We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good dependable chain motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
new hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good dependable chain motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

the motel was a well maintained two story building, located only minutes from the ft Lauderdale airport and cruise port. A great choice if thinking about a cruise etc. The breakfast was good ,nothing too fancy, the room as is typical, was large, well maintained and clean, we slept very well. the only complaint was that the promised shuttle from the airport did not arrive,which was blamed on poor communication, we needed to take a taxi, but the cost was modest,less than $20. otherwise a good choice

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank 505thpir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us and hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with our transportation. We take these remarks very seriously and are presently working to ensure this does not happen again. Warm Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    423
    182
    65
    50
See reviews for
353
422
79
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed one night here on our way to a cruise. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the free brunch breakfast with coffee, juice, eggs, bacon, sausage, toast and sweet rolls was a perfect start to the day. There is a strip mall within about 100 feet of the hotel which has stores with everything you could possibly need, including a wonderful new restaurant/bar called "Slackers" which is a sports bar with an excellent menu. To my delight, a nail shop called American Nails was having its grand opening just a few doors down from Slackers, so I was able to get a pedicure and a fill, which is a much cheaper option than getting them done on the cruise ship. When we returned from our cruise, we had nothing to do until our flight left at 6:30 p.m. so we called and asked if we could return and store our luggage with them and maybe hang out at the pool? We were welcomed back at no charge, and spent a pleasant day by the pool, and enjoyed lunch again at Slackers. When it came to go to the airport I asked if we could take their shuttle, and the answer was "of course." What more could you ask for in hospitality? We will most certainly come back on our next cruise that leaves from Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Reading your review is inspiring. We are so grateful and appreciative for your kind words and for your wonderful & thoughtful review on TripAdvisor. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

A good place to stay for flying into and cruising out of Fort Lauderdale. Good transportation from airport to hotel and excellent arrangements for transportation to cruise port. Handy places to eat. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank hvaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

had stayed at this hotel for less than $90 and afew days later when I booked it the cost was $240/night. It is because the cruise ships were sailing the next day. We were disappointed. It was so packed in the morning with luggage and people and very disorganized.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MurrayJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
151 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

A warm welcome, friendly and nice staff, quick check inn - that´s what needed after a long night flight. Big and clean room. Nice pool. Breakfast normal us style, nothing special, but ok and a bit to small for the many guest´s. Near airport and shopping in the neighborhood. Shuttle to airport was ok and on time when ordert. Stayed 1 night and came back 2 days after for another night.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soccerwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
511 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We chose to be close to the cruise port for our stay. This location was a good one for that purpose. Unfortunately, there were not many restaurant choices within a short walk. It was within a reasonable cab ride to shopping (Las Olas Boulevard) and many good restaurants. The complimentary breakfast is nothing to write home about. The eggs were warmed up in a microwave as were the pancakes. Cereal bagels, sweet rolls are available. Juices, coffee, tea, and water are available.

The room was very comfortable, the bed and pillows to die for. Staff was helpful. If cab service was needed, it was there within minutes of a call. We tried to use the complimentary airport shuttle but after an hour wait and several phone calls, finally took a cab.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here before and after a cruise. We came a day ahead of the rest of our party. Shuttle took an hour to pick us up from the airport. Second day we went to pick up my mother in law and even knowing the ropes we still waited an hour for the shuttle. Second day shuttle parked a different place than the first and driver didn't speak english so you couldn't complain. Rooms smelled musty. After cruise a lady brought her kids swimming. It seemed she was a friend of the girl working the front desk and not a guest but can't be 100% sure. We asked her kids to settle down a little and she told us we weren't at a f"""""in library although the pool sign said no running or excessive noise. We complained at the front desk but in a while the mother encouraged them to be rowdy until all the other guests including us finally just left the pool area. Our flight may be delayed, if so we will definitely be finding another place to stay tomorrow. Also, my husband and I both had sore backs when we woke up each morning. Breakfast is served in a corner and you can hardly serve yourself when others are present which there were each morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly value your thoughts and feedback, especially as a returning guest. We are so sorry that you experienced any issues. We will personally look into these and ensure that they are addressed accordingly. Please know that above all our aim is to provide a memorable experience for our guests, and the BW culture among our staff is to ensure a friendly and service-oriented interaction and dispostion; from what you are describing it seems like neither of these principles were conveyed. We would also love the opportunity to have you stay with us again and redeem your impression of the Best Western. Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#61 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Property: BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Address: 1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#37 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing