We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tiki bar and beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great tiki bar and beach”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel needs a good cleaning. It has a great setting as far as the beach and the tiki bar we enjoyed the day there. We bought a groupon which included a cabana but we never used it because it was old and dirty. The food was pretty good. We were told this hotel was on the series Hotel Impossible. They should make a trip back there because it still needs work. It really is too bad because it could be a real hot spot location wise. Snap out of it people! you could have a real gem here with a little elbow grease and paint.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Italy2012umbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    307
    163
    151
    386
See reviews for
491
441
57
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. To start with we were told you have to use valet parking. Which makes no sense because they only move the cars no more than 30 yards from the entrance. The lobby isn't too bad. The elevators are very loud. One of them says your on the 2nd floor but your actually on lobby level. Another elevator stops on the second floor no matter what floor you want to go to. Our room was discusting. The kitchen sink and the bathroom sinks were backed up. We reported this to the manager immediately upon checking in. He said he would get maintenance to fix it. It was never fixed or even looked at. We complained again at checkout. The response we got was "sorry about that". There was holes in the walls covered with pictures (we noticed this because they had pictures in odd places like on a mirror. It was hiding a broken piece). Bathroom was nasty. Holes, missing outlet covers, wires and cables hanging from the ceiling. As other reviewers noted. False alarms going off in the middle of the night. Only had two towels. Zero wash cloths. Broken bed. Bed had hair all over the sheets. The other bed had what looked to be peanut butter on the sheets. Who knows when the sheets were changed last. I really am not making this stuff up. This place should be shutdown. With that said. The tiki bar was nice and its located right on the beach. The pool is not too bad. But PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This place was the best value in town right in the beach. Most o fun the resorts you have to walk across the street to the beach. All you do is walk through the only tiki bar on the beach in ft. Lauderdale and you are on the beach. All of the staff was very nice, the owner even bought me a shot. The hallways are still being worked on but the rooms are very nice. Very roomy and a comfy bed!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dfd1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Ocean Manor at the end of Sept 13 we had a wonderful stay our room was beautifully decorated and very clean the terrace overlooked the ocean and the staff were very helpful. We could walk to numerous restaurants and into the centre of Fort Lauderdale
we will definitely be visiting again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the ocean have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights before our cruise and 4 nights after. They have revamped this old condo and made it the best place to stay on the beach. The 2 rooms we stayed in were wonderful. Large rooms with marble floors. Soft beds, ice cold air-conditioning, beautiful bathroom with a very large shower. We had a beach view balcony to sit out on to enjoy our morning coffee that we got in the lobby at the 24 hour coffee bar. The check-in staff were fast and very polite. Since it rained the last 4 days, we spent alot of time down at the Bamboo Tiki Bar. The staff is great. The drinks are just right and the food is to die for. And its right on the beach. We will always stay here on our visits.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank slyfoxsherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southgate, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

In my opinion this is a great place to stay and very affordable. It's right off the ocean so you can easily walk from the hotel out to the beach. They also have a pool and a great tiki bar in the back. Maybe 10-15 minutes to the center of Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FtLaudyFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive place to celebrate our anniversary and stumbled onto this place. Some of the decor was old and mismatched, but our room was clean, no bug evidence, and very large. The view of the ocean was outstanding. The Bamboo Tiki Bar was very fun and lively. Many locals were there. The music was not too loud for conversation and there were many tv's to view sports. All of the staff was very friendly and attentive.

If you want spiffy, brand new, this is not for you. If you want a comfy bed, a nice pool area, and food on the beach, it's a great spot.

Try out the NY Deli down the street for breakfast-delicious and such nice people.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank avidcamper4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#60 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,516 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,730 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,555 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,805 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel

Property: Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
Address: 4040 Galt Ocean Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6501
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Manor Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ocean Manor Fort Lauderdale
Ocean Manor Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing