We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good pizza”

Papa John’s Pizza
Ranked #638 of 1,331 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lauderdale Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I had it delivered, it was surprisingly good, it didn't have what I always dreaded, poppy seeds. I loved their pineapple pizza from them, I kept their number for next time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vivian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lovely Pizza and Great service”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Sister was graving Papa John's Pizza! Walked in around 11pm. Was attended right away. While pizza was baking had a lovely conversation with the manager! Down to earth guy. Too bad his pizza place went bust. Pizza tasted good. Forgot how big the pizza's in the States are Europe should learn from as for the same price I would get something much smaller in Holland!
Thanks for the lovely pizza

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank advensyker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“UGH!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Dry-no Marinara sauce-tried them twice - not even close to a good pizza-being from Louisville i hoped it was good but it wasn't

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PIGEARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The crust tastes very good and the sauce and cheese I just think it
Is a better pizza and I have tried the rest now try the best

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denise123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“papa john's”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I love papa john's because I can order online and set the time of delivery with no waiting. With their rewards program you get free pizzas. They run a lot of ads through emails with great discounts. The Pies are always fresh and a lot of choices

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa John’s Pizza also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Papa John’s Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing