We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pre-Cruise Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #34 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pre-Cruise Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Everything was just about perfect, very friendly staff, shuttle bus from the airport was perfect! Shuttle bus to the cruise port, although contracted out, was not reliable. This is not the fault of the hotel.

Otherwise, we had a very enjoyable stay, as always, at Best Western.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank LARRY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    355
    156
    55
    46
See reviews for
289
377
72
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We got an amazing price on a room right through the Best Western website. Somethind ridiculously cheap, like $59.99. Figured I was going to get what I paid for, but we got much more.

Shuttle service from the airport was fast and the driver was very courteous. The hotel is located alongside a busy highway, but our room faced the back and was nice and quiet. Bed was VERY comfy and the sanitary remote control cover was a nice touch. Room was clean, big bathroom. Very good complimentary breakfast. The pool area out back was big enough, and clean. Lots of smokers out there though, would be nice if it was smoke free.

There are several restaurants within walking distance, although you have to cross a busy off ramp from the highway and walk under the highway. There's a large plaza on the other side of the highway as well, with an Old Navy, K-Mart, etc. Good for some last minute pre-cruise shopping. There's several fast food places as well. When walking back to the hotel from that area, be sure to cross the main street BEFORE the highway, or else you're stuck without a crosswalk and have to make it across a very busy street.

Check-in and check-out were simple. We were picked up by SAS Transportation for the ride down to Miami.

Room Tip: Our room faced the back and we did not hear any traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CDNJehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night before our cruise from Miami. The hotel has a free airport shuttle, which was nice, but takes a little while as it stops at some other hotels as well. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, but nothing fancy. It was good enough for one night before our cruise. Also, it was convenient for us that SAS Transportation picked us up there to take us to the Port of Miami. The free breakfast wasnt that good, but there are a couple of restaurants nearby, as well as a Winn Dixie, which was good for picking up snacks, etc. for our cruise. It wasn't much, but a decent place to stay for the night. Would return again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wings34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The check in was seamless and quick our room was very clean and neat. The breakfast was great but we had little time to enjoy it as our airport bus was right on time. Check out was easy and quick. The staff were all pleasant, efficient and courteous. Overall a nice place to stay and modest pricing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruiseshipcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Quick overnight for business; therefore did not use the hotel many amenities such as breakfast, pool, etc. Hotel shuttle area is a much better location than other more congested airport areas. Easy in and Easy out. Very comfortable bed and pillows.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MikeyPalmSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.9 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#78 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 stars 1,719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#17 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 793 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#27 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#15 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#38 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Property: BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Address: 1221 W State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#41 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Best Western + Iniative, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing