We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A day at the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

While we didn't have a view of the ocean from our room, we were a hop, skip, and a jump from it. A gem of a hotel near the beach. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Well worth the price of the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 1,639 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

I spent one night here with my family recently. There are parts of the hotel that could use a facelift but overall, our room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the free breakfast was awesome. If you are looking for luxury or to be pampered, look elsewhere. This is a nice, reasonable hotel on the beach. I did not use the pool but it looked clean and there seemed to be ample deck chairs at the pool and on the deck above. $10 for parking in Fort Lauderdale is a deal. I would stay here again and I can recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cprsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to have you as our guest, we appreciate the nice review and comments. We are planning some changes for this summer and hope that you will visit us again next time you visit south Florida.
Thank you, for staying with us
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

As stated by others, this hotel is a bit older but still in relatively good condition with modern furniture and kept clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. It is very conveniently located a few minutes walking distance to the beach. It’s also a 5-10 minute walk from the Fort Lauderdale boardwalk with its many shops and restaurants. Those that complain about it being old and in need of a major facelift simply need to take their snobby attitude next door to the Sheraton or Marriott where they can pay double the rate for the privilege of having nice new walls and carpeting. It has a good hot and cold breakfast (free) but the room can be crowded depending what time you show up. They have underground parking for a fee. The hotel has a nice big pool but unfortunately, they seem to think the pool needs to continue to be heated. I can see that in Jan or Feb but not in April when the outside temperature is consistently in the high 80s. The water temperature was probably around 90, which is way too hot to refresh you on a hot day. Because of that, we only used the pool once but we would have liked to use it every day. Overall, this was very good value and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luv2travel_RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear about your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to write about us. You are correct the swimming pool should not be that hot, when the outside temperature is summer like (they have adjusted this) it is supposed be maintained in the low 80's . We hope you visit us again next time you are in the area.
Thank you again for staying with us
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We enjoyed staying there and would recommend it in the future. I've read many "less than positive" reviews on Trip Advisor and they all have one thing in common: they are expecting 5-start accomodations on a 2-star budget. This hotel is everything I would expect for the price relative to the other hotels in the vicinity. The only less than postive thing I would say is that beach access was blocked off for a large event. BW provided some transportation, however. I think in the future, we are more likely to stay at a BW farther from the beach (which is less expensive) and take advantage of the local trolley to get to the beach. I want to give Rose, in the lounge, a special call-out. We thoroughly enjoyed visiting with her during our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. The Tortuga Festival takes place usually one weekend in April, we do not have 2015 dates yet, however it is extremely busy at that time. We hope you are able to visit us again in the future and enjoy the beach the way it is usually set up most of the year. I specially appreciate you writing about Rose who I know takes great pride in her work.
Thank you again for staying with us
Regards,
Carolina Bello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Older property, but am told it's scheduled for remodeling. Helpful staff, nice pool. Clean facility. Great location across the street from Bahia Cabana. I was there during the music festival next door, noisy the first night, but that's not the hotel's fault. Good breakfast. Nice bar, but very limited evening food menu, basically fast food that is prepared by the bartender.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank captgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The festival usually takes place one weekend in April and it is a very busy event. We are planning some update and renovations this summer and hope that you are able to visit us in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This property, while an older one, is well maintained and within short walking distance to the action on Ft. Lauderdale Beach, just to the north. The beach near the hotel is large and family-friendly. The room was standard but was spotlessly cleaned each day. They serve a hearty breakfast consisting of scrambled eggs, meats, cereals, pancakes and waffles, yogurt and fruit, so you can fuel up before getting started with your day. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Special recognition goes to Aznie who was at the desk when I arrived after a long 6 hour drive. She quickly and efficiently fixed a problem I encountered with a 3rd party service who shall remain nameless and her warm smile and cheerful attitude were a huge plus at that particular moment! My daughter and I spent 2 nights at this hotel and will stay here again when I return to Ft. Lauderdale.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors will be quieter. We were on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Heidi,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience We are specially happy to hear about your experience with our staff. Aznie is a great employee and we appreciate her your comments will be shared with her and the rest of the staff.
Again, thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Regards,
Carolina Bello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed during an event weekend, which usually means hectic. The staff was not stressed but amazingly friendly and helpfull. The hotel and rooms where clean and comfortable. The staff and hotel were a huge part to an amazing weekend. Thank you for an amazing weekend

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure to read the comments about your stay. Our staff loves their job, and they appreciate your wonderful comments. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,046 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,862 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,760 reviews
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,251 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $138 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing