We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Venue, Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
Ranked #21 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We highly recommend Ocean Manor for your wedding. After touring several locations in the area, it was immediately clear that Ocean Manor has both the most beautiful ceremony locations and the most unique reception venue. Our guests continuously commented on how picturesque the view from the rooftop terrace was, where our ceremony was held. The view offers the most breathtaking ocean view background we could find. Our reception was held in the penthouse suite which offers a unique city and ocean view and a much more interesting venue than your typical ballroom. Aryn and Enza did an amazing job helping us plan for our special day. They were very helpful, accessible and offered great ideas in the months leading up to the wedding. The day of the wedding, they worked very hard to ensure everything went smoothly. They made sure the decorations looked perfect, that everyone knew where to be, and that the timing was on point. We feel blessed to have had their guidance and expertise for our momentous day.

Room Tip: **All of our wedding guests were guaranteed renovated hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelandkevin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,440 - 1,446 of 2,149 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

When looking for a place for a quick get away from running our business and recharging our batteries, I stumbled onto Ocean Manor Resort web site. It looked like a nice place with ALL the amenities we were hoping for. Our room (ocean view) w/ balcony was clean and updated, the staff is superb. Very pleasent stay and relaxing. The nightly dinner specials were a real treat and the all-you-can -eat BBQ was right up my alley. The staff at the outdoor Tiki bar were Great and alot of fun, they never allowed me to have an empty glass. The beer is cold and the mix drinks came with a bite. Watching the game on the many flat screens is a true man cave, while the wife laid by the pool... Win Win. The beach was very clean and unrestricted and the pool water DID NOT have that salt water smell or feel that so many others have, (nice). There is a lot of other amenities that we didn't use, just knowing that they were there if needed is a big plus. Over all our stay was 4 STARS... We have done cruises, the islands, vegas and the keys. and I cant wait for a return to OMR to recharge my batteries again soon. I must also say a BIG Thank You to George, the Front desk staff, the guys and gals at the Tiki Bar and Grill, the Grill chef and our room attendents for all you did to make our stay most enjoyable... TOP DRAWER!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is our THIRD stay here. We come for a month; normally April and November, "in between" months up north. This is not a 5 star place; however, the LOCATION is FIVE STAR PLUS PLUS. its a hotel/condo mix. We first rented through the hotel. It was ok. The owner has been renovating and its a lot better today with hallways and rooms much more up to par. Trip Advisor rates this way lower than it should be. You've all the amenities of a hotel: restaurants, shops, coffee shop (open 24/7 with great coffees and sandwiches and pastries), a tiki bar on the beach with 10-12 flat screens for sports and great flatbreads, burgers, pub food. Salon for manis/pedis and everything a class salon offers. Fabulous pool....on the beach. All this on Galt Mile, close to Lauderdale by the sea. Not A1A or Lauderdale Beach but close to everything yet the very desirable Galt Mile. Free trolley to Coral Ridge Mall or Galleria. Winn Dixie and Cvs across the street. Ok. You get the picture. LOCATION. LOCATION. LOCATION. In a classic hotel environment. Fabulous lobby. So yea. I'm sharing this as much as I hate to.....cos Ocean Manor is a best kept secret in Ft Lauderdale and I almost hate to share it. Cos I don't want it to change!!

Room Tip: Ask of its a renovated room. The management is very accommodating and will find you what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Dirty, old, run down. They charge you for everything!
I honestly think this is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
The old thing that was good was the bed and that's not saying much. It was comfortable, but the sheets were old and had holes in them.
There was only one dim fluorescent light in the bathroom, when we called they sent maintenance who told us they could not fix.
Kitchen pots were old and dirty, no coffee filters, had to go downstairs and beg for one. Mold on the chairs. TV volume did not work. Shower water did not turn off, took some messing with it to make it work.
Weird smell in the hallway.
They advertise airport shuttle, we called from airport for pickup, it took them nearly an hour, then when we got to the hotel, they tell us it's a $40 charge for the shuttle, a cab would have been about $35, or we could have rented a car for the 24 hours we were there for about $25. One reason I chose this hotel was for the shuttle, my bad!
Next time, I'll stick with a reputable chain hotel.
The only good thing was the Tiki bar restaurant, great staff and food.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Kim858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel was needing a bit of decorative updating and the furniture in the suite was outdated. Having said that, the hotel was clean and the staff friendly. There was a bar and restaurant right on the beach where the food was excellent. Car parking was via the valet and, though not expensive as such, a tip was expected every time he brought or parked your car.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel is old and unkempt. The kitchenette cabinets were broken. There were also old bug traps under the sink. There was a moldy water damaged ceiling in the bathroom among other problems. Parking across the street was a little pricey. As we returned from an evening out there was a prostitute pan handling in the parking lot. The night before we witnessed a suspect pummeling two police officers--it mirrored a scene from a movie --scary.
I did not see one picture on the site that reflected what the room we stayed in looked like.
The pool area and grounds were nice however you had to pay for the use of towels and chairs for the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

You must valet park even though the lot is directly in front of the hotel. You are not allowed to sit on the beach in front of the hotel unless you pay for their chairs and umbrella. You have to pay to use the towels. There are bottles, cans, and dirty diapers all over the beach. The water was filthy. The pool was never open and cleaned on time in the morning. The only guests that received good service appeared to be related to the owner or manager. It was like Jersey Shore in South Florida. I would not consider it family friendly. We were treated like second class citizens because we had kids.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Indymomma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,825 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,021 reviews
Royal Beach Palace
#32 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,826 reviews
snooze
#4 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel

Address: 4040 Galt Ocean Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $116 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Manor Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ocean Manor Fort Lauderdale
Ocean Manor Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing