We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly clerk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #34 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Canandaigua, New York
1 review
“Friendly clerk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Shonda was very helpful went out of her way to help me and my family out !! She's the best , I was staying here for a few days and she helped us get around to every location full details and made sure our stay was the best . She's awesome for best western I would come back

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pat745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with Shonda. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    368
    157
    56
    47
See reviews for
302
384
74
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This Hotel has very good staff but the hotel is mediocre for the price they charge, they take advantage of people going on a cruise by jacking up the price, a room in this hotel is not worth almost 300.00 a night plus they charge 8.00 a head for a ride to the cruise port which was free the last time i stayed there. i do not recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We strive to provide our guest with a clean and well maintained hotel. We are very competitive in rate in our market with the same class of hotels in the area. As you can see by our reviews, most of them are very positive. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here the night before our cruise. The whole front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was on time,efficient and got us to the Royal Princess with plenty of time to spare. I did not get everyone's name, but all of the front desk and shuttle drivers should be commended for their service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We strive to provide our guest with a clean and well maintained hotel. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff . We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntingtown,md, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

the hotel was very clean,the staff was very good,my only complaint was there shuttle service from the airport sucks,going to port was offered we used a cab which the front desk called and was very prompt

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wesley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will share all your comments and suggestions with our staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here once before and again with this years cruise. This time we decided to stay at the hotel a couple of extra days after our cruise inaddition to the day before our cruise. It was 2 years since the last cruise that left from Fort Lauderdale and things can change however not here. It was as immaculate as it was 2 years ago. The frontdesk staff were very helpful and courteous and the manager Darvis Alverez was a delight and very helpful with our reservations and just helping everyone around the hotel. The rates are very reasonable and the condition and cleanliness of the whole property was wonderful. If our next cruise leaves from Fort Lauderdale (which we hope) we will be planning to stay a few more days at this amazing Best Western Plus. Thank you to all, we had a wonderful stay. See you soon.

Room Tip: Nothing at add. Every room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank navbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Wow! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterbrook, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

This is a property whose main claim to fame is its relative value and its convenience to the cruise port and airport. It is clean and comfortable and provides most of the amenities that one would require for a short stay. There is no restaurant on premises, but they do offer a decent hot breakfast that is included in the room rate. There is a very good German restaurant within walking distance, "The Old Heidelberg Inn". The hotel will make arrangements for transfers to the cruise port in the morning. The cost is reasonable, but it is a bit chaotic and a taxi maybe worth the extra few dollars.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank RobertKnobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your review on trip advisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff . We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The hotel was nothing special but the service was great. Erica, the woman at the front desk, helped us find our way around the city and made our lives a million times easier. I highly recommend this hotel because of her.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jefflahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff . We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#14 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 844 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#30 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 863 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#78 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 stars 1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#15 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#35 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Property: BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Address: 1221 W State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#41 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing