We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
Ranked #61 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My dad has never been on vacation so I decided to take him on one. We arrived fri 6/7/13 and checked out 6/10/13. Our flight down was almost diverted due to bad weather and the car rental people were not very helpful. It was refreshing to arrive to the hotel and to have everyone be so nice and helpful to us especially the valet staff. We were on the 7th floor. Great view from our room. The room is a little outdated like others have said but nothing we couldn't deal with. The beds were like clouds though, what a great night's sleep we got! Plus we had so much planned, such as universal in Orlando and a fishing trip in key largo that it's not like we were in the room that much anyway. When we did have downtime we really enjoyed the swimming pool and oversized jacuzzi both were so relaxing! I get grossed out very easily by germs and cleanliness issues and your hotel was very clean as well as the pool and jacuzzi. I'm very observative of things and def would have noticed if there were roaches in my room, and there DEF WAS NOT. Whoever wrote that review about roaches is probably the same person who goes out to eat and ends up with "broken glass" in their food. Thank you so much for a great stay and making my dad's first vacation one to remember. We will be back! Thanks again, Christina

Stayed: June 2013
2  Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Great to hear that you took a vacation with your Dad. That certainly is special. We really appreciate the kind words and support and hope to see you take many more trips here. It's always nice to hear that our staff is friendly and beds are comfortable.

Many Thanks and hope to see you again soon.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 1,530 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

We checked in on a rainy Friday, and out on a beautiful Sunday. Everything about our stay was great, including the room, the hotel's gym, breakfast on the patio, pool and beach area, valet parking, and friendly helpful staff. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Take a room on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APREMOCORP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

That's a great review. Thank you so much. Especially the part that says "enjoy"! That's what we want everyone to do!

Best,
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is located right on the beach and very reasonably priced. Ask for a newer room on a higher floor. Rooms are clean, décor is ok. Room walls are very thin so we heard our passionate neighbors at the same time every night-something to keep in mind if you are loud, have noisy kids, etc. We always had plenty of towels, soap/shampoo. They were able to accommodate our early check in request and we paid extra for a late checkout.
The beach in front of the hotel was perfect for us with no rocks and clear water so we spent most of our beach time there. You can find banana boat, kayak, jet ski rentals right off of the pool area. Speaking of the pool area they have more than enough lounge chairs and towels to use. Hotel restaurant is convenient but you pay extra for it and it's nothing special.
Front desk, valet, concierge employees were all super nice. I wish housekeeping would finishing cleaning rooms earlier. We had a great stay and would not hesitate to book Ocean Sky Resort in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dltgpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for the great comments on our staff and the hotel. It would be our pleasure to see you again, hopefully for many more trips!

Many Thanks.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at the Ocean Sky Resort for Four nights in Jan 2013 and it was awesome and the weather was so warm! The hotel isn't new but it is clean and the people are super friendly! What more can you get for $105.00 per night right on the beach and close to food, shopping and tons of restaurants all within walking distance! Our family of five loved staying here and would definitely go back! The trolley right outside is free and will take u to the mall! I was hesitant to book here and but booked on Hotwire and it was definitely meant to be! Thanks Ocean Sky Resort!!!

Room Tip: They all have views of the beach so u can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for the kind words and all that you mentioned. It certainly makes us all feel great to read such nice comments. We hope to see you back with us at any time.

Thank you.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

we are locals and refered our family to this hotel. they had 2 rooms 1 of which a suite @ 380 a nt. 4 two nts. we are in the biz, which means the same biz as this comp. when entering the lobby we e were immediately harrassesed by a security guard who was adimit that they have a no visitor policy. not even allowin a client to inquire at the desk about family check in. we personally know the owner of ocean manor located next door with the greatest tiki bar and prices 2 match. they r guest and visitor friendly. ask 4 frank he's the owner and has never denied u r family and friends to his hotel.....

Room Tip: not this place ocean manor, next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

We greatly appreciate your business. It was a busy Memorial day weekend, plus we had a large seminar so we employed security to keep our hotel for paying guests. We believe that our paying guests prefer that so that they don't have any problems having access to our amenities and don't have to fight for space etc. We believe our paying guests are our priority during these very busy holidays.

Thank you.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Whenever we come to Florida, the ONLY place we stay is here. On our opinion, the best hotel in Fort Lauderdale.
From the 1st time 6 years ago we loved it and have stayed here 5 times since.

The hotel is clean, modern and the staff from the concierge to the valet to the general manager and the owners them-self, they could not be any more welcoming or friendlier.

The location is literally on the beach which is fantastic for a dip in the sea or any water sports. The hotel has a great pool, huge jacuzzi and cool Tiki Bar.

The rooms are big, clean and modern, some even have kitchenettes which are cool. In room safes, the usual tea and coffee making facilities and huge comfortable beds are just some of the features. Sea view rooms are a must and are great and the large balconies.

I can't praise this enough, we are coming back in November to this great hotel.

Please send our regards to everyone especially Issie and Mike.

Jason & Veronika from London.

Xx

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words and thrilled that you are returning soon as well.

All the best.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here after our cruise so maybe our standards were a little high. Having said that, it was nice to have Valet parking for the same price as self park. Check in was easy and very accomodating as we got there a bit early. The hotel is nice and you can tell they try to keep it clean but its clear that many spring break parties have taken their toll.
The rooms were ok and the beds were clean which is all we really were concerned with. The carpets instantly made our socks black so we kept our shoes on. The tv remote didnt work and the room had a musty odor. Probably a result of being so close to the beach.
We did have a beach view from the large balcony but the main lobby and restaurant are between the rooms and beach so the large AC units drowned out any possibilty of relaxation.
The large heated pool was nice with a large sundeck for lounging and the Tiki bar close by. 10 steps and youre on the beach equipped with Jet Ski rentals.
Over all, a nice hotel to stay at for a night or two but don't plan your vacation here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CampinTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

We continually are looking to modernize our hotel and have made quite a few improvements recently. In fact, the carpet in the rooms is fairly new. We are also renovating the room hallways very shortly. We think that we are great for longer stays and hope that you try us for a longer vacation.

Thank you.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#21 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,134 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,993 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#49 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
194 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,731 reviews
Royal Beach Palace
#35 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort

Address: 4060 Galt Ocean Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $134 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beach, Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort is perfectly situated minutes away from major attractions, restaurants and shopping. Rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerators, microwaves, hair-dryers, in room safes and coffee-makers. All standard rooms have a side-ocean view and open air balcony. Oceanfront view, 1 bedroom suites are also available. Our large pool deck features an oversized jacuzzi, heated pool, tiki bar and water sports. The resort also has an indoor/outdoor restaurant, fitness center, gift shop and mini golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sky Hotel And Resort
Ocean Sky Resort
Ocean Sky Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing