We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Nearby Hotels
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
$305
Conrad.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$177
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$497
$419
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$212
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveler rating
427
499
234
84
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
499
234
84
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise portstrip mallfront deskshuttle servicegerman restaurantbig lotsdollar storeroom was cleanwinn dixiefree breakfastfort lauderdale airportwithin walking distancefree shuttlelast minute itemsdunkin donutsstayed one nightyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,152 - 1,157 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2009

Arrived mid week @ 5 pm- day before going on a cruise. Free shuttle was provided from airport. Initially had some confusion with front desk telling me we had no reservation when we called for the shuttle pickup, but when we arrived at the hotel a different employee found reservation with no problem. The room was a bit musty smelling, but we turned up the air conditioner and the smell cleared. Beds were older style and somewhat uncomfortable - I prefer the softer mattress available in newer hotels. TV included a DVD player - had we known we could have brought a movie along.
Continental breakfast had great cinnamon rolls.
We arrived at supper time and there are several small restaurants and fast food places witrhin walking distance.
Free shuttle in the morning to the cruiseport was appreciated. It was shared with other hotels, so it did take about 45 minutes to get to the port.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
2  Thank budgettraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We arrived before dawn from a red eye flight and after a bit of confusion about being picked up at the airport, which they don't do, the night manager kindly allowed us to check in early to our room. They provide a basic continental breakfast and non smoking rooms. The room was modern, clean and quiet but had a musty smell, It is very damp in Florida. The front desk put us in touch with a good rental car company who provided pick up and good recommendations to local area attractions. Everything was within a 15-30 minute drive. It was a nice way to spend the first night in Fl before we left on our cruise.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sliska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

This older hotel offered decent rates and 10 days of secured parking with a free shuttle to Port Everglades. The front desk staff was very friendly and the hotel was average. An older hotel bet well situated and close to everything. Rates were reasonable. I would use them again as everything went smoothly, unlike the last time we took a cruise and parked at a facility called United Airport Parking / Airport Seaport Parking / USA Auto Rental and our vehicle was rummaged through with our new GPS missing along with oh - about $7 in silver toll change and damage to our vehicle that was not there when we valet parked with these people. The employees at United/Airport Seaport/ USA Auto Rental were downright rude and not helpful with the missing GPS, change or the damages to our vehicle. To top it all off the owner James Zapata never took or returned the half dozen calls that we made nor responded to our certified letter. Eventually we paid for the damages ourselves as it fell under our deductible. Never again would we valet park our vehicle with these jokers!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank realgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

We traveled with kids before going on a cruise from Miami. The staff was very friendly, they offered directions to wherever we wanted to go to, the beach, shopping and attractions. The morning breakfast was free and great. There is a grocery, mcdonalds, chinese food etc all walkable in 5 minutes. The surroundings were quiet and nice. There were quite a few hotels in the vicinity. Once in the room, we could hear some noise from the next room but it did not really bother us. They had a PC with internet hookup for free use and if I am correct, the wireless internet too but we did not make use of it. They had a small swimming pool which we wanted to use but did not have time. I recommend staying there if you are not spoiled by 4 and 5 star hotels. Do not miss out on Ft Lauderdale beaches, we probably liked those better than South Beach because of less crowd and parking availability etc. To get to and from Miami cruise terminals, we used Alianza Tours & Transportation. They were on time and reliable. For our large party of 13, they costed about $10-$13 per head.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HydFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

We flew into FLL two days prior to our cruise on Carnival Destiny out of Miami in May. The rented a car, the hotel was pretty easy to find, parking was free. Front Desk clerks were always very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, had a refridgerator and microwave, that was a big plus for us. It is located right next door to a McDonalds, there is a Winn Dixie grocery store within walking distance. I was a little disappointed that this particular Best Western did not have laundry facilities. The pool area was nice. Their shuttle to and from the airport is shared with some others in the area. I had returned our rental car to the airport and planned to take the shuttle back to the hotel. It took over an hour and three phone calls to get picked up. The next morning I had scheduled a ride to the Miami cruise port with SAS transportation. I highly recommend SAS, it was $15.00 per person to go from the hotel in Fort Lauderdale to the Miami Cruise port. This is a shared ride, but the vans were clean and a nice size. Drivers were friendly. I will definitely use them in the future when we come back for a cruise.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews