We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #40 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Very courteous staff - van drivers were top notch, picked me up from the airport within 10 minutes, drop off was flawless. Room - very clean, no smells, air nice and cold, small problem with the wired internet, but wireless was available as backup and both FREE... unlike the neighboring hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gurinder V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,020 - 1,026 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2011

We had a 4 hour flight delay and did not get to hotel until 3 a.m. Very friendly night manager, quick check in. Comfortable room. Simple but good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rh10mile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I stayed here during a recent trip to the Miami area to catch a few Marlins games at Sun Life Stadium. I flew into Fort Lauderdale and selected this hotel due to the good reviews and the location. The check-in/check out process went smoothly and the room was exactly as described. The room was clean and very spacious.
Hotel is very close to Mcdonalds, Wendys, Dunkin Donuts, gas/convenience stations, and even a grocery store a few blocks down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michael1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We recently spent a week at the this hotel while our boat was at the shipyard. The room was clean, and it looked like it's been remodeled in the last few years. The swimming pool is awesome, clean, large, nice chairs and tables. They need someone to keep track of putting dry towels out for everyone to use. Skip the breakfast that's included, it's not good. Hotel staff were especially friendly. Room included fridge and microwave. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank businesstraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We would highly recommend this Best Western hotel and will definitely return. Not only is it close to many venues (cruise port, airport, shopping, sporting events) but it is also easy to access. The entire staff was friendly, helpful and soooo patient. The facilities were in great condition, too. The complimentary breakfast offered a variety of foods. This is probably one of the best hotels we have visited in a long time. There is a shopping center within walking distance. With a microwave and refrigerator in every room, it is easy to save some money by purchasing food at the Winn-Dixie. McDonald's, Wendy's, Dunkin' Donuts (unfortunately!) are also within walking distance. We were constantly seeing the General Manager throughout the hotel as he was working with his staff. What a nice gentleman! Brian, who checked us in, let us know that we were special the minute we arrived. Thank you for a great long weekend :)

Room Tip: Arrive a little bit before the posted check-in time and request the floor you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GloriaG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This is a great place to stay. Mairim was so helpful.
I hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo_Arashiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed at this Best Western for four nights and for the rate we found it was definitely worth the money ($60 for the night). We had a decent size double room which was clean with a fridge, microwave, a tv and good beds. Didn't need the shuttle as we had a car. The breakfast was nothing to brag about but was OK, scrambled eggs, bagels, cereals, toast and some Danish (low key typical continental breakfast). Free WiFi which is not always a given and a computer downstairs with free printing. Service was good and location is alright.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidarthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,350 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#54 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,041 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#60 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 1221 W State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $98 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing