We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Decent stay before boarding cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #34 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
312 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Decent stay before boarding cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed at this hotel before boarding the cruise ship the next day. There was a free shuttle from the airport but the driver was terrible not telling passengers where he was going nor helping them with luggage. This is not likely the fault of the hotel but does leave a bad first impression. The woman at the front desk saw my boyfriend's military bag and gave us the military rate which was appreciated. For dinner, we went to the McDonald's next door. The next morning, we grabbed some breakfast and arranged for the shuttle to take us to the port. Everything was pretty easy and convenient. I would stay again if I were going on a cruise and was looking for a hotel for one night.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovingSunandSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIManagement84, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
LovingSunandSand, thank you for staying with us and for your detailed experience at our hotel. I am embarrassed by the experience and the service level that you received; let me apologize for my entire staff.

I would be very interested in hearing about your experience in more detail if you have a moment to discuss it, my email address is walter.lowenberg@luckeysmanage.com

Again my sincerest apologies and please contact me to make this experience right for you.
Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to communicating w/ you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    355
    156
    55
    46
See reviews for
289
377
72
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Our hotel stay was great - close to airport, cruiseport and shopping center for last-minute needs. Courtesy shuttle to dinner was great. Room very nice. Breakfast terrific.
Staff was very helpful. Would stay again

Van service from All Stars was wonderful - from hotel to the watertaxi, back to the hotel and then to the cruise terminal. Drivers were helpful and easy to talk with and cost very reasonable. Wish the hotel used All Stars as their airport pickup.

Room Tip: 1st floor near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jarcanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

I haven't made my reservation for September yet. Based on my conversation with the young man, Blake, that answered thed the phone ... my girlfriends and I will definitely stay at this hotel. I could hear him smiling the whole time!!! He was very courteous and helpful with ALL the questions I had concerning the airport/cruise shuttle fees and places to eat and party as well. I could only hope that everyone I spoke to at a hotel was as friendly and knowledgable as Blake. He made me feel very welcomed and made my decision to stay there so much easier! Can't wait to meet him!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbiegg927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

We spent our first night at a real dive near the beach. We canceled our second night at the beach hotel and stayed at this Best Western. We were so glad we did. We had to leave the next morning at 5:30 AM to catch our flight. Breakfast wasn't supposed to be served until 6:00 AM but Carl, front desk personnel, prepared breakfast early for the three couples that were leaving. And what an excellent breakfast it was, scrambled eggs, sausages, cereal, waffles, breads/muffins, hot & cold drinks & more. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nutbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

This hotel was very nice to stay in as a stop over before a cruise. We were taking a cruise from Miami, which is only 35min away. The place was very comfortable & clean. The only slight draw back was that there was no place close to get something to eat other than fast food.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canine025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

My Husband andIwere returning from a trip to Atlantis in the Bahamas. We were delayed 2 hrs leaving Nassau and missed our flight from ft lauderdale to Providence, RI.
We were unable to get a flight out until the next morning , seeing it was already almost 8pm. We used the courtesy computer in the airport lobby to find a room for the night. We called the Best western and spoke the the manager on duty named Carl. He was especially polite and helpful in gettingus a room, and immediately sent out a shuttle to pick us up which arrived within minutes. Upon arriving at the hotel, he met us at the door, offered us free tioletry samples, aranged our wake up call and shuttle pick up for4Am the next morning all within minutes. We were also offered complimentary beverage befor we headed up to our room and were offered a free shuttle ride to a local restaurant since we had missed dinner. He even furnished us with a copy of the menu to review first. What stared to be a bad end to a great trip was quickly turned around upon meeting Carl at the Best western. I would highly recommend this hotel based on his wonderful service alone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maxbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern States
Level Contributor
217 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

I was a little aprehensive after other reviews, but found the place clean, service good, and sleepgreat. There was a slow down at the desk, where waiting for a new key will find you waiting behind a bus load bound for Bahamas. Other than that, great place. The breakfast included hot meats, eaggs, waffles, and the standards(cold cereal,fruit,pastry,etc). The rooms have been updated to a modern, clean lined, easy to clean area. Business center(2 computers,1 printer,no privacy) was less than perfect, but this place appears to be a stop-over for those cruising, so business is 2nd here. Some nights this place is a tad pricey, but overall, a good stay.

Room Tip: Haggle your own rate, not that of agent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franklinmilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.9 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#78 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 stars 1,719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#17 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 793 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#27 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#15 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#38 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Property: BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Address: 1221 W State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#41 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Cancelon, Otel, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing