We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel is close to the beach and to an excellent restaurant, with good food, on the water's edge. The rooms don't tempt you to stay any longer than you need to, but they are perfectly adequate for purpose.

Breakfast is extremely good, with a large variety of dishes to choose from.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina0579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    652
    247
    76
    50
See reviews for
479
608
59
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richfield, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a great place to stay if you want to have the benefits of being close to the beach but don't want to pay an arm and a leg. Location is minutes from the airport. The best part is that the beautiful fort Lauderdale beach is a short walk away. The room was small but comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful--a variety of cereal, pastries, fruit, juices, and a make your own waffle bar. The outdoor pool was great. We enjoyed a pina colada from the poolside bar. The staff was very friendly. They arranged an Everglade tour for us and a shuttle came to pick us up right from our hotel. We enjoyed a day at the beach and also walking around the Ft. Lauderdale beach area. This hotel just had a nice feeling about it. It was comfortable and I would definitely want to stay here again. Good for families or couples. If you are looking for a modestly priced but nice place to stay in Ft. Lauderdale I would highly recommend Best Western.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauracello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have no complaints other than the size. The room comes with many features but I couldn't even set up the ironing board without putting the suitcase on the bed and closing the rack to hold it! Breakfast was good and there was close access to the beach. We booked on Hotwire and were never told of the extra parking charge or the extra charge for a room higher up. Room 103 on the pool was quiet and good. AC old and enclosed in a small area but there was a fan. We really enjoyed the proximity to the long walk .

Room Tip: Watch for the extra charges. Room 103 was good if you don't want people above you and like to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ResourceTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have been staying at The Best Western Oceanside Inn every year for the last 5 years..minus last year as we booked too late and a room wasn't available. We stay here for 2 weeks and feel so comfortable here. Rooms include fridge and microwave which is convenient if you do not want to eat out for every meal..supermarket is a short taxi ride away..Breakfast is included and includes everything from scrambled eggs to make your own waffles. The beach is a 3 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is older, but we have seen upgrades in the past years, and it is always clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at the hotel before our cruise, the stay was excellent, the hotel is an older building kept up well and clean, I prefer the older hotels. Excellent stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This BW Plus (breakfast included) is in a great spot. Close to the beach and lots of places to walk to, The staff are wonderful, helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was good. As everyone else has posted, the hotel is badly in need of an uplift. The doorframes are caked with layers of paint, the doors need to be replaced and secured. I'm a camper, I can rough it...so I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuiderSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The location of this hotel is ideal but the hotel is old and needs remodeling. With an unsafe looking back door to a common patio accessible for everyone the safe in our room was definitely a must.
On the other hand the breakfast buffet was good, hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful and the lounge in the chart room served good margaritas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,683 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,894 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,016 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,049 reviews
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing