We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #36 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Happy with everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our room was a good size, clean and comfortable. It was what we expect from a Best Western and we were happy with our stay. The reception staff were friendly. We spent a morning by the pool before driving down to the Dolphins game in Miami - the pool area was quiet and clean so we enjoyed that. The hotel is obviously used a lot by people heading to the cruise port and it seems like a good location with a shuttle to the port. There is plenty of parking and there are plenty of shops and restaurants within a mile or so. Not the prettiest of locations on a busy main road but it was fine for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floridafans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    355
    156
    55
    46
See reviews for
288
376
72
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hotel to recommend to friends and family, i love the location, very close to eating places, i did a lot of shopping in the shops close by ,Shuttle on time and very good internet service, the whole hotel was always clean inside and out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
5 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Pleasurable stay with great staff and great breakfast and great shuttle driver. I have stayed at this hotel twice and will stay there again when in Ft. Lauderdale. The staff is courteous and helpful, the breakfast consists of scrambled eggs, sausage links, bagels, Danishes, yogurt, muggings, toast and a few other choices. The room was clean and comfortable. When catching the shuttle, the driver was kind and courteous and got me to the airport in a very short time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
5 Thank Wallace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Attended a family reunion over the Labor Day weekend in Fort.Lauderdale, FL. First, the location for me was not great a lot of u turns and getting back on the hwy for nice restaurants and shopping. Second, the rooms are tiny where the bathroom door blocks the entrance door into the room. I have stayed in many hotels all over and I have not seen a layout as such in the best western plus and its not a compliment! Finally, the breakfast was decent but it should for almost $100/night. One positive and important thing I'd like to say is Caleel's customer service is excellent. Tina not so much she gave us the wrong directions bc she was not attentive at all and her attitude was three thumbs down. The staff in the morning of check out was great also, they had no problem giving me a late check out! Would I stay here again? Probably not, but again Caleel's customer service was great, he was very attentive and he definitely was dealing with a full house.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Good location near airport and cruise terminal. Spacious, clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast, shopping next door for last minute things and places to eat. Airport pickup. Use taxi to cruise rather than shuttle which was $8. per person. Taxi was $15. for 4 people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
11 Thank Hawaiiantravelbug88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idabel, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We looked at several motels near the airport that had a free shuttle and also shopping and restaurants nearby. The Winn Dixie in the nearby shopping center was wonderful, had anything you could want. Laundry mat was fine, Bib Lots and Bealls outlet were good. There was also liquor store but we didn't buy any. For us, this motel was just right. Bed was very comfortable, room had updated furniture, pool was good, breakfast was good, staff was friendly. Internet was slow but they had been having trouble with it. Great place to stay before cruise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank angelsdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We booked a one night stay here and thought, based upon other reviews, we'd have an enjoyable nights sleep. Well, in a matter of 15 min. we checked in (Andrew was truly professional), got to our room, and found ourselves step into a time machine! The room was Soooo out dated from floor to ceiling - the carpet was damp and mold smelling - the AC box did not work right - and the bedding smell like a smokers convention was held in the room. Hoping for the best, we called the front desk to request a different room, and was granted another try on a different floor... Repeat performance! The second room was no different then the first, and the fact that it was 1am - we just flew in from the west coast - and one of us has asthma, there was no way on earth that we would be bedding down here for the night. Here is where we made our U-turn, and checked out. Whats hilarious is that as we were leaving, we went back to our original room and found another guy sliding the room charge receipt under our door (LOL). Yea thanks buddy... We're outta here! To the Hilton beach resort we went 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Room Tip: Do not choose ANY of these rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michaelbush6417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Management, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We are sorry for these issues you encountered during your stay. Can you please contact Nathan at our hotel, so we can further discuss your stay.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.9 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#78 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 stars 1,719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#17 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#27 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#14 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#35 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#19 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Property: BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Address: 1221 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#41 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, BookIt.com, Best Western + Iniative, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing