We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service- close to the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great service- close to the Beach”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great place to stay. The rooms are a very good size. Each room shares a balcony area with the other rooms on that given floor. An added bonus is that the hotel is in very good proximity to the beach. Being from New York City we are not used to spending a lot of time under the Sun so needless to say I experienced some sun burns on the first day. I highly recommend using some sun protection at least initially during your trip if your not used to being under the sun too much.

The level of service here was very good. The front desk staff was always eager to help which is a big plus. Can't say much about the breakfast because we never tried it. They have a bar that offers very good drinks at really good prices. The pool area is convenient and is open late.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dionicio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Dionicio L

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and the nice write up. We hope we get a chance to be of service in the future when your plans include South Florida.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    644
    246
    76
    49
See reviews for
467
596
59
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Hotel was clean the staff was friendly. Pool area was terrific. - Close to Beach There was a nice bar area near the pool that served snacks etc. This was by far the best breakfast I have enjoyed at any Best Western location I have stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Randy,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and hope that you visit us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

we like Best Western because we can earn points for free rooms (takes a while). their prices are pretty fair and usually cheaper than the larger hotels. Good service,especially the bar. Nice comfortable rooms and their breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Gary,

It is always a pleasure to hear that our Rewards program is valuable to our most loyal guest. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return in the near future. Thank you for the kind words.

Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel the evening before we were leaving on our cruise. It was a very nice hotel close to the beach. We just walked behind the hotel and were on the beautiful Fort Lauderdale beach. We had a sandwich and drinks at the little bar in the hotel and enjoyed visiting with the bartender. Our room was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was very good. While the hotel was older, it was a nice place to stay with friendly front desk help and a friendly bartender. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susna92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Susna,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write about us and we hope you visit us in the future again.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The swimming pool, bar and staff highlight our favorite place to stay in Fort Lauderdale. Near the beach, the water taxi and the Sun Trolley we keep coming back! Great place to stay between ship and plane.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you , thank you , thank you. We hope you keep coming back. We will be renovating this summer and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed for one night and can't wait to get back. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a great location. Breakfast selection was great and maintained nicely. The beach is right out back and easy to get to. The worst part was having to leave.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpunkieSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for the great review. We hope you are able to visit us again soon and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights prior to a cruise with my spouse and two friends. It is not as new as many Best Western's I've stayed at and is rather outdated. It was still very clean and comfortable, with the provided breakfast quite good. The hotel was full so finding a table to eat at was a bit of a challenge, ended up with a table outside by the pool. The hotel will provide shuttle service to the cruise terminal for a modest fee. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn. Your comments are very valuable to us and help us improve. At this time we are planning renovations for this summer, we hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,659 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,839 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,015 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,752 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing