We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great two week stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great two week stay”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We have stayed here often and always enjoy it. The rooms are perfect for a family with a full kitchen. Pool is small and no food or liquor service but there are plenty of great options out the front door.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    201
    94
    37
    27
See reviews for
189
187
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
simpsondm
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned after twenty days in a two bedroom two bathroom unit .It was spotless and well equipped the only downside was the erratic internet connection 10mps to 0 in five seconds. The resort is very well located for the beach or for eating out ,a good number of restaurants over the bridge on the inland waterway There is a good publix in walking distance. At a pinch a car could be unnecessary.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank simpsondm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

It was our RCI exchange.
The resort in one block away from a nice beach and close to a Galleria Mall and many restaurants and shops, close to a supermarket, near a state park and a good base for tourist attractions.
The unit was spacious, looked newly remodeled with a full kitchen, dishes and appliances.
The staff was helpful too but except for fresh towels, the unit was not cleaned even once.
Usually you get a midweek service but since we have been out most of the day, we didn't call to complain and request a service. It should be done as part of regular service.
Also the resort charges for a safe no matter if you need one or not.
On Fridays and Saturdays it takes extremely long time to use an elevator since its a check out time in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ParadiseLoverNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We are members of a travel club and this resort is owned by a different travel club, we expected an ocean front room but were told that "our membership" was not for ocean front. They were not very friendly. Another BIG concern was a day that I was standing outside our room door and could not find my room key, and employee opened the door for me!!! He did not know me nor did he ask my name--he had no way of knowing that he was letting me into my room or someone else's . We will not return to this resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lking43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Recently stayed here. It was clean and spacious. Furniture was functional. Took abit to get adjusted to their routine. For towel change, you need to bring them to laundry dept for exchange. No daily housekeeping. Need to empty own trash. They do have trash disposal at end of each floor. Nothing really to complain about. The front desk staff, particularly, Ramona, was very polite and helpful. It is very convenient to the beach... easy one block walk. Request upper level to get a nice view of ocean. It does get abit noisy with nearby bars/restaurants with live bands. But once your windows are closed, you can barely hear them.

You get what you pay for... its not a luxury resort... but certainly clean with helpful staff.

Room Tip: choose upper level for nice ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dunstable d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Well designed two bedroom two bath unit. Clean, clean, clean. Large rooms, modern well appointed kitchen w/ dishwasher & garbage disposal, large king bedrooms, etc., modern bathrooms. Quiet. Comfortable. My adult daughters praised me for this choice over and over. Attentive staff made us feel welcomed. Abundance of closets, and storage. Could sleep eight easily and we wouldn't be tripping over each other. Spacious living room. Nice balcony for morning coffee or sunset gazing with a glass of wine. Good sized dining area. Free parking. Quick walk to beach. Lots of restaurants nearby. A maintenance issue was taken care of quickly. I couldn't believe anyone would respond so fast!!! Wow!!! Super value for my money. I found this place by searching "vacation rentals" and not "hotels."

Room Tip: Reviewers weren't kidding when they said ask for 8th floor or above for unobstructed water views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musicmuse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The spa at the Fort Lauderdale beach resort is the best. The prices are reasonable and the service is exceptional. I went in for a facial. Pedi and mani for little less than $100. I had the spa to myself the entire time. The spa lady was very good. I absolutely loved the resort location. Walk to beach and downtown shops perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aquagirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,655 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,952 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,022 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,115 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 909 Breakers Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3319
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is your home away from home providing comfortable and spacious condo-style accommodations which are newly updated and boasts granite countertops and flat screen TVs. Savor the magnificent views of the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracostal Waterway and experience the fun and excitement of the famed Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax on the sundeck while enjoying views of the ocean, soak away stress in the oversized hot tub, and sip a tropical cocktail at the pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ft Lauderdale Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing