We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Ocean Manor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Manor Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
detroit Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the Ocean Manor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2005

The lobby of the hotel is nicely decorated. The views from the ocean front rooms are gorgeous as well as the city views. The staff is very friendly and is close to stores and resturants.

Helpful?
3 Thank deadhead713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    285
    154
    143
    368
See reviews for
413
396
49
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2005

I found Ocean Manor Resort Online around Feb, 2005. I was looking for a resort on the beach, that was near all of the attractions that Fort Lauderdale had to offer.
The Resorts staff was very professional. The rooms were cleaned and prepared in a timely manner, and the hotel staff was helpful with anything I needed during my stay. The staff also was able to provide good ideas for places to visit during our stay at the Manor.
One of my favorite features the hotel had to offer was the OCEAN, RIGHT OUTSIDE MY ROOM. The ocean was actually 40 yards from our room, and between the ocean and the Resort there was an increadible TIKI bar, that was open nightly and had live entertainment.
The Grand Piano pool was always clean at Ocean Manor, I swear, you could always expect it to be open, and the staff was constantly making sure it was being properly maintained.
Some other things that Ocean Manor had to offer was a resturant, and an indoor bar. The resturant had very good seafood, and the bar always seemed to have live entertainement.
The Ocean Manor was in Lauderdale by the Sea, which made it easy to walk to the various shops on the boulivard. Also, Ocean Manor was only an hour or so from MIAMI, and South Beach, which was great.
Overall I think the Ocean Manor was a great Resort and is a good value for what you are getting when you visit the resort. A great ocean view, excellent staff and entertainement, and a good value, How can you go wrong.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2005

I`ve stayed at Ocean Manor, THREE TIMES. My first stay there was very enjoyable. The people at the front desk, namely George, Julie and another guy( I forgot his name) were quite helpful in pointing out areas of interest to me and my friends and went out of their way to make sure our accomodations were taken care of. Upon arriving to Ocean Manor (the third time) I was surprised to see that George remembered my name.
Whenever I make to Ft. Lauderdale (2-3 times a year), Ocean Manor is always my hotel of choice for it`s great service, great location, beautiful beach and and deluxe rooms. I`ll continue to frequent there and pass it on to my friends!!

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2005

My family has stayed at Ocean Manor Resort Hotel several times since the summer of 2004. We have always had a great time enjoying the beautiful beach front and the newly remodeled and landscaped pool/patio area. We've enjoyed the comforts of a kitchen area, one and two bedroom suites that were newly remodeled and clean. Staff was always friendly and helpful even going out of their way to arrange for beach items/activities for the kids. On our last stay, we were given complimentary tickets to the cruise Sea Escape which included dinner, entertainment and gambling. My whole family had a blast. We recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a good time while relaxing and enjoying the beauty of Florida.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2005

Just returned from a weeks stay at Ocean Manor Resort Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale Fl. My wife and I had a great and relaxing time. Upon arrival at the Ocean Manor, we were offered a complimentary night cruise on the SeaEscape. The food and service was excellent. The Tiki Beach Bar and the Beach Cafe had a great friendly staff. We will go back next year. Thank You to the Mgr. Frank T. Mr. & Mrs. Frank Jackson

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2005

To all travel seekers,

Much to my surprise I stumbed on this remodeled resort on the Gult Ocean mile. The Ocean Manor was a relaxing, accomadating breath of fresh air.During my stay it was apparent that renovations were under way. Not a problem the staff and service were more than accomodating. The area is great for tourist attractions, and the room I stayed in was newly finished with ceramic floors and comfortable settings. I was eagear to get to the beach after a good night sleep. This was a needed getaway from a stressful work enviroment. This was also a great relaxation area away from the chilly Michigan air.
Thanks to all services.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2005

The hotel has been newly remodeled and it look great. The staff was very friendly when we checked in and we were given a room very promply. Our room was very nice and it was also clean. The beach was our favorite place and it was beautiful. The food tased very good. We didn't have any problems and we had a great trip. I would stay at this hotel again and would highly reccomend others to stayt there as well.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,613 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Manor Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Manor Resort Hotel

Property: Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
Address: 4040 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Manor Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Manor Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Manor Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ocean Manor Fort Lauderdale
Ocean Manor Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing