We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Ranked #19 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Start your walk from there shops,food beach! Lots to do and see. Public pay parking is right next door for the beach and business. Rooms around the pool were great. free interent hot breakfast in the mornings (Sundays start later).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
6  Thank Webber. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Greetings!
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel, your comments are very important to us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 729 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

on a scale 0f 1 to ten it would be 9+ staff was great with both my wife and myself.location was great we could walk to beach or restaurant or marina's also felt very safe.it is very pricey in local bars i suggest to go inland for food and drinks that are priced reasonably.also they have lots to see .ask front desk for brochures and coupons you will save money

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Claude V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Claude,
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and even better to get such a wonderful review. We appreciate your kind words and thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn. We hope we get a chance to serve you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was for one night before our cruise out of Port Everglades.. The hotel itself is nice for the price; location is very close to beach & restaurants. Only a 5 minute cab ride to shops on Las Olas, & breakfast included - Downside; noisy spring breakers make it extremely hard to get sleep, front desk did little to control or remove the unruly guests.. But I guess it was to be expected with the time of year; 2nd wk of March. Overall good stay for what we needed it for.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is our favorite place to spend time when in Fort Lauderdale. It's the little gem in the midst of the big expensive hotels found along the beach of Fort Lauderdale. Although a bit dated inside, the staff are great, the swimming pool is nicely heated and breakfast is a huge bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

First of all, if this hotel was ever Oceanside, then they built the Sheraton since then.
Second, we had one of the few rooms that could even see the ocean (we were on the 4th floor) and we could only get a glimpse between the towers of the Sheraton and the trees.
It is reasonably priced for the location, I have to give it that.
The beach is an easy walk, I have to give it that.
The "free" breakfast buffet is pretty good, I have to give it that.
It seems the room (mostly the bath) had been remodeled in the not too far past, I have to give it that.
Other than that, it needs either a major overhaul or a wrecking ball.
The halls are not dirty, but not clean. They are bordering on tattered. The doors to the room do not fit right. The elevators are dirty. At times, you are afraid to touch things, as they just don't seem clean.
The rooms are cleaned daily, but they still don't seem really clean. There is a tag you can hang on the door for a "special cleaning" but nobody could tell us what that meant.
The attitude of the staff was spotty, at best.

Room Tip: The best tip is probably to go somewhere else, unless they get their act together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JhmKbm50063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Accommodation in Fort Lauderdale in January is very expensive, so this hotel was chosen for price and location. Unfortunately when we were there it was pretty cold. We stayed for 3 days and the Alaskan winds were sweeping as far as Florida. On our third day the weather improved and we visited the beach which is seconds away and huge, wide and beautiful. The hotel is in walking distance of restaurants and there is a deli "All about Food" for sandwiches etc., quite close. The breakfast as mentioned by others is plentiful. I was fascinated by the pancake maker, press the button, position your plate and a perfect hot pancake is delivered within 45 seconds. The staff were friendly and informative. Right, the only complaint or discomfort I felt was that the door locks on the rooms were so loose and old. The hotel is really ready for a re-fit, it is quite dark, with old brown wood in the reception area, making it feel quite gloomy, and dark corridors. The rooms, were ample size with a fridge and a safe, certainly kept very clean, and the beds were comfortable. Tip if you are on a cruise, it is cheaper to take a taxi if there are four of you, only 2 of you take their shuttle. Would I go there again, yes I would, but I really hope that the hotel gets a refurbish soon. Lastly meant to mention the pool, It is so hot! the hottest pool I have ever been in, like a bath. Which was great for me, as I had a few swims even though the weather was chilly. But if it was good hot weather, it would not be refreshing, needs the temperature turning down a bit.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool, I think this is preferable to facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HampshireJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Hotel is very comfortable,pool side great. Bahia Cabana one block away has great comfort food and plenty to drink. Just a 5 minute ride to Ship port. Quiet, Walk on beach just a block and a half away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,989 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,796 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
#43 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,933 reviews
snooze
#4 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
674 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#16 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#37 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $127 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing