We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable stay at Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #35 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay at Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2009

We flew into FLL two days prior to our cruise on Carnival Destiny out of Miami in May. The rented a car, the hotel was pretty easy to find, parking was free. Front Desk clerks were always very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, had a refridgerator and microwave, that was a big plus for us. It is located right next door to a McDonalds, there is a Winn Dixie grocery store within walking distance. I was a little disappointed that this particular Best Western did not have laundry facilities. The pool area was nice. Their shuttle to and from the airport is shared with some others in the area. I had returned our rental car to the airport and planned to take the shuttle back to the hotel. It took over an hour and three phone calls to get picked up. The next morning I had scheduled a ride to the Miami cruise port with SAS transportation. I highly recommend SAS, it was $15.00 per person to go from the hotel in Fort Lauderdale to the Miami Cruise port. This is a shared ride, but the vans were clean and a nice size. Drivers were friendly. I will definitely use them in the future when we come back for a cruise.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    386
    167
    58
    48
See reviews for
321
394
74
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
alpena michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2009

We arrived at the airport after midnight (12:20) - called hotel, was told that the shuttle was still available, would arrive in about 10 minutes - which it did! Check-in went very easy. Breakfast buffet was acceptable - free shuttle to ship the next morning. Our rate was a little pricey ($140) but the best that we could find in Ft. Lauderdale during spring break. Wouldn't want to stay in this location for an extended vacation - not much in the area - but worked out perfect for the night before our Fantastic(!!) cruise. Would definitely stay again. There were other hotels right in our area that all looked nice too, but don't know the rates.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jackdogryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2009

What can i say people stay here to catch a cruise.

The hotel itself is dated and front staff rude.

Nothing around the area if u arrive early to entertain urself

even had to pay to go to the boat after an expensive night at the hotel

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakerfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Lazare
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2009

This is what a got when we got there Saturday!

Not only did we get this kind of crap ( see below pictures ) for $265.29 a night, we also got attitude from the evening manager. Not to friendly. He did not look like a guy that likes is job. He did tell me to wear a shirt when I got out of the room and this did not offend me. I had forgotten my credit card at the front desk and rushed back to get it without a shirt. But when I asked him for restaurants menus, a couple of hours later, I felt that he just wanted to get rid of me. I am an outside salesman and I travel a lot and was never treated this way by nobody that works in the hotel business.

We did get a friendly smile and a lot of cooperation from Carl Dorvil ( the night manager ) this morning. At least, he made us feel welcome.

I was not impressed by Best Western at all.

I believed that you could only get this kind of quality from a dump at $45.00 a night.

Jean Asselin
Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jean1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_Western_Ftl, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 24, 2009
I would like to apoligize for housekeeping not catching the coffee stain on the box springs. The stain has been removed since your stay and the hotel has taken precautions to make sure this won't happen to another guest. Thank you for your input on the hotel. Here at Best Western we are striving to deliver the best service possible. The staff and I use this information to create an enjoyable experience for each and everyone of our guests. We hope you will stay here again.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2009

This was an excellent choice for a motel close to the cruise port. We stayed here for one night prior to departing for a cruise and the complimentary airport shuttle, shuttle to the cruise port, and breakfast were nice perks. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and the accommodations were clean. The high speed internet worked very well. The defroster in the microfridge in our room made a very loud noise and apparently was broken but the staff were very responsive to our bringing it to their attention. The one suggestion we have to improving the experience is that Best Western enlarge the size of the breakfast seating area as there is hardly anywhere for guests to sit while eating breakfast when the motel is full. Overall however the stay was very comfortable and was a good value for the price we paid and we were happy with our stay. We recommend this motel to cruisers and would stay here again should we cruise again from Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peacefultravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2009

We have traveled a great deal for business and leisure. We have been at many Best Westerns that we loved. The front desk was not friendly. We waited 1 hour for the complimentary airport van after calling 3 times and getting poor directions on where to wait. Breakfast was not good. There are no good restaurants in the area. However, the room was clean, the bed was good, and it is located close to both the airport and the cruise port.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank YogaFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level Contributor
299 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2009

We had 3 rooms for 3 couples booked for a night before our cruise. We arrived early and they were able to let us book in early and still manage to give us our requested ground floor rooms, all together. Rooms were large and clean. Front desk guy was very busy with lots of people checking in/out -- would have been nice if he could have smiled. Wireless internet worked great. The other 2 couples liked the free breakfast. Hubby wasn't impressed so he went next door to get us something from McDonalds. Small pool area was very clean and didn't get much use. Lots of parking since most people were using the shuttles to/from airport and cruiseport. We thought it was overpriced but apparently there was not a room to be found in Fort Lauderdale so I guess we can't complain.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LastMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#40 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#34 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#13 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#19 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#59 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Property: BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Address: 1221 W State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing