We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Coconut Bay Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tranquilo(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cocobelle Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Palms Resort & Spa(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Soleado Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerland Suites(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropi Rock Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Premiere Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
129
216
99
38
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
216
99
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedgalleria mallbonnet houserci exchangebedroom unitfull kitchenwater taxihot tublaundry roomfloor facinghouse pizzapool baran older buildingspent a weekpublix supermarketspring breakersoverlooking the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 512 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 days for a romantic getaway and it was nice but not worth how much we spent. Service was nice and the room was spacious but the bathroom fan was not working the entire time we were there, the shower leaked, and the first night the alarm clock went off at 1am and scared me and woke us both up. My husband could not get back to sleep after so he lost almost an entire night of sleep over it. Breakfast was included in our package and was okay but we were not planning on having to pay tip for a waitress everyday. I wish we would have known that our included breakfast was going to cost us tip everyday and a significant one at that. We later went to Illios for happy hour and the slidders that we ordered were terrible! We could not even identify the meat in one of them. Although, S3 had wonderful food. The lamb chops were one the best things I have ever tasted. Unfortunately, my husband's food came out 10 minutes or so before mine did. He tried to wait for mine but I didn't want his to get cold and the plates aren't very big. That was our nice dinner out and we didn't really get to eat together which was disappointing. Overall, beautiful place and everyone we met was nice but I had higher expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We loved our vacation!! the staff was the best!! We arrived to celebrate being cancer free and everyone knew us upon arrival! Ariel at the front desk was amazing!!! super nice and so accommodating!! we next met the concierge- Vicki!! all accommodating as well! the personable nature of everyone at the hotel was off the charts!!! Jerry at the pol had the best personality and at breakfast we so enjoyed Nick( from OHIO :)) and Arlene, who just made our mornings pleasant!! we knew where to go what to do and got tickets for what we needed- the breakfast buffet was superb!! and a great way to start your day overlooking the sun coming up over the pool and looking over the beach! the pool was amazing- loved the way you could be by the pool- the beach or secluded around the sides of the Hotel. the views ALL day from our 6th floor poolside were awesome!! The fish tacos were excellent and we had them about 3 times and the rum runners were excellent as well! Loved meeting the GM of the hotel- John....so personable and he is a survivor as well! took the time to say hello - give hugs and made sure we had a special time at the Hilton! YOU ROCK JOHN! and our last night we met the F & B director John, who took care of us as well. We did so much outside of the hotel - but when we came back - it was like coming home:) We will defiantly stay here again and we highly recommended this Hotel to anyone who is traveling to Ft Lauderdale. thank you for making our trip memorable!! Brian & Jeanne- Cleveland - OH. Best staff and management team ever!

Room Tip: Get a room that is next to the Westin Hotel side. you will have the best view of the beach, ocean and of everything that is going on on A1A! loved our view! could also see the canal behind us:)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed for week. Very peaceful place and roomy apartments. Furnishing is getting a bit old and kitchen accessories were older like frying pan wasn't teflon coated. Garage was easy and accessible. One block from the beach. Pool was clean and there was a hot tub as well. Sauna wasn't a real sauna, Me as a Finn can tell you that! We did day trips so we weren't much in the apartment. Safe locker fee came as a surprise as in Scandinavia we don't charge extra for that. However it was $ 10,60 for a week.

Our room was to the ocean and the scene was ok behind B Ocean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rihardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Just got back from vacation here again. I love it! Everything right there and great base for many day trips again. The parks next door were great. Nice atmosphere on the intercoastal. Units clean as always, front desks girls are very nice and knowledgeable. I can't wait to go back. Miss it already!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynchmob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We spent a week at the Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort in March. The area is hopping as many university kids are on spring break (spring break seems to last several weeks, they must stagger the timing) but the beach is so large and lovely that you can enjoy watching their enthusiasm and then move to a quieter area if so desired. The beach is well cared for, raked every morning (after the turtle patrol goes through) and people seem to be careful about their garbage.
The resort was also well cared for. Yes, it is clearly older but our unit was totally updated, comfortable and really large. We had a lovely view of the ocean. The only complaints I can offer are, only two main elevators are a bit slow (although not as much of a problem as I anticipated) and we could hear roof compressors in bed at night - fortunately the bed was so comfortable and we were so tired it didn't matter.
The staff were pleasant and helpful. Wifi worked pretty well (better than many resorts). There weren't lots of hidden costs and the timeshare sales (actually for a vacation club) were so low key we didn't even notice at first (and never had to say no over and over.)
Great location for shops, water taxi (a must), Publix, restaurants, state park, Bonnet House, etc. etc. We plan to return for sure.

Room Tip: Both directions are nice, ocean view or intracoastal, a little higher means you can see more.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews