We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Stay and Excellent Front Desk Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #38 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Stay and Excellent Front Desk Staff”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

My family and I stayed here recently and had a very enjoyable one night stay. We were greeted warmly upon check in by Erica and that set the stage for the rest of the stay. She arranged for transportation to the beach and back for us with a local company also. Plus they offer free transportation to Ft. Lauderdale airport which is a huge plus. The pool was warm and relaxing as well. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We left too early to enjoy the breakfast so I can't comment on that. If I had to find an area to improve in it was that I was not recognized as a Diamond Elite member upon check in. Won't stop me from going back again. Good job!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexsean0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad your stay was comfortable, affordable, and pleasant. It brings us much joy to see that our hard work is not going unnoticed. We look forward to being there for future travel arrangements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    445
    196
    67
    56
See reviews for
379
448
84
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Our flight arrived early am so I called and asked if we could check in early, of course, no problem said Erica , the lovely receptionist. She welcomed us on our arrival and asked if we needed anything throughout the day. Room 209 was nice 2 queen beds, comfy bedding and quiet, away from elevator and vending. Pool was refreshing and clean, as was the hotel in general.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birkalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The staff helped with all of our needs. The facility was perfect to stay before and after our cruise. The transportation could not have been better. This was a first class facility for us. The desk staff was absolutely excellent. They helped us with our restaurant and tour needs without any flaws. We arrived very early from our cruise and our rooms were ready by 9am. This doesn't happen very often. in this world today. Thank you for all your help.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for your review! We love taking care of our guests, regardless of their visit into town. Our property is able to accommodate any travel needs, whether for business or pleasure! I am glad that you had a great stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

It located near the cafes and within walking distance to shops. We have satisfied with hotel, accommodations, breakfast, staff, location. As well, The front desk was very helpful with our reservation.The staff were very friendly and accommodating.Rooms are big with a nice bathroom. Free wifi that actually works.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nofertete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2014

My Children (12 and10) ans I took a 7 days trip and had to sleep at 4 different places. When we get at this one, the staff were very kind, treat us with consideration, always smile and ask if we need something at all the time. It's close to everything, room is quoted more 10 star by my children and I. Breakfast. It was our number one of all them. I recommend everyone travelling to Ft Lauderdale. Thanks to all of the staff at The Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale 1221 W, State. be blessed.

Room Tip: Everything is 5/5
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeatriceKabeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
WOW! It is our goal to ensure a seamless experience and to provide exceptional service for all our guests. Thank you so much for the compliments you have shared here for our associates as well as our hotel. We cannot express in words just how happy this makes us feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Great hotel and service . The staff particularly Erica made us feel at home and welcome from the moment we first stepped in the door .
Rooms were a great size and the cleanliness was also on point .
Best service I have seen in America ever!!
Stay here!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shantel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for your review! We love taking care of our guests, regardless of their visit into town. Our property is able to accommodate any travel needs, whether for business or pleasure! I am glad that you had a great stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel the night before leaving on a cruise and the night we returned before flying home. The girl at the front desk was very nice, friendly and helpful. She gave us the names and locations of places to eat, and helped us to set us a shuttle to take us to the cruise port in the morning. The same girl was there when we returned and she gave us ideas of things to do for the afternoon. The rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable and the pillows were fluffy. There is a nice breakfast in the morning. The shuttle drivers are very friendly. We swam in the pool, which is very clean and nice and has very nice outdoor furniture. Overall we were very happy and will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmsch2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience in our hotel - and we hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for taking time to comment about your experience. Warm Regards and Many Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,024 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Property: Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Address: 1221 W State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing