We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice En Route”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #38 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Markham, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good Choice En Route”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We chose this hotel the day before we embarked on our cruise. The hotel shuttle from the airport was relatively easy to find after asking two people at the airport for some direction. There's a Winn Dixie walking distance from the hotel, so you're able to pick up last minute items pre-cruise. There's also an alcohol store if you want to buy bottles for your stateroom. The hotel arranged a port shuttle for the following day for $8 pp. Aside from wreaking of smoke in a non-smoking room, we have no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deschweizify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thanks so much for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, sorry for the issues. We will share all your comments and suggestions with our staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    452
    200
    68
    57
See reviews for
389
454
84
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

It does look quite run down from the outside, but in the inside, it is a beautiful hotel. It has an excellent breakfast buffet (Love the pancake machines). I was slightly annoyed when the fire alarm woke me up at 7AM, considering there was no fire or even smoke. After 10 minutes they decided to shut off the alarm. Clean rooms. I loved the bar beside the pool. There was a thunderstorm when we were there and there were Deck Chairs and Sun Umbrellas flying from the large balcony over looking the pool, so probably not the best idea to be outside in the pool during a storm there. Stayed a night prior to our cruise. Never disappointed at a BW.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weston A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will share all your comments and suggestions with our entire staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed the night before our cruise and the hotel was very clean and smelled good . Everything walking distance not more to ask for ! Shonda at check in was nice friendly and always smiling helped my wife and I out so much felt like home . I would come again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Den4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thanks so much for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will share all your comments and suggestions with our entire staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We spent just 1 night before our cruise. We arrived very late. The front desk person was extremely energetic for it being midnight. Everyone working at the hotel- front desk to room cleaners were extremely friendly and helpful.
Room was in very nice condition. Location was walking distance for shopping and eating
Airport Shuttle service was very good
All in all a good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grahamcracker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Best Western doesn't disappointment. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Free shuttle service from airport. Good continental breakfast. Fun pool and lots of space at the pool for guests. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Over priced small rooms with no shuttle available but good location. The location was built like a motel. Good breakfast. The taxi we had to get cost us a extra 30.00 . Never received my son points for this stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us and hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We take these remarks very seriously and are presently working to ensure this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for two days prior to our cruise and again for two days afterwards. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was supplied each morning consisting of scrambled eggs, sausages, various pastries, bagels, toast, yogurt, pancakes and the normal fruit juices, coffee and tea. The pool was lovely although a little cool. Lots of outdoor seating at the poolside. Internet access was available as well as a computer for guests use. Front desk attendants were very friendly and helpful, especially one young woman named Erica. Location is good, close to restaurants and shopping. MacDonald's next door if you are travelling with kids. Free pick up from the airport and return trip. Also will provide transportation to and from the ports for a very nominal fee. Would I stay here again or recommend this hotel to my friends ABSOLUTELY!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Beverley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Wow! Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,313 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,028 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Property: Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Address: 1221 W State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing