she is professional, nice and just a beautiful individual. I travel a lot for business and pleasure and this has been the best hotel in Fort Lauderdale. I will be BACK!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you so much, Laura. What a nice compliment. We always enjoy having you here at our hotel and it was very kind of you to write this review. Come back soon.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Consistently, this hotel is the best and most affordable place to stay in Ft. Lauderdale. Staff are helpful and accommodating. Rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randi Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you, Randi, for your nice review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

I booked the hotel last minute before a flight. The location was good because it was close to the airport. It was a cheap price so I wasnt expecting much and it exceeded my expectations considering. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, nice flat screen tv and the bathroom was nice. I was shocked to get such a bargain! If you are looking for somewhere to say that is cheap yet comfortable and want a continental breakfast, this is your spot. I'd book here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ceegee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for such nice words. I appreciate that you took the time to write this review. We're so proud of our newly-renovated hotel. Please come back to stay again.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the night before a cruise - which seems to be a fairly common use for this hotel. It was booked for my wife and I by our travel agent as part of our travel plans to/from our cruise. After it was booked, I did read a lot of negative reviews about this hotel, but I wasn't too worried because a) I was impressed that a member of the hotel staff was actively responding to the concerns raised in the reviews, and b) the ratings were overall improving. In the end, it was definitely not a perfect stay, but it wasn't the terrible experience that some previous posters have complained about.

Some of the main highs and lows of our stay:

1) The shuttle from the airport was a bit of a fiasco, as we had not been told that we needed to call the hotel on arrival to get the shuttle to come get us. Just about every other hotel that I've stayed at has a regularly running shuttle during daylight hours that you can just go to the shuttle stand and wait for, and it comes on its own on a regular schedule. And in fact, it seems that many of the local hotels had this kind of shuttle, as shuttles for several other area hotels kept coming while we waited... and waited... and waited. Finally I called the hotel (grumble grumble international roaming charges on my cell phone), and the person who answered (I think her name was Jennifer or Jessica) was a bit rude about telling me that we were supposed to call the hotel to order the shuttle. Once we did that, the shuttle still took quite a while to come get us. Then when we got to the hotel, I unfortunately realized that I had no US currency handy, and so I couldn't tip the driver - and he and his buddy (another shuttle driver who was just standing around for some reason) starting making loud, snarky comments about "Wow, not even a tip, what's wrong with people today." Yeah, THAT attitude make we want to go through the extra effort of finding my US cash and tipping him.

2) On the plus side, checkin was fine, and when I met Jennifer/Jessica she was a lot nicer in person than she had been on the phone.

3) The room was quite pleasant. Comfortable and modern, nicely decorated. The blinds were fine, although there was definitely a more than typical amount of light that leaked in through the bottom of the door. To the point that it kept my wife awake until she took some pillows and put them against the door to block the light.

4) The wifi was a bit flaky. We were on the 4th floor but we got a stronger signal from the 5th floor wifi than the 4th, for some reason.

5) I have no complaints at all about the breakfast buffet. To some hotels a "continental breakfast" is just pastries and toast, but this hotel had decent eggs and breakfast meats as well as a make-your-own-waffle station.

6) It was a bit annoying that the default check-out was 11am and that they could not tell us the night before if we could get a late check-out or not. When we asked for it, they told us to come back early in the morning to see if we could get one or not. Which, to me, defeats the purpose - if I have to get up early to ask if I can sleep in, I'm no longer sleeping in. :)

7) The shuttle from the hotel to the cruise port was perfect. Friendly driver, punctual service, nice ride. And I tipped the driver well. :)

So all in all, not a perfect stay, but not terrible either. Key points for improvement would be the airport shuttle (or at least the communicaiton about how to get it), the gap under the door, and some phone manners.

Thanks,
Andrew from Canada

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. Regarding the shuttle, by law no shuttles are permitted to circle the airport. They can only come into the airport to actually pick up or drop off passengers. Our guests must call us to request the shuttle. That's when we tell people where to go to wait for it and then we dispatch the driver.
Regarding the driver's attitude, the owner of the shuttle company that we contract with would like to know when you arrived (date and time) so he can see who was working that day. He would like to address the attitude you described with that individual. You can send that information to me at ellen@comfortfll.com.
Late check-out is something we cannot confirm until that particular day. It depends on our volume of arrivals and departures that day.
All-in-all, it sounds like you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the nice comments.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Hills, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel, clean and comfortable. Jessica Thigpen was awesome; she is the best. We arrived on an emergency trip and I could not ask for anyone to be more helpful than she was with us. I can honestly say she is a great asset to your company.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you, Irene, for such a nice review. I have printed a copy for Jessica and for her Supervisor. We're pretty proud of her. I hope you'll be back to visit us soon.

Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,283 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,782 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
465 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#34 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn

Property: Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Address: 1800 S Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2945 (Formerly Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located near airport, cruise port, convention center, beach and Las Olas. Free hot buffet breakfast and airport shuttle. Shuttle to/from Port Everglades at a nominal fee. In-room coffee makers, refrigerators and 42-in. TVs. Free internet access and free parking. Interior corridors with elevators. Handicapped rooms available. Entire hotel is non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Comfort Suites Airport And Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing