We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed March 28, 2012 via mobile

My family stayed here for 2 nights very well kept,nice location,great breakfast,very clean rooms. Now we have stayed in many places
I'm giving this place above average because there wasn't to much to complain about. As we showed up 1130 and were helped right away , I would say they need more staff at night . The pool was clean , and breakfast was vg it was very busy the 2 mornings we were there. I would come back here

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Harderbunch5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for such a nice review. I love your "above average" rating. Please tell your friends about us and I hope you'll come back soon. Again, thank you.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    360
    169
    69
    65
See reviews for
307
393
62
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed for a few days. The hotel was under some renovations, new paint m things. I wasn't too bothered by it since I was out most of the time. The front desk person in the evening was very nice and helpful. However they never replaced a broken iron that I requested several times. Overall good stay!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luffy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for your nice review. Clean rooms and friendly staff is what we pride ourselves in. I'm sorry about the iron - no excuse for that and I'll follow up with our staff. Please come back to visit us.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This hotel has free airport pickup, took them some time to get to airport but not bad, only stated one night left on cruise the next day. Room felt unclean and we were uncomfortable, carpet looked soiled, breakfast was ok, would not stay there again!

Room Tip: Do your homework, picked this hotel because it is close to the port, web site looked good,next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
I am so sorry you were not pleased with your stay. I am concerned because, as you can read in other reviews, we have just put in brand new carpets in January and our Housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure all guests get a very clean room. Since I don't know your name or the date you stayed, I can't check on the room you were in. If you wish, you may call me to talk about it.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My family has stayed at this hotel 3 times now, when cruising out of Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. We get the suite for handicap accessible use. They have taken care of us and serve a nice breakfast. If check-in is not available yet, they can lock luggage up in safe location until check-in is available. They also provide a shuttle to and from the terminal. Port is not far from the hotel at all. Not too many places to eat within walking distance. Taco Bell and another restaurant across the street. We walk about 3-4 blocks for Outback. CVS Drugs is just down a block or so. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MomMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you so much for this review. I am happy you were pleased with everything and look forward to welcoming you back for your 4th stay. Please don't hesitate to ask for me if there is anything you need.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This was the filthiest hotel we have stayed in for our entire lives. The bath/shower was covered with mud and the front desk lady didn't care. After the free hotel shuttle did not arrive after 45 minutes, our group took a taxi. I would caution anyone traveling here to catch a cruise ship not to stay in this hotel. There are many other choices in this city. Another guest told us they changed rooms 5 times before finding one they could stand. I have stayed in $39 hotels years ago that were cleaner and this room was $199. BEWARE We were with another couple and the hotel responded to their Terrible review that they were under construction which I would have to say is a lie as there was no sign of any type on construction work being conducted. This is just a filthy hotel.

Room Tip: Book at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Of course your review disturbed me. You were here in February when we WERE under construction. We made every effort to make sure our guests did not see or hear it which is why you didn't see anything going on. From the bathtub photo, I would say that was construction silt which came up into some of the tubs - we put in all new bathtubs. I'm sure the Front Desk staff would have moved you to another room if we had one available. I don't know whether your asked about it. As you can see from many other reviews, we are an extremely clean property and EVERYTHING is new. I apologize for your experience and do hope you will visit us again. You are welcome to call me, personally, to make your reservation.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We had to utilize a hotel close to Broward General during my husband's recent hospital stay. 3/5 on and off until 3/21. Being from out of town and unfamilar with the city and without my own transportation early on in my stay, I have to say this hotel was a lifesaver for me. The shuttle to and from the hotel was prompt and courtious. The front desk staff was friendly and went out of their way to help and make us comfortable. There is a CVS right next door and many quick eats within walking distance. The rooms were clean and modern. Rooms have a microwave, mini-fridge and a huge flat screen TV. Parking can be little cramped, but as cruise ship hub...that is to be expected. I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixiec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your compliments on our staff and our brand new rooms - especially our 42" flat screen TVs. I hope you will return - but not for the same reason. Come back before you take a cruise.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

The Tripadvisor rating scale goes from "Average" to "Very Good". I believe this place is better than average, so I would say "Good", but I can't since it doesn't exist.

My wife and I stayed here for several days in February 2012. It is an older hotel, but the room we stayed in had a good bed and was well appointed with a desk, armoire, microwave and fridge. We got a decent rate by booking on the website, although when the weekend hit we stayed longer than our reservation and the rate went up. We did, however, manage to get a better rate than what was published.

They include a hot breakfast and, surprisingly, the small dining center wasn't too crowded. This is a very busy hotel due to the number of people going on cruises. The only real complaint is that our room was in the back - you think this would be a good thing - right next to the laundry and delivery area. So, a little noisy. Ask if your room is next to the laundry area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gringgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenkarin, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for your nice review. It's too bad you didn't get to see our new furniture. We no longer have those clumsy armoires- every room has a closet now and brand new furniture - as well as 42" flat screen TVs. Our Laundry Room is on the first floor where there are no sleeping rooms so I am somewhat perplexed by your comment about the laundry. Please call me when you are ready to make your next reservation. Thank you again.

Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,119 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
470 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,801 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn

Property: Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Address: 1800 S Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2945 (Formerly Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located near airport, cruise port, convention center, beach and Las Olas. Free hot buffet breakfast and airport shuttle. Shuttle to/from Port Everglades at a nominal fee. In-room coffee makers, refrigerators and 42-in. TVs. Free internet access and free parking. Interior corridors with elevators. Handicapped rooms available. Entire hotel is non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Comfort Suites Airport And Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing