We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Overnight for Travel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #34 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Overnight for Travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western to spend the night before catching another flight out of the airport. Although it has a free shuttle, it is only a 10 minute taxi ride and was worth not having to wait for the shuttle. Although the lobby is small, it has an adequate eating area for its free breakfast. It is not elegant, but it did have eggs, and sausage if you wanted a hot meal. Cereals, bread, and sweet rolls were also available. The rooms were clean and quiet, and the check in was quick and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbs713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent visit, we appreciate the feedback. Thank you very much for staying with us, and we hope that when you come back to Fort Lauderdale again, you again stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    385
    167
    58
    48
See reviews for
319
393
74
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Pleasant, SC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Airport shuttle was a TOTAL FAILURE. Shuttle vehicle at airport didn't display Best Western logo, so of course I didn't go near them when they stopped. (If you have a B/W reservation, would YOU approach a shuttle driver from the Holiday Inn van?) Driver accused me of not being there when he previously stopped. Took an hour and more phone calls to get picked up. Will not use this hotel again due to shuttle. (BTW, departure shuttle and driver was the exact opposite.)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us and hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We take these remarks very seriously and are presently working to ensure this does not happen again. We wish you the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Only bad thing was lack of pick up at airport. ! phoned desk 3 times. Gave up after 50 minutes and took a $20 cab ride to Best Western. Room was good. Breakfast was excellent for this type of hotel "freebee". Try the german restaurant Heidleburg near by. Nice change of pace. Over all,almost perfect for a night before the cruise hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ron k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Level Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our experience at this hotel was super. We spent the night here before our cruise. We flew in to Ft. Lauderdale, so had no vehicle. I mention this because we decided to do the things around the hotel. The staff was so helpful in recommending lunch places and dinner places and other things to do within walking distance. Our room was very clean. Breakfast was delicious. I asked the front desk if I could borrow a screwdriver to repair a suitcase, and they were accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NancyS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

It is my opinion that this location is a great destination for those travelers who are looking for a short or long term stay. The hotel is quite welcoming and the staff is very atentive and willing to assist. The rooms are very clean which is a clear reflection on their cleaning crew. In short I highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
5 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel overnight on Friday October 11, 2013.
We chose this location due to it proximity to the cruise port.
When we entered the reception area, there was a distinct smell of disinfectant and the overall appearance was shabby and run down. This smell continued into the corridors.
Upon checking into our room, we immediately noticed a strong musty smell. The room was also very dark and old fashioned and very much in need of a serious refurbishment.
We immediately reported the smell to the girl at reception. She never offered to accompany us to the room or provide an alternative room but instead handed us a spray bottle of Febreeze to deal with the problem! As it was a bit late to start looking for an alternative hotel, we used the spray as best we could but have to say that the smell did NOT go away and we never really felt clean or comfortable through the night.
At check out the next morning, our complaint fell on deaf ears. We were charged full price and the man at reception was not really interested to hear of our problems.
We had a lot of choices when deciding where to stay that night. We selected Best Western as we are a member of their loyalty program but are not now sure whether being loyal to this brand is worthwhile if this is the sort of standard they offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fernvista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel was exactly what we wanted. It was close to the airport and close to the cruiseport. The price was reasonable, the service great, and the rooms were clean. We were able to walk to the local grocery store to pick up some snacks and the free breakfast was an added plus. Highly recommend this hotel if you're taking a cruise out of Ft Lauderdale. They provide a free transport from the airport to hotel and return. Lastly, they have a great shuttle to the cruiseport at a very reasonable price. All transportation provided was well organized and on time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Richard A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#38 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#13 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#59 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Property: BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Address: 1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing