We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #39 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night before our cruise from Miami. The hotel has a free airport shuttle, which was nice, but takes a little while as it stops at some other hotels as well. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, but nothing fancy. It was good enough for one night before our cruise. Also, it was convenient for us that SAS Transportation picked us up there to take us to the Port of Miami. The free breakfast wasnt that good, but there are a couple of restaurants nearby, as well as a Winn Dixie, which was good for picking up snacks, etc. for our cruise. It wasn't much, but a decent place to stay for the night. Would return again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wings34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,193)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

931 - 937 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank BECKY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank alpiner76
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The check in was seamless and quick our room was very clean and neat. The breakfast was great but we had little time to enjoy it as our airport bus was right on time. Check out was easy and quick. The staff were all pleasant, efficient and courteous. Overall a nice place to stay and modest pricing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cruiseshipcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Quick overnight for business; therefore did not use the hotel many amenities such as breakfast, pool, etc. Hotel shuttle area is a much better location than other more congested airport areas. Easy in and Easy out. Very comfortable bed and pillows.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MikeyPalmSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We arrived at the airport and called the hotel to be picked up. As the driver was in the area with other people he included us in his loop of the airport. We had stayed at the hotel once before a cruise. Nothing has changed, except no shuttle service to Port Everglades. That was a big deterrent for us as we liked the convenience of the shuttle. A shuttle was provided but at a cost. It was a little hectic with everyone trying to leave at once. The 11:15 shuttle never arrived on time. Then a private shuttle bus was called, which had room and we went on, but the 12:15 bus had not arrived when we left on the other shuttle. This needs improvement - especially with 7 ships departing on one day!. The rooms were nice, clean and close to restaurants and shopping. We would stay again, but I think we would take a taxi. It would be cheaper and we would leave on time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank JUDITH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Friendly staff, shuttle to the airport and fee for shuttle to and from the ship but reasonable. The rooms were quiet and the beds were great. Convenient to restaurants and shopping centers. Great coffee available all day long.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank SUE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,331 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,035 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 1221 W State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $85 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing