We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great March Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
Ranked #62 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Like many I was skeptical of this property on account of some poor reviews...dont believe them.
The overall service was very good. The room was fine. The mattresses a bit too soft, but no big deal. It was clean and well maintained. The location was perfect for a family..right on the beach with miles of sand in either direction. The pool was great. Not only will I reccommend the Ocean Sky, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high, closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tommie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate that you will recommend us and more importantly that we will have a return visit from you!

Thank you.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

Beautiful hotel with reasonable rates, and sits right on the beach. The hotel has a great pool area and tiki bar that is awesome! Also the hotel has direct access to the beach. Amazing views. The rooms are a great size and very clean. The staff is very accomodating. I would definately stay here again! Great location and near many restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

That is an amazing review and I can't thank you enough for the kind words. I feel also that offer a tremendous value. We greatly look forward to a return visit from you.

All the best.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I LOVE SOFLO. This is a nice hotel and I'LL BE BACK! Staff was FRIENDLY and attentive. The rooms were large with a GREAT view. The pool wasn't over crowded and was easy to access. Rooms are nice size and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We thank you as well! We love to see return guests and are grateful that you will be back. We pride ourselves on friendly staff and cleanliness. We also glad to see that you were impressed with the room size and great view.

Hope to see you again soon.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent Staff: Great Valet Crew. We were here for four days and enjoyed the location on the beach & the heated pool. Rooms were very clean and had a fridge and micro. Overall excellent time and we will return.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side have a partial view of ocean and a nice balconey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for the kind words and it would be our pleasure to have return visits from you. We are very proud of our staff and valet personnel.

Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here ,as the hotel was very clean , Rooms were well maintained ,The pool was great to cool off in or the beach . There's a pool bar and very friendly staff. The hotel restaurant has good food.There are lots of other restaurants with in walking distance of the hotel,

Room Tip: Get rooms on the north side. Quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for the great comments on cleanliness. It means alot that you chose our hotel and for that we are very grateful and means even more that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

We hope to see you again soon.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We we're at Ocean Sky for one week. 2 adults 1 teen girl. We we're a little bit anxious because of all the bad reviews. But we we're very glad to see by ourselves than Ocean Sky is a great place to stay. It's clean and well maintained. Rooms are nice size and clean. We didn't have any problem with water pressure and the staff was nice. This is an old hotel, but it didn't mean it's not comfortable and pleasant. The location is really great within walking distance of many restaurants and services like McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts, Wings, CVS... All rooms have balcony with partial seaview. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Don't hesitate.

Room Tip: Choose south side to have a better seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank caroscrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for nice comments. It is nice to read that we maintain our hotel well and keep it clean which is just as important as our tremendous location. We really have been receiving many nice reviews like yours and we really appreciate the feedback.

Thank you.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our recent vacation at the Ocean Sky resort. The staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were a nice size, and very clean. I'm a neat freak when it comes to hotels and the bathroom had been scrubbed and every inch had been dusted. The beds were quite comfortable and the showers had nice water pressure. My husband has been here before, and said the glass on the balconies was all new. The balconies were nice and spacious and provided a great view of the ocean. The pool and pool area was large, as was the hot tub. The food at the restaurant was excellent as well.

One complaint is how loud the balconies door slam. I kept getting woken up by surrounding rooms going in and out of their balconies.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLadyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and your great comments on the pool area, food service and two things that are of utmost priority to us which are cleanliness and friendly staff. So thank you again for all of your nice comments. The loud noise of the balcony doors closing is something that we will look into.

Hope to see you again soon.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#21 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,136 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,993 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Beach Palace
#38 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
592 reviews
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#49 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
194 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort

Address: 4060 Galt Ocean Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $134 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beach, Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort is perfectly situated minutes away from major attractions, restaurants and shopping. Rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerators, microwaves, hair-dryers, in room safes and coffee-makers. All standard rooms have a side-ocean view and open air balcony. Oceanfront view, 1 bedroom suites are also available. Our large pool deck features an oversized jacuzzi, heated pool, tiki bar and water sports. The resort also has an indoor/outdoor restaurant, fitness center, gift shop and mini golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sky Hotel And Resort
Ocean Sky Resort
Ocean Sky Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing